We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Ranked #119 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Being a first time traveller to Paris (first time overseas actually), it was difficult to know where to stay. The arrondissements make it incredibly difficult, but choosing Odeon in the 6th (Saint Germaine) was such a brilliant choice.

The hotel staff where excellent (especially Jean Marks), it was a short walk to some incredible restaurants, attractions and galleries. Some beautiful bakeries around the corner and if you're into books you'll be smiling.

The arrondissements is expensive so this isn't the spot for the budget traveller at all, but if you're looking to spend some money and have an absolute blast I'd recommend this spot!

I'd return tomorrow if I could! I ache whenever I think back to the time we spend in Paris (7 days).

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I recently stayed with my 7 month pregnant wife for a long weekend (pre babymoon). I did a lot of research into hotels and wanted a lovely boutique hotel in an excellent location - this is exactly what we got.

Welcome - very friendly - I had emailed the hotel to tell them the reason for our stay and the manager instantly congratulated my wife and I - this is precisely why I wanted a boutique hotel (you're not just a number). Check in was quick (we were much earlier than the usual check in time) and we got to our room in no time.

Room - Judging by comments about Paris hotels, I would say the room size was excellent and more than enough. There was a comfortable bed along with a chez lounge in the main room - together with an ensuite bathroom with bath and shower. The room was very clean.

Location - Wonderful. A 2 minute walk to the nearest metros; 3 minute walk to the nearest Macaroon and Chocolate shop; 5 minute walk (in any direction) to wonderful cafes, restaurants and bars. We looked at staying in the Marais district, but we were very happy with St Germain. We hopped on one of the tour buses - they are a great way of seeing the city as well as providing a pregnant wife with a rest.

Staff - The staff were all lovely. Only issue we had was with the lady serving at breakfast (the only down side to the hotel). Breakfast is 14 euros per person for a buffet (you can get much better in local cafes). The buffet was fairly basic. I asked for a coffee, which the lady brought. I then asked for milk and was told to go to the counter with the milk for cereal - a bit confusing - if you are going to bring me coffee (rather than make it a buffet option) then bring me milk too surely!? The other issue was that the lady kept disappearing - I needed a spoon to eat my cereal and had to wait a good 10 minutes before she appeared again. Only a minor issue, but something the hotel should address.

General Vibe - The hotel was quiet and relaxed - I understand why some say it is a "winter" hotel, however there was no need for any fires to be lit.

In all, it was a great trip and a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SammywLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice L, Directeur général at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. It was also a pleasure for all of us to welcome you at the Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain.
We are very sorry that the breakfast service was not as good as usual but Denise is now back from holidays and trained Rehana, our new breakfast waitress to be as perfect as possible.

We will all be happy to welcome your beautiful family in a triple luxury room for your next time in Paris !!!
Sincerely,
Brice LEMOINE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Where to start when reviewing this lovely hotel?

From the moment of our arrival we felt so welcome, the receptionist was so lovely and helpful, speaking English and French.

The room we had was absolutely gorgeous with a wonderful cosy romantic ambiance, classically decorated, with a mini-bar, shower, copious soaps and shampoos, desk, safe and lovely comfy bed.

The hotel has a beautiful lounge, where coffee and drinks are available from an honesty bar, and where an excellent breakfast is served. (Which you can also have in your room if required)

The hotel is situated in a quiet street just off the main Boulevard Gt Germain and is within easy walking distance of Ille de la Cite and The Latin Quarter. There are some great restaurants and shops nearby and before bed you must go to Relais Odeon Restaurant for their awesome Hot Chocolate :-)

The metro is just round the corner as are several cinemas.

A brilliant stay and I recommend the hotel without reservation based on our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OOK_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

What a lovely hotel. Small, typically Parisienne rooms. Beams & canopies above the bed, with a mini bar, if needed. Downstairs is a lovely lounge - all red and cosy, with an honesty bar full of whiskies,cognacs and spirits. The staff were very friendly - speaking English and French. After a bit of a nightmare with a noisy flat on Rue Guisarde, this is heaven. Double glazed, soundproofed windows keep Paris put when bedtime awaits :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank xxxhodgexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

A warm welcome from the friendly receptionist. Bijou and romantic room that spurns corporate predictability. All in a great spot for exploring St Germain and the rest of Paris. Maybe more a place for the winter rather than summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very comfortable,gorgeous rooms,wonderful ambiance in hotel,very friendly staff and so helpful.very close to metro and walking distance to great shops,restaurants and Notre damn. We walked to the Marais area which is also good for shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you want piece of mind (without having been there before) that you'll have a comfortable, enjoyable stay and you have the budget to stretch for it.

It is in the perfect location for accessing everything in Paris either by foot or by metro. There is plenty to enjoy in the surrounding streets, you'll enjoy simply getting lost in them and never end up far from a key place in Paris.

The rooms are not huge - but why do you need a huge room when you are spending a couple of days in Paris I ask?

Good shower - but remember not all rooms have showers so you need to ask for this specifically when you book if it is important to you. We don't do baths so we specified it and the hotel emailed us back to say they'd registered it and when we arrived they had a record of it too, which was nice.

If you want a room with a view , granted, you'll need more money at your disposal and will probably need another hotel - this hotel may have rooms with views (not sure) but they'll be the more expensive ones.

The rooms are very clean and tidy, the front desk staff are polite, helpful and friendly.

We didn't do breakfast just because we wanted to get out and about and enjoy Parisien boulangeries but the place to have breakfast looks nice and cosy: no doubt it will be a bit on the pricier side but that's the convenience of having it in the hotel, but it isn't totally out of the ball park for Paris.

This hotel is a definite safe-bet, you won't be disappointed (unless you are one of life's chronic complainers in which case, as with anywhere and everywhere I'd expect you to find something you didn't like even in a 7 star hotel in Dubai...)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJNJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#248 of 1,805 in Paris
525 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#65 of 1,805 in Paris
601 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#144 of 1,805 in Paris
872 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,805 in Paris
421 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#92 of 1,805 in Paris
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain

Address: 13, Rue Saint-Sulpice, 75006 | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#139 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#292 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £128 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and very parisian, this hotel was fully renovated by the famous decorator, Jacques Garcia. This hotel offers an exceptional location just a stone's throw away from the church of Saint Sulpice and its delightful square, in the heart of Odeon and Saint-Germain-des-Prés districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Odeon Saint Germain
Odeon Saint Germain Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing