We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value & location”
Review of Hotel Paris Rivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paris Rivoli
Ranked #735 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights & have no complaints at all. The location is perfect, close to metro locations, plenty of restaurants nearby, I didn't take the bus but I believe there's a stop right in front, at least a couple of ATMs a few steps away, a small grocery store across the street, basically the location can't be beat. Being a solo female traveler, I always felt safe walking back in the dark. Only a few minutes away from Notre Dame & the Hotel de Ville.
The people at the reception were all very friendly & helpful, the breakfast was enough & not a bad value. I needed an iron & it was quickly provided to me, I hurt my knee & needed ice, it was brought to my room as soon as it was ready & the taxi I asked for when I left came on time.
The room was adequate size & the bathroom was big, both were always super clean. Plenty of electrical outlets for the iPhone, iPad, camera & hair dryer. The A/C worked very well as well.
All in all, a good experience. Not a luxurious hotel but can't think of anything it lacked, would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
7  Thank Lyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEEN13, Directeur général at Hotel Paris Rivoli, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thanks a lot for this kind advice ! Hope your knee is well now ..
Looking forward to receiving you soon in always better conditions,
Best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had a wonderful experience with this hotel. It is small, clean, friendly & helpful. We were there for one night- and immediately after booking the lady at the front desk booked us a shuttle for the next morning to the airport. Due to some misfortune my friend required a doctor to come to the hotel that night- she also made that call and organized timing, etc. The location is excellent- lots of shops and restaurants close by and very close to the metro. I would definitely come back here!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank nscbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Paris in a third floor room with a balcony overlooking la Rue de Rivoli and had a wonderful time. The air conditioning unit was quiet and effective. The very helpful woman at the front desk, recommended a splendid restaurant around the corner (Le Bourguinon du Marais), and quickly booked us a shuttle to Charles De Gaulle airport the next morning. The hotel is 3 blocks from the Musee de Carnavalet and maybe five blocks from Notre Dame. You can't beat it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I have stayed here several times over the years and would stay again . This is not a luxury hotel , but it's a nice clean great location . The staff was excellent and very helpful . I would stay again just for the location and price .I felt very safe on this quite street off the beaten path .There were guest who came in late and were noisy , but that can happen in Paris anywhere .The corner rooms are bigger and less noisy .

Room Tip: Corner rooms !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Paris Rivoli in May, 2013. It was easy to find and located within walking distance of the St. Paul Metro stop. The hotel staff was friendly, spoke English and offered helpful suggestions. Francois was particularly gracious. We discovered that he has a friend who lives in our area of the US. Other staff was also helpful. The day we left, the woman desk clerk suggested a better way for us to take the train to CDG that saved us time and stress.

The room was small but very clean with a flat screen TV and mini fridge. There are a couple of English channels. The bathroom is modern and the beds comfortable. We were initially told that there were no balconies available, but we were given a room with balcony when we checked in. It is a very small balcony with barely enough room for a table and chair, but it has a view of the street (Rivoli) and it was nice to be able to open the full length windows and see the outside. It rained most of the time that we were there but who can complain of rain in Paris. There was a little street noise at night but not enough to keep us from sleeping.

The hotel is also located within walking distance of Place des Vosges in the Marais. We have always found it tricky to navigate the streets in the Marais, so be sure to have a good map or clear directions. There are a couple of markets near the St. Paul metro stop. Although there is a small Monoprix ("Monop") diagonally across the street from the hotel, it is not as large as the markets that are just in back of the metro stop. There are also restaurants near the markets. We did not take the hotel breakfast but picked up coffee and food near the metro.

We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed 7 nights - our 4th time staying at the Hotel paris Rivoli and our last. We have stayed enjoyed our rooms and the stay' at this hotel previously. This time we did not receive one of the nice rooms, but a small room, not what was advertised or what we asked for. Our sleep on the last 2 nights was - without. Young (19-25 year olds) guests ran in the halls, screaming and slamming doors and shouting from the balcony windows drunk from from 2:30 am until 6am in the morning. Night staff ignored this and our calls to front desk for assistance. On checkout we were advised they were "Americans" students that come every year - and apparently act like this without any control from the hotel management. Our last 2 days in Paris were exhausting because of the lack of sleep etc. The hotel comped us a whopping 27E for the inconvenience and stated it was the best they would do.

We would NOT stay again or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in paris rivoli. Best location one can imagine if you re on a short tourist trip in paris. This is teh central are and it is close to metro station as well. the area has a lot of restraunts and shoppes so you eat and look around as well. As for teh hotel services, they are ok but not great. The rooms are small and congested. The balcony offers good view of rue di rivoli. It was ok for us as we just needed to sleep and we were out for most of the day time.

Room Tip: Beware of the sound of traffic at night if u r taking the roadside view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Grand Hotel du Loiret
Grand Hotel du Loiret
#1,084 of 1,802 in Paris
239 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
Hotel de la Bretonnerie
#334 of 1,802 in Paris
517 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
Hotel Turenne Le Marais
#404 of 1,802 in Paris
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
Grand Hotel Malher
Grand Hotel Malher
#702 of 1,802 in Paris
201 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Emile
Hotel Emile
#954 of 1,802 in Paris
257 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#73 of 1,802 in Paris
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paris Rivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paris Rivoli

Address: 19 rue de Rivoli | 4th Arr., 75004 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#625 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £102 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paris Rivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Paris Rivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivoli Hotel Paris
Paris Rivoli Hotel
Hotel Rivoli Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing