We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
811
284
67
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
284
67
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint germainjean marchonor barluxembourg gardensperfect locationjunior suitehonesty barleft bankcharming hotelrooms are smallstay there againlatin quarterquiet streettop flooraround the cornergreat neighborhoodcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Having visited Paris previously, we decided on the St Germain / Latin Quarter for this stay. We stumbled on the hotel on-line and we weren't disappointed. The staff were kind, attentive and interested in us whilst not being intrusive. A wonderful surprise with the hotel, and equally wonderful when we got engaged at the top of the Eiffel Tower. A special weekend in a special place and we'll definitely return.

Room Tip: We upgraded and room and views were fab!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We found all the hotel staff to be very helpful and friendly. Upon arrival they showed us around the ground floor area that has the coffee machine and tea making facilities as well as the bar that works on an honesty system. The is also a comfortable guest lounge area on the ground floor. We were taken up to our room and had everything explained to us in relation to the guest facilities, mini bar etc. Our luggage was taken up for us on a separate elevator ride as it can only take 4 people. We had the deluxe double suite (about 30 sq. metres) which normally has a lounge suite below the window. As our daughter joined us in Paris we had an extra bed put there. The charge for an extra person was a very reasonable 17 Euro per night.

The room was well appointed, beds were comfortable, everything works, and the bathroom, although small, was very functional and supplied with L'Occitane toiletries. The complimentary WiFi worked well on the 3 devices that we had connected.

We had a 2 breakfasts at the hotel and thought they were good value with a great assortment of breads, fillings, pastries and fresh fruit and juices. The egg boiler worked well and eggs were perfectly cooked in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SydneyConcordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in March. It is a beautiful boutique hotel one block from the Odeon Metro stop, very centrally located to most sites. There is a cozy lobby and sitting room for reading and planning your day. Staff is very helpful, speak English and available even late at night. We had the top room with a large bed and shower; it was super quiet! A nice mini fridge and large closet with safe. The only negative comment would be that our room had no view, but hey, we weren't there much anyway! Breakfast was typical breads, cheese, jams and coffees, but served in a lovely dining area. The surrounding area has eateries and shops everywhere, and safe to walk even late at night. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet room go for the top floor, it's the only room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyberthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent service. Staff is really great. Small rooms - also the de luxe rooms - but we could use the lounge in a very good way for a group of friends (8 p.). This is the Latin Quartier so of course rooms are small - but a great neighbourhood it is. You may prefer a brasserie nearby (lots of them) instead of a modest breakfast buffet. We were all very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EPAMPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel for St Patricks weekend when over for the last 6 nations game. We had a room for 3 with our daughter which was very comfortable. When we arrived we had a terrific welcome from reception and a great chat about holidays in the west of Ireland. The hotel was really well located, a short short walk from Boulevard St Germain, close to lots of restaurants and we had great breakfasts in Cafe de la Marie in Place St Sulpice. We could walk to Notre Dame, Ile de la Cite, Jardins de Luxembourg, Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre and Musee d'Orsay. Metro very close by. All in all really well located. Rooms were good, not huge but very comfortable and toiletries by L'Occitane, very good.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. ......and Ireland won, what more could you wish for!

Would go back in the morning.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Chenonceau14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brice L, Directeur général at Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review on Tripadvisor.
We were really happy to welcome Irish Rugby Fans for that amazing 6 nations last Game.
Congratulations !!!!
We were sad for France but happy to know that you loved our Hotel, the great service and the perfect location.
We will be pleased to welcome you for the revenge.

Sincerely,
Brice LEMOINE
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews