We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #66 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk uk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

What a great find in the Latin Quarter, so different from other hotels. We stayed on the sixth floor, standard room with French decor, brilliant kitchenette which we used for breakfast, lovely views from two balconies, and very quiet and comfortable. The reception staff were charming and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, spoilt for choice, and you can easily walk to many of paris attractions and museums. Highly recommended if you want a quiet , typical French , hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suffolkmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, 26 March 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Mayhew,

Thank you so much for these adorable words. We are pleased that the hotel met your expectations. I hope your journey back home was nice and the weather was not as freezing as it has been predicted.

We hope to be your welcoming host again in Paris.

Best regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    288
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
514
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hotel Henri 4th is a very small hotel in the Sorbonne area of the Latin Quarter of Paris. The location was great for our needs on this trip to Paris. Right off the great shopping street St. Germain and within walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame, and ille de la Cite, it served us well because we wanted to go to the sunday service and organ recital at St. Sulpice. Our room was on the third floor, only two rooms per floor as this is a very slender hotel, but at least 6 stories. Room #32 was three little rooms; a living area with couch, table and closed fire place, then a bedroom... big very comfortable bed and then a bathroom, of tub/shower sink toilet. My only complaint was the mixer of hot and cold water in the shower was not working so very bad shower experience. But this can be fixed by a good Plummer. The decor is not to my taste at all as I prefer much less froufrou, curtains, and chotskies around. Yet we were well treated and the staff was very helpful with tips for great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuxedoSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for reviewing The Residence Henri IV and for appraising the location, the service and the amenities. We are extremely sorry about the water mixing valve issue. Should we have been informed of this during your stay, our maintenance serviceman would have fixed it immediately.
The décor remark is a question of taste as you said. Being a small hotel of only 13 rooms, the owners' wish is to make the Residence Henri IV a typically French Hotel with an antique touch. Yet, all the rooms have modern equipments ( air-conditioning, flat TV, modern kitchenette etc etc).

Kind regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a great Parisian hotel! My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights on a whirlwind Paris visit. This is by far the biggest Paris hotel room I've had (out of 5). It's in the 6th Arr, and very close to Pantheon and Notre Dame. There is a metro stop 5 minutes walk away, so easy to get around.
The hotel keepers speak great English and were a pleasure to deal with. The breakfast is tasty, fresh orange juice, nice pastry, but a little sparse for the money. We stayed in Room 50 which had a balcony from the bedroom and french doors to outside from the large bathroom. Beds were super comfortable. Also there is a very convenient refrigerator, microwave, and stove top if needed. It was a great value for the money.
I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravGeekU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this lovely comment. We have been very pleased to attend you.

Should you decide to renew the Parisian experience, we will be more than happy to host you,

Warm regards


Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel has a wonderfully kind staff, is well located with a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon in one direction and 5 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral in the other, and provides all the comforts of a small and tasteful efficiency apartment. The rooms were small, but very pretty, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was offered, but we opted for the short walk to Eric Kaysar for the amazing pastry.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Annabel16,

On behalf of all the staff, many thanks for your review on the Residence Henri IV; concise and accurate.

We will be happy to accommodate you in the near future.

Kind regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Plus points...
Room size
Rooms cleaned every day
Service is brilliant, with helpful and friendly staff
Close to the metro
Walking distance to some of the major sites
Lots of lovely restaurants and pastry shops close by
and a major plus for me - it seemed as thought the place was always empty... which it wasn't, it just felt that way. There are 2 rooms per level, a suite and a standard all have a small balcony with nice view.
...what more could you want

Negatives...
None!
Well, the rooms are a little cheesy in their decor but we liked that!
There is even a small kitchen area in each room to prepare a morning tea/coffee or make lunch.

I would love to stay here again, 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms get discounted a few days before you intend to stay, if you are staying during the week as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddyg4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Paddyg4444,

Thank you so much for your these sweet words. We are really glad that your trip among us was enjoyable.

Looking forward to hosting you in a future trip to Paris.

Best regards

Hicham

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

5 mn walk to the metro, walking distance to some the most recommended restaurants of Paris. 15 mn walk to notre-dame. In March they have a promotion so you get even better prices. (for an hotel in Paris)

Room Tip: don't book through an agent. Check the hotels website. you have different promotions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exclea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longtallsally
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Location excellent. 5min walk from notre dame and area full of bars and restaurants. Room was so quiet and peaceful. Small kitchen, lovely living room and nice comfy bed in a lovely bedroom. Excellent value accommodation in an expensive city. Fantastic choice. English speaking staff on reception, very helpful and friendly. Great valentines break

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank l0ngtallsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#118 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#113 of 1,801 in Paris
1,591 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#75 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#149 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing