We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Saint Michel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
201
278
101
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
278
101
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damegreat locationtiny elevatorsmall breakfast roomhotel entrancecharles de gaulle airportcroissantscdg airportdouble roomaround the cornerrer blots of restaurantsheart of parisbreakfast includedwould definitely stay here againleft bank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed two nights here and were very happy with our choice. The room was fairly large for Paris standards and even with a queen size bed, there was plenty of room to walk around. The bed was very comfortable and welcoming after a long day of roaming around Paris. The air conditioning worked like a champ in our room and cooled it down in just a couple hours.

As for location, this hotel is located on the edge of the Latin Quarter just across the river and around the corner for Notre Dame. There are more restaurants in the Latin Quarter than you would ever need and will be able to find something to suit your tastes. There is a metro station less than two minutes away so you can make it pretty much anywhere in Paris in less than 30 minutes.

Breakfast was included with our room and was OK. Typical European breakfast with cold meats, cheeses, and a couple of hot items which varied each day.

Overall, out of the seven times I've been to Paris, this is one of the top two hotels in which I've stayed

Room Tip: Unless you want a view out to the street, you may want to opt for a courtyard facing room as ours was VERY quiet. The street facing rooms may be noisier as they face out to a busy street and intersection.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BREARD, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We thank you for your valuable comments
Iqbal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night due to airline mix up; however the double room was small... Very small (though it is Paris) yet very clean and presentable. Had a "view" of a typical Parisian courtyard though wasn't staying here for the view so didn't really mind at all what I was looking at.

The new beds were super comfortable; the hot water and pressure in the shower is plentiful and the Wi-Fi worked well in our room.

The buffet breakfast was fine with a reasonable selection of fruits, meat, egg, dairy etc. Delicious bacon was on the menu but didn't arrive until well after our departure. On breakfast, the breakfast room is quite small; however we were in first thing and had no issues. Later that morning queues were well and truly or the door. The one waitress was struggling to keep up with only a few of us so not sure how the service would fair with a full room.

Overall, if the need arised if stay here again if required.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kadewhanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BREARD, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royal Saint Michel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A long overdue review as we stayed one night in a double room last August. We had asked for a quiet room and got one right at the top 601. It was very very small and you had to bend your head in some places and had no air conditioning. There was a hand held shower over the bath.
At breakfast there were no extra plates for ages and no fruit juice.
We enjoyed the location.
For our one night stay the hotel was adequate, a little run down but easy access to transport and there was lots of entertainment and restaurants around the area.
Would stay in a different category room for a longer stay or a different hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTime30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Small typicalFrench urban Hotel. Located just across the St.Michel Fountain and next to the subway entrance. In the heart of Quartier Latin, within walking distance of so many restaurants, 5 minutes from Notre Dame. Small rooms that have been elegantly updated. Some rooms on the upper floors have a direct view on the Eiffel Tower (at a distance); amazing watching the light show from your bed. Rooms are very functionnal. Excellent breakfast served on the 2nd floor. Beware.... typical small elevator found in Parisian hotels... can fit only 2 persons ...without luggage.

Room Tip: Upper floors...you might get a view on the Eiffel Tower
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice independent hotel in an excellent central location, steps away from the RER serving both CDG and ORY. We chose this hotel for an overnight transfer between ORY and CDG. We spent fewer than 10 hours here, so my review is somewhat limited.

The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, with upscale bathroom amenities and a really great shower and towels. Staff was friendly and helpful. There were no surprises; everything was as promised in promotional materials. Wifi was fine, but I only used it for checking email. On my next trip to or through Paris, I will certainly check rates and availability at this place first. (I accumulate Best Western points.)

The breakfast was in a very small and crowded space ,and it was difficult for the one waitress to stay on top of everyone's needs. But then I must ask myself, why am I eating breakfast in a hotel restaurant when I'm in central Paris, and wonderful cafes are all around me? Answer: I had limited time, the breakfast buffet content was quite good, and it was included in the room fee. But still, I should have opted for one of the nearby cafes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hubert_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews