We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveller rating
711
294
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
294
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove toprue mongesitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft banksofa bedluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

What a great find in the Latin Quarter, so different from other hotels. We stayed on the sixth floor, standard room with French decor, brilliant kitchenette which we used for breakfast, lovely views from two balconies, and very quiet and comfortable. The reception staff were charming and helpful. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, spoilt for choice, and you can easily walk to many of paris attractions and museums. Highly recommended if you want a quiet , typical French , hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank suffolkmayhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Dear Mr & Mrs Mayhew,

Thank you so much for these adorable words. We are pleased that the hotel met your expectations. I hope your journey back home was nice and the weather was not as freezing as it has been predicted.

We hope to be your welcoming host again in Paris.

Best regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hotel Henri 4th is a very small hotel in the Sorbonne area of the Latin Quarter of Paris. The location was great for our needs on this trip to Paris. Right off the great shopping street St. Germain and within walking distance of the Louvre, Notre Dame, and ille de la Cite, it served us well because we wanted to go to the sunday service and organ recital at St. Sulpice. Our room was on the third floor, only two rooms per floor as this is a very slender hotel, but at least 6 stories. Room #32 was three little rooms; a living area with couch, table and closed fire place, then a bedroom... big very comfortable bed and then a bathroom, of tub/shower sink toilet. My only complaint was the mixer of hot and cold water in the shower was not working so very bad shower experience. But this can be fixed by a good Plummer. The decor is not to my taste at all as I prefer much less froufrou, curtains, and chotskies around. Yet we were well treated and the staff was very helpful with tips for great restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuxedoSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you for reviewing The Residence Henri IV and for appraising the location, the service and the amenities. We are extremely sorry about the water mixing valve issue. Should we have been informed of this during your stay, our maintenance serviceman would have fixed it immediately.
The décor remark is a question of taste as you said. Being a small hotel of only 13 rooms, the owners' wish is to make the Residence Henri IV a typically French Hotel with an antique touch. Yet, all the rooms have modern equipments ( air-conditioning, flat TV, modern kitchenette etc etc).

Kind regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a great Parisian hotel! My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights on a whirlwind Paris visit. This is by far the biggest Paris hotel room I've had (out of 5). It's in the 6th Arr, and very close to Pantheon and Notre Dame. There is a metro stop 5 minutes walk away, so easy to get around.
The hotel keepers speak great English and were a pleasure to deal with. The breakfast is tasty, fresh orange juice, nice pastry, but a little sparse for the money. We stayed in Room 50 which had a balcony from the bedroom and french doors to outside from the large bathroom. Beds were super comfortable. Also there is a very convenient refrigerator, microwave, and stove top if needed. It was a great value for the money.
I will definitely stay here next time I'm in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravGeekU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this lovely comment. We have been very pleased to attend you.

Should you decide to renew the Parisian experience, we will be more than happy to host you,

Warm regards


Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel has a wonderfully kind staff, is well located with a 5 minute walk to the Pantheon in one direction and 5 minute walk to Notre Dame Cathedral in the other, and provides all the comforts of a small and tasteful efficiency apartment. The rooms were small, but very pretty, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was offered, but we opted for the short walk to Eric Kaysar for the amazing pastry.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Annabel16,

On behalf of all the staff, many thanks for your review on the Residence Henri IV; concise and accurate.

We will be happy to accommodate you in the near future.

Kind regards

Hicham Khazrane

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Plus points...
Room size
Rooms cleaned every day
Service is brilliant, with helpful and friendly staff
Close to the metro
Walking distance to some of the major sites
Lots of lovely restaurants and pastry shops close by
and a major plus for me - it seemed as thought the place was always empty... which it wasn't, it just felt that way. There are 2 rooms per level, a suite and a standard all have a small balcony with nice view.
...what more could you want

Negatives...
None!
Well, the rooms are a little cheesy in their decor but we liked that!
There is even a small kitchen area in each room to prepare a morning tea/coffee or make lunch.

I would love to stay here again, 10/10

Room Tip: Rooms get discounted a few days before you intend to stay, if you are staying during the week as we were then you could save a third of the room price - weekends however seem to be booked up. The continental breakfast made a good start to the day with fresh bread, pastries, cereals and a good fresh coffee (€8 per person) again, this can be included in your booking price if booking later.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddyg4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelResidenceHenri4, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Henri 4, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Paddyg4444,

Thank you so much for your these sweet words. We are really glad that your trip among us was enjoyable.

Looking forward to hosting you in a future trip to Paris.

Best regards

Hicham

Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews