We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for busy tourists”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel D'angleterre Etoile
Ranked #1,486 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for busy tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Paris and were thrilled with the hotel. Room was relatively small but spotlessly clean and the rest of the hotel was nicely decorated and immaculate. With the location (right next to L'Arc de Triomphe) you would have expected to pay over the odds for the bare minimum, but the price was unbelievably good value considering the standards! Reception staff were pleasant and helpful when we needed anything. Overall, fantastic given what you would expect for that location in Paris- would definitely recommend for other tourists looking for a clean and pleasant base while enjoying the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danwoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    31
    25
    7
    11
See reviews for
13
23
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

The room was exceptionally small for a hotel, but i could get pass that. The lift was in between floors so no matter what floor you are, you will have to either walk up or down half a flight of tiny stairs (imaging dragging your luggage.)
They have many staff, half was good, half was very rude in their way of dealing with guests. They don't have kettle to make tea like other hotel. To make a drink, we have to ask for hot water all the time and the rude people made me feel every uncomfortable asking for it.
I would only return there in case of travel light and the rate was cheaper than their 80EUR mark.

Room Tip: travel light. Get a room on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank totoro_su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

so we stayed here for 3 days and our room was for 4 people had to wait till 2pm to get our room since our flight arrive there 7am we decided to leave the luggage till room was ready and take advantage of a couple of hours .. be aware if you are coming from the U.S and want to leave your luggage dont spect it will be lock in a room they just put it right next to the kitchen were everyone has acces like a hallway so if you have lot of big luggages probably dont even have any space for it ... the rooms were very small other than that staff was very helpful ..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at Hôtel d'Angleterre Étoile for ten nights. The main reason for my choosing this hotel was its proximity to the place I was visiting for business and its reasonable room rates (for Paris standards). The hotel is located in the 16th arrondissement, not very far from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Élysées, and the closest metro station (Victor Hugo) is about 300 m away. There are lots of restaurants and a few grocery stores nearby.

My room was proper and clean but very small. There was just enough room for the bed and a small table. The room would have been cramped with two occupants. I had some trouble trying to figure out where to put my suitcase. The coathangers were poorly designed and could hardly support the weight of a jacket.

The bathroom was not very well lit; there were only two lamps mounted on the wall over the basin mirror. The shower stall was small and it remained in darkness.

Wireless internet was available in the room, but the connection was dropping all the time, which was extremely annoying.

The elevator is tiny (this shouldn't come as a surprise by now) and it stops only between floors – which may be a problem for people with mobility problems.

The staff at reception were kind and everybody spoke English.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

As many other reviewers have referenced this place is small...watch out when you exit the elevator as you are straight on to a step. The breakfast was simple but promptly served up and the coffee was better than many offerings I have experienced. There is a Great Western next door and on initial external comparison you might feel hard done by - but the rate is 100% more than Hotel D'Angleterre! Check in was efficient and the staff have a good attitude. Overall, and especially for the location this is good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My girlfriend and I travelled to Paris just for the weekend and stayed here. The hotel was small and the bedrooms were even smaller, but it was clean and well-decorated and we enjoyed our stay. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, although they brought our breakfast one and a half hours after the requested time. They allowed us to store our luggage the day we arrived and the day that we left, free of charge. Overall, not my favorite hotel ever, but it was a nice stay and I would go back. Ideal for one or people. I wouldn't stay here with children.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassidy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,419 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Trocadero
Floride Etoile Hotel
Floride Etoile Hotel
#632 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#334 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Victor Hugo Paris Kleber
Trocadero
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
Hotel Palais de Chaillot
#533 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
Hotel Etoile Trocadero
#1,051 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel D'angleterre Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel D'angleterre Etoile

Property: Hotel D'angleterre Etoile
Address: 21 rue Copernic | 16th Arr., 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,486 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel D'angleterre Etoile 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the earth of Paris, in a touristic and business area, between the Champs Elysées and the Eiffel Tower.The Hotel d'Angleterre Etoile offers you 29 quite an comfortable rooms entirely renovated in 2012 in accordance with the new French hospitality standards and security norms, at a great value for money.Our team will welcome you in an attractive and warm setting.Our rooms are all equipped with hairdryers, flat-screen televisions, free Wifi Internet.Besides, strongboxes are also available at the reception.The continental or "à la carte" breakfasts may be served in your rooms or in our dining room on the ground floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel D'angleterre Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angleterre Etoile Paris
Angleterre Etoile Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing