We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us it was perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #66 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“For us it was perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. An unassuming exterior and small entry make one wonder if it will be acceptable. Get over it! If you are looking for a five star hotel with a huge lobby, restaurants, spa and numerous facilities, this is not your place. But if you are in Paris to see the city, eat the food and wallow in the ambiance, it just doesn't get any better. The staff is friendly, helpful, and bend over backward to make your stay enjoyable. They are as accomodating as the most attentive concierge at any five star hotel and will make reservations, calls and the like in an effort to make your visit enjoyable. I especially want to applaud Hicham, without whose help I might still be trying to determine my seat on my return flight. The hotel is immaculately maintained with all plaster work in perfect condition, painted and well maintained. We had a superior room which is a two room suite (sitting room with balcony and bedroom), both of which were beautifully decorated and maintained to perfection. I honestly believe that accomodations of this caliber would be over 1000 Euro per night in a five star hotel if they were even available. It's like having your own pied-a-terre in a perfect location. Excellent restaurants abound in the area, the metro is convenient to the hotel, Notre Dame is a few blocks away and major museums and historical venues are within very reasonable walking distance. The place was perfect.

Room Tip: They have 13 rooms total. The superior is a two room suite with a reasonable bathroom and a hallway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hobbitnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    290
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
515
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We travelled to Paris for our honeymoon. On arrival of this lovely hotel the staff had put rose petals from the bed leading up to the bathroom. It was amazing. The staff were really helpful. The hotel is peaceful and the rooms are top quality. Excellent location with good restaurants around. Near the Metro. We will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunnem1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

This hotel is in an ideal part of Paris. The Pantheon is 5 minutes walk away behind the Hotel and Notre Dame is about 10 minutes walk. Ideally situated for the many restaurants and shops in the area. Paris is a city where you can walk to almost any destination (we did) but there are metros nearby too. Residence Henri IV is a small cosy hotel with a real French atmospheric charm. Ideal for the romantics. The rooms were spotless and quite a reasonable size for France. We had a four poster bed in our room which I hadnt asked for so was a nice surprise. The room we had contained all the amnities such as flat screen TV (only 2 english channels - both news), bedside lamps, writing desk etc. and the bathroom had both bath and shower with the appropriate gels/shampoo and bath salts plus hairdryer. There is also a small area which contains a microwave, 2 hob rings a fridge and cutlery. Handy if you want to make your own snacks. No kettle but you can boil water in the saucepan provided.
The staff spoke very good English and were always available and extremely helpful, a credit to the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ray137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Hotel Residence Henri 4 deserves its place in the romatic hotels of Paris list. Tucked away in a quiet corner of the Left Bank, it's less than 5 minutes' walk from Notre Dame and the Pantheon, and all the hundreds of shops and cafes this part of Paris is famous for. The metro and RER are nearby giving easy access to the rest of Paris.

We enjoyed our recent overnight stay there and found the room to be comfortable and beautifully decorated. Although on the ground floor, we didn't notice any noise from the lobby or the street. The staff was friendly and helpful even to Americans with almost no French.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Just got back from a trip to Europe that included 4 days in Paris at the hotel Henri 4. I was traveling with my 9 year old and a friend with her 9 year old. This hotel was great for the kids. It's across the street from a small park with a playground. We had adjoining rooms and were the only two rooms on the floor, so we were able to shut the outer door and enjoy our own suite. Both rooms had kitchenettes, which was so nice for a quiet dinner in after we ran around all day. Because the hotel is in a dead end street, it was quiet, and the beds were very comfortable, so we slept very well. There are several Metro stops nearby, as well as a lively neighborhhood with lots of restaurants. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were very clean and spacious for Paris! The breakfast was well worth the money- even with the kitchenette, it was worth it to go downstairs to enjoy! Can't say enough good things about the Residence Henri IV.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The hotel was at the end of the block tucked int oa corner, so there was almost no noise at night, which was lovely. I prefered to take the stairs, however there is an elevator. The hotel is 6 floors, and we stayed on the 4th and the 5th. We stayed 4 nights, toured the south and came back for the last night right before our flight back. It was very nice and each room while being similar had a nice touch of personalization. I would probably stay here again if I came back to Paris. They gave some great restaurant reccomendations. I got a discounted price for the room which was very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eshleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I cannot add much more to my first review except to say that the hotel and the staff are still tops as far as we are concerned. We didn't do quite the same things this time but the location still continued to be a major plus! Being a second visit, we were able to explore the area and this experience has added to the charm of the hotel. 2 years having elapsed since our 1st visit and the standard of the place has not eroded! I just have to say it! We'll be back...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#111 of 1,800 in Paris
1,620 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#172 of 1,800 in Paris
257 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#85 of 1,800 in Paris
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#80 of 1,800 in Paris
264 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#141 of 1,800 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing