We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Rivoli
Ranked #761 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. It is small, clean, friendly & helpful. We were there for one night- and immediately after booking the lady at the front desk booked us a shuttle for the next morning to the airport. Due to some misfortune my friend required a doctor to come to the hotel that night- she also made that call and organized timing, etc. The location is excellent- lots of shops and restaurants close by and very close to the metro. I would definitely come back here!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nscbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    209
    95
    21
    13
See reviews for
57
191
39
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Paris in a third floor room with a balcony overlooking la Rue de Rivoli and had a wonderful time. The air conditioning unit was quiet and effective. The very helpful woman at the front desk, recommended a splendid restaurant around the corner (Le Bourguinon du Marais), and quickly booked us a shuttle to Charles De Gaulle airport the next morning. The hotel is 3 blocks from the Musee de Carnavalet and maybe five blocks from Notre Dame. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keystone Heights, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have stayed here several times over the years and would stay again . This is not a luxury hotel , but it's a nice clean great location . The staff was excellent and very helpful . I would stay again just for the location and price .I felt very safe on this quite street off the beaten path .There were guest who came in late and were noisy , but that can happen in Paris anywhere .The corner rooms are bigger and less noisy .

Room Tip: Corner rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Paris Rivoli in May, 2013. It was easy to find and located within walking distance of the St. Paul Metro stop. The hotel staff was friendly, spoke English and offered helpful suggestions. Francois was particularly gracious. We discovered that he has a friend who lives in our area of the US. Other staff was also helpful. The day we left, the woman desk clerk suggested a better way for us to take the train to CDG that saved us time and stress.

The room was small but very clean with a flat screen TV and mini fridge. There are a couple of English channels. The bathroom is modern and the beds comfortable. We were initially told that there were no balconies available, but we were given a room with balcony when we checked in. It is a very small balcony with barely enough room for a table and chair, but it has a view of the street (Rivoli) and it was nice to be able to open the full length windows and see the outside. It rained most of the time that we were there but who can complain of rain in Paris. There was a little street noise at night but not enough to keep us from sleeping.

The hotel is also located within walking distance of Place des Vosges in the Marais. We have always found it tricky to navigate the streets in the Marais, so be sure to have a good map or clear directions. There are a couple of markets near the St. Paul metro stop. Although there is a small Monoprix ("Monop") diagonally across the street from the hotel, it is not as large as the markets that are just in back of the metro stop. There are also restaurants near the markets. We did not take the hotel breakfast but picked up coffee and food near the metro.

We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
321 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights - our 4th time staying at the Hotel paris Rivoli and our last. We have stayed enjoyed our rooms and the stay' at this hotel previously. This time we did not receive one of the nice rooms, but a small room, not what was advertised or what we asked for. Our sleep on the last 2 nights was - without. Young (19-25 year olds) guests ran in the halls, screaming and slamming doors and shouting from the balcony windows drunk from from 2:30 am until 6am in the morning. Night staff ignored this and our calls to front desk for assistance. On checkout we were advised they were "Americans" students that come every year - and apparently act like this without any control from the hotel management. Our last 2 days in Paris were exhausting because of the lack of sleep etc. The hotel comped us a whopping 27E for the inconvenience and stated it was the best they would do.

We would NOT stay again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in paris rivoli. Best location one can imagine if you re on a short tourist trip in paris. This is teh central are and it is close to metro station as well. the area has a lot of restraunts and shoppes so you eat and look around as well. As for teh hotel services, they are ok but not great. The rooms are small and congested. The balcony offers good view of rue di rivoli. It was ok for us as we just needed to sleep and we were out for most of the day time.

Room Tip: Beware of the sound of traffic at night if u r taking the roadside view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here. The hotel is centrally located and we were concerned about the street noise. We were really happy when we got to our room (facing the back of the hotel) and we couldn't hear any street noise (even a night with a loud parade!).
Rooms are small (normal in Europe) but it had a closet and desk. The bathroom was recently updated and had hair dryer and toiletries.
The staff was helpful and very nice, and spoke English and Spanish.
They serve breakfast for an extra 9 euros that seems cheaper than coffee places around the area.
The hotel is centrally located, just a couple of blocks from St Paul station and a couple of blocks form Marais, Notre Dame, and Latin Quarters.
If we go back to Paris we will go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank batitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,020 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de Nice
Hotel de Nice
#769 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
Hotel Le Compostelle Le Marai
#1,111 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Hotel de Neuve by HappyCulture
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#345 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#998 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Rivoli

Property: Hotel Paris Rivoli
Address: 19 rue de Rivoli | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#627 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paris Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Paris
Paris Rivoli Hotel
Hotel Rivoli Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing