We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing penthouse, best view in the city”
Review of Hotel Pont Royal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Pont Royal
Ranked #149 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I wish I could describe the view from the penthouse balcony in words, but you simply have to see it to believe. We have a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower, Sacred Heart, the Musee D'Orsay, and most of the rest of Paris.

The service at the hotel has been wonderful... They even helped me find dress pants for our lunch reservation at a fancy restaurant, since like a typical American I had forgotten to bring them. The room is large for Paris, which is usually known for tiny rooms, and the bed is very comfortable.

Well worth the price just to see this view. Yes, I am typing this review on the balcony.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lowell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs H,


It is a true pleasure to read this amazing review!

You are right the view from our Penthouse is breathtaking!

I would like to thank you for having chosen our property for your honeymoon.
We were delighted to welcome you a year ago and the feeling is still the same this year!
Moreover, we hope that the Pont Royal will become your home in Paris.

Once again, the entire staff of the hotel would like to congratulate you for your recent wedding and we wish you a lot of love and hapiness for the next years!

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel has a great location. However, the room I booked, a junior suite, is really sub-par for the price. The adjacent room to the bedroom is incredibly small, hardly a junior suite at all, and the furniture is dated and cheap-looking. One can do better for this price.

Room Tip: stay away from the junior suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTHSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your point of view with us.
We feel terribly sorry to read that you did not like the Junior Suite that was allocated to you.

We normally do not receive complaints about this category of room. However, we understand that everything is a matter of taste!

Should you decide to give us a second opportunity, rest assured that we will do our utmost in order to make your stay a wonderful moment.

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner, he was in town for business. The hotel's location is about as good as it gets. The hotel's steeped in history, and is very relaxed. Food in the restaurant and room service is by L'atelier Joel Robuchon, excellent quality and taste and the price reflects such. Lovely hotel in an amazing location, but price wise, I think we would rent an apartment next time

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliss L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a real pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay among us!
Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly should you decide to come back to Paris.
I will be delighted to assist you!

Warm regards from the French capital,

Christophe Ramaciotti
christophe.ramaciotti@hotel-pont-royal.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Nice boutique hotel. Our room was very small but very nice. Breakfast buffet was a plus. Located close to the subway. Good restaurants in close proximity to hotel were recommended by hotel staff. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel for dinner or lunch. The restaurant affiliated with the hotel is very very pricey (but excellent).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste-in-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay among us and we hope we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Small boutiquish type hotel in a great location, and the windows open! Walking distance to Musee D'orsay and the EiffelTower if you are ready for a good walk! Rooms may have been on the smaller side, but very comfortable. Great bed linens and extremely comfortable beds. Bathroom was super clean and full of towels and robes. Breakfast was continental with lots of cold meats, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts and pastries. Delicious. The bar area was very cozy and conducive to a late night drink. Staff were very friendly and helpful. There were 11 of us in our party and all but one room were together on the same floor. Loved that each room had its own slightly different version of decor going on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptownbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for this detailed review of your stay among us!

I will be more than glad to forward your very kind comments to the staff of the hotel as I am sure that everyone will be extremely proud to learn that we have been able to exceed your expectations.

We hope we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you back!

Warm regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were on our first trip to Paris and were lucky to stay in such a beautiful hotel. Everyone was helpful in giving directions, suggesting restaurants, making reservations and arranging taxi service. The buffet breakfast was quite good once we found out they made eggs to order. The rooms are quite comfortable and the location of the hotel is a great spot for walking everywhere. We had a wonderful four days and hope to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napleslady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs L.,

On behalf of the entire team of the Hotel Pont Royal, I would like to thank you for this lovely message!

We are very pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations.
Your compliments regarding our level of service, our breakfast and rooms have been greatly appreciated.

We hope that we will soon have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Meanwhile, we wish you a very pleasant end of summer.

Best regards,

Christophe Ramaciotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This small hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood and allows walking access to most of the famous sites in Paris. We had a room facing the street on the 4th floor with big windows that opened!
The weather was great and we had a nice breeze all night in the room. Bed is great as are the linens. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SyracuseJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Pont Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us!
We do our utmost in order to satisfy our guests by taking care of every details, from the quality of the bed linen to the friendliness and effectiveness of our staff!

We are glad to learn that we have met and exceeded your expectations!

Warm regards from Paris,

Christophe Ramaciotti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#75 of 1,803 in Paris
686 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Bel Ami Hotel
Bel Ami Hotel
#163 of 1,803 in Paris
1,211 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Lille
Hotel de Lille
#157 of 1,803 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Verneuil Saint-Germain
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
690 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pas de Calais
Hotel Pas de Calais
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pont Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pont Royal

Address: 5-7 rue Montalembert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#104 Business Hotel in Paris
#109 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#133 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £202 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pont Royal 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pont Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pont Royal Hotel
Hotel Pont Royal Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing