We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constancy and quality for 20 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Ranked #198 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Constancy and quality for 20 years”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I first stayed at the Cecilia 20 years ago. Now, with two grown boys, we decided to go back, and as cliche as it might seem, it was like " coming home ". Nothing had changed.
The Cecilia, has everything you need if you really want to experience Paris. A stones' throw away from L'Etoile / Arc du Triomphe, with the Air-France Bus stop, metro stations at your feet, only blocks away from the Champs Élysées, Avenue Montagne and other hotspots.
Breakfast is magnificent, the staff friendly and accommodating. Rooms comfortable and clean. A MUST if you really want to visit Paris.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    402
    61
    6
    5
See reviews for
206
614
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel in a perfect spot in Paris. Very short walk to the Arc and the metro. The room was very nicely furnished and clean. Our windows opened up to a small balcony overlooking the street with a view of the Arc. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YnotBBetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We just spent 6 days/5 nights at Hotel Cecillia.
The location is absolutely wonderful to the Arc and the Metro. 2 minutes to each!! The Champs Elysees is 5 minute walk..cross over three streets and you are there.

There is a wonderful brassiere on the corner of the street and great restaurants all around. Including Mcdonalds for the kids and Starbucks for Mom. You are in the center of everything you need to see and want to go do!!!

The rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable, very nice sized and had LARGE bathrooms. Twin sinks. The staff was friendly and very knowledgable of the things a first time visitor needed to know and how to get around. The subway is extremely easy and quick. We used it to go everywhere including the Palace of Versailles. The breakfast buffet was very nice and the waiter was wonderfully funny. He remembered to bring us American coffee every morning.

The only setback was the laundry service was very expensive, but a necessary need when traveling for two weeks with 5 sets of clothes. They made sure we understood the charges three times before using it. The service was outstanding at all times!!! The free wifi was the best we had the entire two weeks in Europe.

I would gladly stay there again upon going to France!!

Room Tip: No need to pay extra for a balcony. Just step outside…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scftrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My family and I stayed for a week at the hotel during July 2014. The hotel is located near Arc De Triomphe and Champs-Elysee, which was excellent. The staff was always attentive and willing to assist. Rooms were very nice and the breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Paris, and will happily recommend our friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orit_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night city break to Paris for our Wedding Anniversary, staying at the Hotel Cecilia. As it was our anniversary we paid extra for a room with a view of the Arc de Triomphe. We were in room 52, on the 5th floor with french windows opening up onto a balcony with a stunning view of the Arc de Triomphe. As with most Parisian hotels, the room was on the small side, but had all the amenities you need: Air Con, private bathroom, comfy double bed, tea/coffee making facilities, flat panel TV and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.

We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful, with a good understanding of the English language, and always on hand if you required anything.

The rooms were cleaned daily to a very high standard, and the whole hotel was spotless.

Breakfast was traditional French buffet style, with a range of bread rolls, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals, yoghurts, croissants and pain-Au-chocolates, fruit juices, tea and coffee, which was being constantly topped up. Our only criticism with regards to breakfast, was that the breakfast area was too small for the number of guests, one day we sat at the bar for breakfast, not a problem to us, but some guests had to stand and wait for a table to become available.

All in we really enjoyed our trip, and Hotel Cecilia was ideally situated just a short stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, and the nearest Metro Station.

On another note, as with all big cities, there are lots of beggars and scammers, especially around the River Seine. I was almost caught out with the 'Wedding Ring' scam. If anybody bends down near you and picks up what appears to be an expensive mans or woman's wedding ring and offers it to you, refuse to accept it and keep walking. If you accept the ring these people will then come after you demanding money for it, if you refuse more of the scammers will approach you too, ganging up on you until you pay.
Another scam we saw was people asking you to sign petitions for good causes, there anything but good causes. There are other scams happening too, so do some research before you travel, and be wary.

Room Tip: Rooms 52,53 and 54 have great views of the Arc de Triomphe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greeni75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Classic family hotel near Arc De Triomphe was booked almost a month before travelling during Summer vacation. Even though we have booked one double room, considering a child with us the hotel reception managed to provide us triple bed room in third floor which was quite comfortable for our four night stay. Since this was our first visit to Paris, the hotel location has provided the best of amenities to visit major Paris attractions within short distance. Metro location, varieties of restaurant, shopping centers were in walking distance. We could visit Eiffel tower, Musee Du Louver, Musee Du orsay, Notre dame, Grand Palace etc.. within easy conveyance. Metro RER route helped us to visit Disney land. Check in , Check out process was fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank europe42_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location if you're interested in the glamour of the Champs Elysee. Great staff, Great breakfast presided over by two extraordinarily friendly and helpful people. Stayed in a streetside room with a view of the Arc de Triomphe and it was quiet enough -- in two nights, only one loud drunk shouting sitcom French at friends who were apparently running away from him. The shower was great, a rarity for French hotels. It isn't cheap, but it's not expensive either. Metro stop up the street, Air France bus to CDG around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room so you can see the Arc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnson1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#341 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#253 of 1,802 in Paris
882 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#86 of 1,802 in Paris
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe

Property: Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Address: 11 avenue Mac Mahon | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in Paris
#93 Family Hotel in Paris
#97 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Paris, near Arc de Triomphe at 5 minutes walking from Champs Elysees avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cecilia Arc De Triomphe Hotel
Hotel Cecilia Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing