We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #121 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent five nights at the Odeon. We were extremely pleased with the staff who went out of their way to give us information and direction. The room was small but quiet and very clean. The location was perfect. We could walk or take the metro to all the sights. We had a wonderful stay at the Odeon and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

This boutique hotel is simply perfect. The service was just superb and the room wonderful. It is in a terrific area with wonderful places to eat and drink nearby. The hotel made the holiday one of the best I have ever had. I would return here tomorrow if I could. I could not fault this hotel. Breakfast was just lovely. It is a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Petite in the scheme of things, but great service and room. A small hotel in the heart of Saint-Germain (just around the corner from Le Comptoir), this hotel was easy to find and thankfully away from the main tourist areas. Lots of locals and some great dining, with easy subway access to wherever we wanted to go in Paris.

Room Tip: The small spiral staircase can be a bit daunting, but after you've been up and down a few times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have returned from our stay in Paris at the Hotel Odeon St Germain.The hotel is beautifuly decorated with that lovely French feel. the hotel was spotless and in such a great location St Germain is a really good part of Paris lots of lovely places to eat close by we had a delux room well worth the exta cost. the staff were so helful they recomended places to eat it they even book for you and give clear directions to find beautiful breakfast brought to our room even though you have to pay extra. would highly recomend to anybody loved it thank you Hotel Oden you made our 20th wedding anniversary very special.

Room Tip: go for the delux
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Odeon St. germain on two occasions thus far and plan a third sejour next June. It is the quintessential St. Germain hotel: boutique-feel, cozy and quaint with comfortable well-appointed rooms and an excellent staff always on call to answer to any of our needs. As former Parisians, we adore the location and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. We enjoy being close to Jardin du Luxembourg, Boulevard St. Germain, and a number of excellent neighborhood restaurants and bistros. At the end of a long day of walking on the Left Bank, it is always a pleasure to come home to Hotel OSG, refuel with a nice glass of wine enjoyed in the pretty lobby/salon and get ready for another night out on the town! We highly recommend to anyone looking for the true taste of Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamkboet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Odeon is a great little hotel in the St. Germain area of the West bank. We have stayed there three times and will definitely go back. As with all old French hotels, the rooms can be small so we pay a little extra to get a larger room (which is well worth the cost).. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can walk to just about everything from here, including a number of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Upgrade from the base room to get a larger size room. It is well worth the added expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 01James2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I would like to recommend Odeon Saint Germain to every young couple with a little cash to spare who wishes to stay in Paris.
I want to begin with the staff that were extremely helpful throughout our stay. First, it was our honeymoon so they immediately upgraded our room. Then when we asked for restaurant recommendations they offered some options and then made the reservation. The meal was great by the way. And above else, every request was met with smiles. They seemed to really try to help.
The hotel is located in an excellent location. It is next to a Metro but we didn't use it once. We walked everywhere. The museums are close and so is Notre-Dame and the Latin Quarter.
The rooms are small but I hear that this is common in Paris. But the rooms are very clean. We didn't get the breakfast. We decided to eat out in the morning.
We had a great vacation and would come back next time in Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#228 of 1,805 in Paris
522 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#64 of 1,805 in Paris
599 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#158 of 1,805 in Paris
872 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,805 in Paris
420 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#94 of 1,805 in Paris
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#139 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £129 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing