We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy hotel”
Review of Hotel Arc Elysees

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arc Elysees
Ranked #689 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I went to Paris with my husband this september, we had a pleasant stay at the hotel ARC ELYSEE, located near Champs Elysee, a wonderful avenue !

The hotel was quiet, cozy and very charming. The staff was attentive with us. Night and day !

We needed help during a night to find good restaurants and visits for the very next day, and a smiling receptionist was here to help us. It was his first week we guess so. Really charming and he's got a good sense of work.

The room was small but really nice and quiet. Some problems (bathroom, front door and roomlight) but not so bad !

Thank you guys for this wonderful stay at Paris ! It was perfect !!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eliiinovea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good location, neat if a little small (about average for this kind of boutique hotel in Paris), slightly more expensive but slightly lower attention to detail than the rest.

Rooms much smaller than they appear in pictures on the website, fine for a couple on a brief stay or business traveller, though.

My French is only slightly worse than the English abilities on the front desk (ok so poor thing to say but....)

Breakfast room too small for the number of rooms/guests

Wifi is terribly slow and I was unable to use my VPN or remote desktop to connect to my work place. A decent internet connection is very important to many travellers these days, a shame it's done so poorly here. I wasn't able to access my (less Politically Correct) favourite satirical websites either, due to overly restrictive filtering.

Poorly stocked/maintained mini bar (my Toblerone was half eaten by the previous guest and sneakily replaced to look like it hadn't been touched - didn't even try to explain that one to reception!)

Although I almost always politely refuse it, it's nice to be offered assistance with luggage after a long journey - no such offer here.

Website suggests there is in-room dining available, however I could not locate a menu.

Considering my company has pre-booked something like 30 nights at this hotel over the course of a month or so (many visitors during a project) they hardly went out of their way. A small change in my booking (name on the room) was confirmed via email but the front desk had not been told and I struggled to convince them that the room was for me not for my (unable to travel) colleague.

Unless you get a cheap deal and you're only staying for one or two nights, I can't recommend this hotel at all.

Room Tip: Avoid the main road and get up to at least the third floor to avoid the noise from the street (there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uk_explorer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed here with my family for 3 nights in mid May and we were very happy with this hotel. First, the manager (Majid) was extremely kind and accommodating. The rest of the staff as well was very nice and flexible, letting us stay later for breakfast or take leftovers if we were late, etc. Overall, the staff just made us feel really comfortable and welcome (which can be rare for Paris) and that made a big difference in our stay. Second, the hotel's location was great -- just 2 mins walk to Blvd Haussman and 7 mins walk to the Champs Elysees and the Yellow metro line (which takes you all along the right bank to all the nicest sites). If you want to be central in Paris, this hotel is as good any you can find -- especially for the price. Rooms are small and tight (typical for Paris), but everything was nice and clean, including the bathrooms. The shower had amazing water pressure, the bed had clean new-looking sheets, and the mattresses were decent and firm. We had nice tall windows facing a garden, which made for a quiet room even when we left the windows open at night (again can be rare for Paris). Also, the breakfast was fantastic -- and it was served until later in the morning (so you don't have to wake up so early or miss it like most hotels make you do). The only thing I would say is that the staff wasn't too helpful on recommending restaurants. But all in all, after spending countless hours reading reviews and searching for hotels online, I'd say this hotel is fantastic value for your money in Paris. Most hotels for this price are in loud, dirty areas or far from the city center, or have terrible staff or old disgusting rooms. This place is truly a gem in that regard -- just great all around. I give it a 4.5 out of 5, and I would not look for another hotel if I was going back to Paris again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank JP N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majid M, réceptionniste at Hotel Arc Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear sir

Thank you for your compliments that make us very happy, we are not perfect, but we work very hard to meet the maximum demands of our clients. Our hotel is family and we are pleased to see that people will feel well and a little like at home!
We hope to see you during your next stay in paris.

Team hotel arc elysees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed in Hotel Arc Elysees for two days. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It was right off of Champ Elysees. We loved how we could walk to the best shopping street in all of Paris. It was also really close to Arc De Triumph and not too far away from the Eiffel Tower. However the room was very small and had an odor, we had to leave the windows open to get rid of the smell. Another issue was that when we arrived at the hotel around 3:30 PM, we were told that our booking was cancelled as the credit card did not go through and that they had sent us an phone and email. We checked our card statement, which said that the payment did go through, and we had not received any phone or emails. After a 30 min wait and calling other hotels, they gave us our room, so we were not sure what the drama was all about. It was definitely stressful and not appreciated at all. I am sure you could find other hotels that are better around that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meme j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This little hotel, very close to the Champs Élysées, is best described as a Friendly Hotel! The staff, M. Majid, M. Amit and the rest of the team try and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The rooms are competitively priced and a little larger than most other hotels in the neighbourhood in a similar category.

What makes it very attractive is, of course, the location! Takes three minutes or less, past authentic restaurants, to the famous Champs Élysées!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing rue Washington on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majid M, réceptionniste at Hotel Arc Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear sir,

We would like to thank you for this little message that's always fun and it allows us to be recognized in our work. We are pleased that your stay was an enjoyable time for you!
We hope to see you soon.

Team hotel arc elysees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very good location, clean and comfortable room and excellent staff makes the whole stay pleasant and wonderful. Many thanks to man behind counter, Majid, who is always friendly and ready to offer help. If you need a great place to stay, this is it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majid M, réceptionniste at Hotel Arc Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,


Nous tenons à vous remercier de ce petit message qui fait toujours plaisir et ce qui nous permet d'être reconnu dans notre travail. Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour ait été un moment agréable pour vous dans notre Hôtel.
Nous espérons pouvoir vous revoir prochainement

Bien cordialement.

Equipe Hôtel Arc Elysees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

If you are on budget, this hotel is very reasonably priced considering its good location. Along rue Washington, where this is located, there are 2 convenient stores (for your water needs) and about 4asian restaurants, just in case you crave for one during your long stay in Europe. The room is clean and spacious- we got the corner room 303. Our friend's room at 305 was 20% smaller than ours so better request for 303. great location and quiet neighborhood. 300meters away from LV champs élysées if you turn right coming out of the hotel, while the hop on and off bus stop was exactly on the end of the street (swatch store; corner of champs and rue Washington). If you turn left from the hotel lobby,on your way out,, that would be another shopping district named rue saint honore, towards louvre. This is a long walk of about 30-40mins but fun in view of the window shopping.

Room Tip: God Room would be corner - 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majid M, réceptionniste at Hotel Arc Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear,

Thank you for the message and all the information that you wrote about our hotel and its surroundings, especially thank you for taking the time to write this little word that is very important to us.

We hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards and see you soon

Team hotel Arc Elysees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,145 of 1,803 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#553 of 1,803 in Paris
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#887 of 1,803 in Paris
137 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#790 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Centre Ville Etoile
Centre Ville Etoile
#1,122 of 1,803 in Paris
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc Elysees

Address: 45 rue Washington | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Family Hotel in Paris
#316 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £100 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Arc Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Arc Elysee Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing