We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for sleeping!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Republique
Ranked #1,702 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Having spent the worst night ever in hostel nearby, Hotel Bristol was more than satisfactory. We didn't pre-book having checked out of our previous accommodation and walking to find this hotel nearby. We paid 66 euros a night for the two of us which didn't include wifi or breakfast so was definitely a little pricey for what it was but it did the job. Incredibly close to the metro and there was a wonderful patisserie opposite the hotel, which had a lovely lady serving and we stopped there each morning. Our room was facing the street but with the window shut the noise was okay. We stayed in August too and while there was no air-con, the room wasn't stuffy. Beds were pretty decent but this was really just a place where we slept after being out all day so that was probably why. Would stay here again if it was just a short city break visiting friends/the sites to see. Not bad but not amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bristol Republique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was average. For the positives, it is very near a metro stop and the train stations, has lots of shops nearby and is only about twenty minutes walk from the Seine. The room was fine, the bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. However, it is quite overpriced for what it is. The bathroom had no lock on the door, there was no curtain for the window/door in the bathroom and the shower wasn't attached to the wall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heldamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

First thing we saw was a bloke p***ing right in front of us in the street in broad daylight, which prepared us for the quality of the hotel. At 80 EUROS per night this is overpriced, drunks out til 4pm shouting so between them and the mice or rats in the crawlspaces i got no sleep. Breakfast is a hard bread roll and a croissant which was actually ok. Decor is really p**s poor - no bracket for the shower - and as I write this I am itching having suspected that I've been bitten by mites. Very good location but not worth the savings for the budget stay. Look elsewhere...or stay out in the street with the homeless drunks and make a night of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ritch77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This has to be one of the worst 'hotels' in europe, yes its cheap but its utterly utterly awful I can only presume that the cleaner, who incidentally bust into the room in the morning while I was trying to take a shower (bloody difficult as no shower holder) spends at least three hours chain smoking cheap fags to ensure that the room smells like a tramp's hat, she certainly doesn't do anything vaguely close to cleaning, the room was filthy. The bed smelt of urine and the towels are at least 80 years old. The lift didn't work, I was interrogated by the night porter who also smelt of pee because I dared to return to the pit after 10 pm, all in all I would have had a better stay if I had slept on the pavement and given the cash i gave the 'hotel' bristol republique to a fat bloke to repeatedly kick me in the face throughout the night. Please, don't waste your time and money on this miserable excuse of a place to stay

Room Tip: there are good rooms in other hotels
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jtotheotothep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Good location, my room, 59 had horrible views to the inside of the buildings. Strong smell of cigarettes and people could smoke on the landing, right by my door. Everything was just decadent but ok to stay on a safe and good location. Breakfast was just bread, croissants and butter and marge. I am vegan so not much for me... :) Still it wasnt that bad, but not romantic or anything like that.

Room Tip: Avoid the inside rooms, mine was 59 and was not too good.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
Thank cristinagps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stayed at Bristol Republique for 1 night during my New 2013 Year European trip - I had 16 hr stopover and took that opportunity to visit my friends in Paris. I spent only 7 hours in the hotel - arrived at 10 pm after dinner with my friends and left at 5 am (I had a morning plane).

Pros:
- Brilliant location - 200 m from Republique metro station.
- En-suite clean room. As for wi-fi, I really don't remember. Maybe they had.

Cons:
- They don't have sound proof in the rooms - you hear absolutely everything from your neighbors, corridor and from the street - there are many bars nearby, drunk people loudly cry at night!
- There are many homeless people who sleep close to the hotel in Rue de Malte. They drink and often cry at night!!
- Non-refundable fare for a single stay was 55 Eu, overpriced I think!

For your information:
There is another hotel at Rue de Malte, it's called Hibiscus, they provide with the same conditions because ... Bristol Republique and Hibiscus are twin hotels, they belong to the same owners, I think to Indian origins.

Resume:
This is my personal opinion - it's good to stay there for 1 night, no more.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeika30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

stayed for weekend in Paris, good lacation , close to place of Republique and metro station. Room extremely small, no space for baggage. room clean. Nice and safe area around, even during the night. Intresting bistro on the corner

Room Tip: all rooms are very small
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,589 of 1,804 in Paris
598 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,060 of 1,804 in Paris
391 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,520 of 1,804 in Paris
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#807 of 1,804 in Paris
131 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,449 of 1,804 in Paris
164 reviews
Gofen
#1,635 of 1,804 in Paris
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Republique

Address: 68 rue de Malte | 10 Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,702 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £43 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bristol Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn-of-the century traditional design - Center of Paris, near financial district, Republique area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Republique Hotel
Bristol Republique Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing