We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #103 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location, brilliant staff”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We only had a few days in Paris and the staff at the Odeon Saint-Germain did all they could to maximize our stay. They could not have been more helpful. The location was perfect, the main tourist icons being so accessible and there is a huge array of restaurants within a 5 minute walk, but it was the staff and the presentation of the facilities that we found particularly impressive. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aksal2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    262
    62
    19
    7
See reviews for
174
622
72
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We have only just returned from a four-week vacation in Europe, the third week of which was in Paris, where we stayed at the Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain again. Our family loves it there. We take two rooms, one for mom and dad, the other for our two children, 16 and 15. The rooms are beautifully decorated and quiet not cluttered. All the amenities. Excellent showers. Breakfasts are just right and in a beautiful room, and there's a lovely salon in front where we relax at the end of the day and convene and receive friends before an evening out. The location is the best for visiting Paris: Saint-Germain-des-Pres! Excellent restaurants all around, the Luxembourg Gardens a block away -- a good deal of what you want to see in Paris within walking distance. The staff, whom we have come to know -- Brice, Sebastien and Nicolas primarily -- know the meaning of service, and are warm and welcoming and, for those who need it, speak English very well. The clientel we met were English, Japanese, German, Spanish, American and French. We recommend this hotel unreservedly, and look forward to our stay next year. A definite "find."

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jopebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This was out thrid time in Paris and we have previously stayed in Le Marais and the Arc de Triomphe but decided we wanted to stay on the Left Bank . We found The Odeon Saint Germain and thought it looked good. Reviews were positive. Well, it was better than we could ever have imagined. Perfect location from which we could walk to the major sights and museums. We enjoyed the buzz of the Saint Germain area with the endless cafes , bistros and wine bars.
The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
We have now found our "home" in Paris for the next timne we visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GraemeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

First visit to Paris as a tourist, and could not fault the hotel Odean, a fantastic location with plenty of bars, good bisto's, restaurants within a stone's throw, and Metro.Walkable to the Louvre & Seine. Rooms were quaint and ideal for a weekend break, maybe some were smaller than others, but how much time do you spend in your room when on a holiday!!! Very quiet, surrounding, comfy beds, clean and inviting. Did not have the breakfast as there were so many "Petit Dejeuner" places to eat on the pavement close by in the sun shine. Thoroughly recommend you use the "Paris (Boris) " bikes they are a perfect way to see the city, very cheap €1.70/hr or around €5 for 24 hours. There are loads of docking stations, with one 1 min from the hotel, just cycle to an attractive dock the bike, have a stroll and go and pick up another bike, very simply to use, and saves on the smelly stuffy busy Metro, very safe as there are many dedicated cycle lanes. Great weekend destination and even managed to see Bradley Wiggins win the Tour de France, as we happened to be cycling near Champs Elysees. Don't listen to the negative American reviews on TA, as they are all philistines, what do they know about staying in a quaint boutique classical Parisian hotel in central Saint Germain! (If they want to criticise at least learn how to spell properly)!!! Go on treat your loved one to a long weekend to Paris, you can not go wrong staying at Hotel Odeon.....

Room Tip: all with different appeals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRM-london-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you accept the rooms being small, (we had 2 rooms about 10-12 sq metres each) then you will find many other things to like about this hotel. It is charming. The location is great. The staff polite and helpful. The rooms though small, are nicely done up, and you can tell thought was given to every aspect of the room. For example, in the limited space of the bathroom, there are bath robes, there is expensive L'Occitane toiletries, there is a rain forest shower as well as a hand-held shower head that beamed LED lights that changed colors as you wash. (My younger daughter was so taken with the changing lights that she took a shower in the dark!) The shower stall was tiled very nicely and had a marbled thresh hold. Appreciated there is design in this hotel, using quality materials with good workmanship. Lobby is a bit dark but that is the style of the designer Jacques Garcia. Booked through booking.com and paid EUR 169 per room, all inclusive. Other hotels of this caliber in Saint-Germain area will cost more. This does not include breakfast which is EUR 14, on the high side, which you are not obliged to take.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the back on the 3rd floor, which were quiet. However, for access you have to climb a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leevidaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We just got back from a London/Paris vacation. Our hotel in Paris was absolutely perfect in all respects....especially the staff! The hotel is charming and the location is perfect...close to all the 6th arrondissement activity but on a quite street so a restful place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The rooms are very nice with comfortable pillows and larger beds than we had anticipated; they are not large but very few hotel rooms in Paris are unless paying twice as much as the rate at the Hotel Odeon St. Germain. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank klowe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Location great, nice hotel. The rooms aren't big but they have character. We are a family and had a nice situation with adjoining rooms: two rooms with an outer door. Really perfect. Breakfast is fine, and happy with the price. Main area where they could improve: the mattress is a big old and had a hard time getting to sleep. Some of the pillows are down others not. Stole pillows from with my kids: they won't know will they? :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SFMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,801 in Paris
371 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,801 in Paris
923 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#162 of 1,801 in Paris
436 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#93 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#83 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#293 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing