We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #212 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Four of us made a family visit for a week-end to celebrate my wife's 80th birthday. We were made most welcome and the hotel was perfect for the purpose, very close to the Arc de Triomphe and furnished in a delightful way. The continental breakfast was all that you could wish for. Our room overlooked Ave Mac-Mahon and we could see the Arc de Triomphe about 200 yards up the road.

Room Tip: We had 4th floor rooms at the front, there was some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johndel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    396
    60
    6
    5
See reviews for
198
600
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a few days in Feb,Its location is great ,right around the corner from The Air France bus terminus-(It takes an hour from C De G.) and close to the Charles de Gaulle /Etoile metro- The hotel is not huge but pocesses a bit of character- The reception staff were quite friendly and although the room was small there was still a good double bed and writing desk.Both the bedroom and on- suite were spotless
If I had 1 small complaint it was that I had no 40- facing lift - so noisey quite early in the morning. but nothing that would prevent me from returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DecDubhlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my wife in the run up to valentines day. I really can't recommend this hotel highly enough. When we arrived at the hotel we met a very friendly receptionist who promptly gave us our room key and all the basic instructions for the hotel layout. We chose a room at the rear of the hotel as I had read some other reviews about the noisier rooms at the front. Our room was reasonably sized for a city hotel and the bathroom was the same. It was very quiet except for the slight noise coming from within the hotel where renovations we're bring carried out on one of the floors. Breakfast was served downstairs in the small dining area beside the bar. It was continental breakfast and everything was nice and fresh and the waiter was very prompt. I will definitely stay in this hotel again when I return to Paris. It is 5 minutes walk to the Arc De Triomphe and 10 minutes from the Champs Élysées. The air France bus stop to the airport is on Rue De Cambon which is the next street over from avenue Mac Mahon.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tango24778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohain, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Hotel Cecilia is an agreeable hotel in a fine location and with a comforting interior for those who do not insist on modernity. We came by car and the parking garage, belonging to another company, provides access practically on the hotel's doorstep. A metro station is close at hand. The room was not small by Parisian standards and was very quiet on the outside at the back. A potentially disturbing factor was the conversation of our neighbours, which was almost verbally audible, but they soon stopped talking and we were told that we would have no neighbours the next two nights. The bed was on the small side and not very stable, so that we had to be careful with movements in order not to disturb each other.The bath room, again by Parisian standards, was ample and everything functioned well. The breakfast went beyond simple continental, particularly the generous bowl of fresh fruit. The rolls were excellent as were the croissants. The small salon and bar area is attractive but is not put to good use. The hotel appears to have decided not to compete with the 'embarras de choix' outside and the bar provides little choice and is not manned. When on arrival we stood there in full view of the reception pondering whether to have a drink, there was no reaction and we went to our rooms. A pity because it looked pleasant! Otherwise the staff was helpful and alert. Tea and coffee in the room and free wifi were positives.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without neighbours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

I booked two rooms for me and my wife and mother and father as it was my dad's 70th and wife's birthday also.staff very friendly, perfect location and spotless rooms. Continental breakfast in morning was fabulous and plentiful. My view was amazing of the arc De triomph. Will be back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We loved this hotel. The location was great right near the Arc de Triomph. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the breakfasts were really enjoyable with a special mention of the wonderful service given us by the staff member who served us and who was in charge of the breakfast. Loved the decor in the reception lounge and breakfast area. It was quite beautiful and very Parissienne. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel had an old-fashioned charm that was very inviting and comfortable. Rooms were small, but much larger than I imagined. I was pleasantly surprised. Location was perfect, view of the Arc De Triomphe from our balcony was wonderful! Breakfast provided was not lavish but still delicious. Service was prompt and friendly. Will definitely recommend friends and family to stay there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#267 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#227 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#678 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#223 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing