We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #194 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself and My Wife really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cecilia. The location is Excellent. The Staff are Excellent. Rooms were clean and tidy (Exceeded our expectations on size as well). Value for money its really hard to go past.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    405
    61
    6
    5
See reviews for
209
618
49
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband, two adult children, and I visited Paris May 7 through 11, 2014. We had an excellent time and were extremely happy at Hotel Cecilia. The hotel staff was extremely attentive and spoke English (which was very much appreciated). The rooms were very nice and the bathrooms were very large and up to date. You must pay extra and reserve a room with a balcony. Noise is not an issue. The view is worth it. Breakfast was very good and had plenty of options. We couldn't have picked a hotel with a better location and we enjoyed several restaurants in the area. It was a little bit of a walk, but we did walk to the Eiffel Tower one night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is just lovely, and in a perfect location for exploring Paris - nearby Metro stop, great restaurants, shopping, and access to the Air France shuttle bus to airports. Our room had a balcony, with views of the Arc De Triomphe and although overlooking busy Rue Mac Mahon, when the doors were closed, very quiet. Nice breakfast included. Wonderful, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Balcony room was lovely. Bed was full sized, so you may want to request a larger one for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capepurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel a Cecilia for four nights in May 2014. Our stay was very comfortable and we would return in a second. Being our first time to Paris, we found the location exceptional. Seeing the Arc de Triomphe from our balcony was beautiful. Further, we could walk everywhere over to Champs Élysées, to the Eiffel Tower and even to Notre Dame. Also an excellent restaurant, Chez Gabrielle is within walking distance. The morning breakfast is cold, meats, cheeses, croissants, yogurt and fruit. Great start for our morning each day. The staff was wonderful and the rates for Paris exceptional. Lovely hotel, highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 52 is exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HQ:Finland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at Hotel Cécilia for two nights. I wish I could praise the place as I had high expectations but compared to many other small hotels I have stayed at, I was not entirely satisfied.

The location can't be beat. It is only a 2 minutes walk away from the Air France bus stop and the nearest metro stop. Avenue Mac-Mahon is a busy street so street-side rooms may be a bit noisy (although they seem to offer nice views towards L'Arc de Triomphe).

The hotel's common area is very old world vintage and totally charming. The front desk staff are courteous enough but not exactly friendly. The odd thing is that you have to leave your key at the front desk when you leave and no one checks your identity when you ask for a room key.

I stayed at a single room on the fifth floor with a courtyard view. The room was clean and a bit spartan. The flooring is wood/wood laminate which is a blessing for people with allergies.The bathroom was one of the best I've ever seen in a small hotel: spacious and modern with good amenities. However, sleep quality, which is very important to me, was one of the worst I've ever had. The hotel is very quiet but my bed was rock-hard and it had small wheels underneath it so every time I turned or even moved a little, the bed would sway. I woke up every single time I changed position. Also, there was no duvet, just a blanket and sheet combo. I also found black strands of hair in my sheets when I first arrived at the hotel. Yuck. The rest of my stay my room and the bed were spotless so it must've been a temporary glitch in the quality control.

Also, the weird thing about the room was that even though there were light switches right next to the bed, you could not turn all the lights off from there. One of the ceiling lights would stubbornly stay on so I had to walk to turn off the switch next to the door and then navigate back to my bed in the darkness.

The breakfast buffet was ok but the choices were a little limited. The staff at the breakfast room were very friendly and efficient, and put up with my terrible French very cheerfully.

As I said, I would have loved to praise this hotel but I just can't. I stay almost exclusively at small hotels and know what kind of amenities they have but Hotel Cécilia just didn't measure up. I would have hoped for better sleep quality and friendlier service, especially from the front desk. In short, everything looks good but unfortunately in this case looks really are a bit deceiving.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the courtyard if you're a light sleeper and stay away from the single rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravellingDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

What a location - close to everything and exactly as previous reviewers have relayed. The rooms are large (by Paris standards), clean and well equipped. Breakfast was just as one would expect in Europe with a good assortment of cereals, fruit, breads, cheeses and cold meats and importantly as much coffee or tea as one could wish for.
The staff were the standout - we stayed for 10 days and everyone we met was pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay there again when next in Paris

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front and look out from your balcony to the Arc de Triomphe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous weekend stay at the Hotel Cecilia. We appreciated the excellent service from Stanley at the front desk, as well as the comfortable rooms and breakfast. Our room was ready when we arrived (even though a bit earlier than the designated check-in time), and everything was extremely neat and clean. Additionally, the hotel is well located - near many restaurants and of course great sites of Paris. I strongly recommend the hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetsetter_in_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#343 of 1,801 in Paris
315 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#219 of 1,801 in Paris
1,644 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#211 of 1,801 in Paris
639 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#35 of 1,801 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing