We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming boutique hotel in Saint-Germain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #104 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming boutique hotel in Saint-Germain”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We just got back from a 5 day stay at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain and we had a wonderful experience. We had rented an apartment in the neighborhood during the winter and would walk by the hotel and thought at the time that it looked so cozy and welcoming. So this time we decided to try it out. The stay was just perfect, the staff was so friendly and accommodating. The room was spotless and quiet with a comfortable bed. You can't go wrong in this neighborhood you are so close to the Luxembourg gardens, many shops, cafes, the Saint-Germain market, beautiful pattiseries. The metro is very around the corner. The Louvre and Jardin des Tuileries are very close and walkable. You won't be disappointed with your choice, the hotel is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RHamilton222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    730
    263
    62
    19
    7
See reviews for
177
625
72
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We did a lot of research on hotels and neighborhoods for our stay in Paris. The Odeon Saint- Germain is right in the heart of the 6th arrondissement, within walking distance of some of Paris' best sites, brasseries, and transportation. It was one of the cheaper priced hotels in the 6th for the amenities and all of the great reviews. They're all true. Despite the small standard double room, we never felt cramped. There is so much charm and attention to detail throughout the hotel and rooms. Our bathroom was completely remodeled and equipped with L'occitane bath products. The staff all spoke English and were very helpful. Our flight arrived around 6am. The staff check us into the room extremely early at 9am. The staff, the price, the location and the beauty of the hotel all make this one of your best choices for Paris.

Room Tip: Our standard room had a courtyard view. I assume the larger rooms have a street view. But hey, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BMTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Yes the rooms are small but you cant beat the location. Stayed for 3 nights in July. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating, especially the overnight manager. We actually extended an extra night with no troubles and were even given the same rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We returned to this property for the third time because we've enjoyed the quiet location a short walk from the Odeon Metro stop. The rooms are adequate in size and beds are comfy. This trip, we had a triple as our teenage son was with us. We had plenty of space. The staff are helpful and pleasant and we enjoy the neighborhood, which is quiet but a quick walk to cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachbound746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

The title betrays my age and I am not ashamed of it, but I am somewhat ashamed that it took me all those years to find this very nice place in the centre of the 6th arrondisement. The hotel is not too big nor too small. the ground floor has some nice rooms for general use inclusive of the top breakfast. The room we had was again as good as you hope to find in Paris and the staff is very friendly and helpful. In short we will come back and I realise that I should not have written this review since you may all now want to go so that we cannot find a room next time. Well in that case enjoy it

Room Tip: take a de luxe room if you want a kingsize bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AloysiusTrequanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

A family trip (3 adults) - celebrating our silver wedding and daughter's 24th birthday. First time in Paris for many years. Found this lovely little hotel on TripAdvisor and liked the sound of it. So glad we did. Very convenient for the Odeon Metro (on the line from Eurostar at Gare du Nord). Between the bustling Boulevard St Germain and the glorious Luxembourg gardens, and about 5 minutes stroll from the glorious L'Eglise Saint-Sulpice (an absolute must see). The area is full of unique shops whether they be haute couture, great macaroon / chocolate, or antiquarian. And great cafes and restaurants in any direction. Rue St-Sulpice is 16th century - pleasant and quietly busy but not at all noisy. The hotel was delightful - greeted by name as we arrived, everywhere restful and comfortable, a timbered room for the three of us on the first floor front - big enough for us - even though the bathroom was definitely on the small side. Always greeted when we went out and when we came back later. Free wifi which worked fine. We absolutely loved the hotel and the location. A great find for us and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigcheeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnesota USA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This in a nice boutique hotel. It is 2 blocks from Rue St. Germain and about 5 minutes from St. Sulpice and the Luxemborg gardens. There are many small shops and cafes on the surrounding streets. It is in more of a shopping area than residential and is located about 10 minutes from the Odeon metro and RER line (makes it easy for airport connections).

The rooms are quite small but typical for Paris city rooms. The are very nicely decorated and very clean. The hotel is quite quiet. Bathrooms are small (no tubs). They have an honor bar open all day. Breakfast is 14 Euros which is quite high when there are many cafes nearby. We did not find the dining suggestions of the staff to be very helpful. They did show us menus online but the recommended places were quite average.

We stayed in this area 9 years ago and were quite surprised how much it has changed. We did not feel it was an upscale area any longer. Rue de St. Germain is very crowded and loud. The genteel atmosphere is gone. Men were urinating against buildings in the evening (watch your footsteps in the morning). Friday night there is a huge party culture going on.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayzata1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#196 of 1,800 in Paris
440 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#109 of 1,800 in Paris
378 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#80 of 1,800 in Paris
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#91 of 1,800 in Paris
930 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
443 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Property: Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#140 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#293 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing