We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #95 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Everything that has been written about this hotel is true. We were concerned that our expectations would not be met but they were in every way. My daughter and I shared a large ground floor room for 5 nights and it was a great size and despite being at ground level we did not hear a thing at night! Hashim (sorry if I got the spelling wrong) at the front desk during the week was charming and so helpful with advice ranging from restaurants that offered gluten free options to working out the best and cheapest way to get to Monet's garden. It's position is fabulous being near the non touristy Latin Quarter restaurants and cares and only a 10 minute walk down to the Seine and Notre Dame. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    288
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
512
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My family of four stayed at Hotel Residence Henri 4 in mid-June and were extremely pleased with the experience. First, it is one of the very few places I could find in Paris that would accommodate our family in one room (2 adults + 2 children). The set-up of the room was perfect, with a separate seating room with a pull-out bed, and a bedroom with a balcony. While not a huge room, it is certainly big by Parisian standards.

The location is tremendous, with a ton of restaurants and things to see nearby. Plus, there are many metro stops nearby, not to mention the bus stop across the street.

We had breakfast included in our room rate, and it was very good. Pastries with cafe au lait, or hot chocolate.

We found the staff -- especially Hicham (sorry about the spelling) -- to be extremely helpful. They arranged dinner for us on multiple nights, and were able to give great advice on transportation.

We were traveling in a more busy time of year, so while the price was not cheap, it was a good value for Paris (especially being able to get my whole family in one room without being cramped).

All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I booked this hotel after reading all the raving reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed!

First off, it's in a magnificent location, conveniently located in the Latin Quarter/St. Germaine area on a quiet dead end street. It's walking distance to Notre Dame, Jardin di Luxemborg and and the trendy shopping boutiques in the St. Germaine area. Close by are several cafes, restaurants and patisserie's.

The hotel itself is quite lovely with boutique style rooms that have every amenity possible from balconies, to shower caps to tower warmers to your very own kitchenette and fireplace! The style of each room is both classy and quaint with a traditional French flair. The rooms are also large by European standards and comfortably fit my family of four with a queen(?) size bed in one room and a pull out sofa in the living room.

The staff is so friendly and accomodating and since it is a boutique size hotel, they know your name and your room and greet you whenever you arrive. We did not try the breakfast that was at the hotel since we wanted to explore the surrounding area but it was a nice thing to offer.

All in all, this is a gem of a hotel and quite possibly the only hotel I would ever stay in when visiting Paris. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jyyanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had a very memorable 4-night stay here at this family-friendly, charming hotel. Location is everything in Paris and the location was perfect in a quiet street in a very pleasant upper-middle class neighborhood close to all the sights and within an easy walk of Ile-de-la Cite and the Maubert-Mutualite and St. Michel metro station. It was next to a cute park with a small play area which even allowed our elementary school-aged kids to stretch their legs and relax. Our 2 bedroom apartment with kitchenette overlooked the park. It was large by Parisian standards with huge bathroom, again by Parisian standards. The space was snug but comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast was generous and delicious with excellent coffee and fresh-squeezed orange juice, an unexpected but lovely morning refreshment.
The front-desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We were so appreciative of their assistance. One young man even helped us finalize last minute flight changes which became necessary by faxing some papers to our German airline, and that was going above and beyond on service.

Room Tip: We loved the two-bedroom with small kitchenette and microwave. Very home-like and comfortable. Excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJHCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with everything we needed, from recommending a great restaurant to getting taxis there on time and offering directions. The hotel is beautiful and quaint and our room was nice and comfy. I had heard that hotel rooms are much smaller in Europe than in the US but we found the room set-up was such so that even though it was smaller, it did not feel that way. We were close to everything but because the hotel was tucked away on a dead end street it was quiet. The little kitchenette was just perfect to fix ourselves a nice breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Henri 4 was perfect for us. Such a cute small hotel, in a very quiet neighborhood - yet still close enough to walk to everything.

There's a great patisserie and fromagerie in close proximity, and Notre Dame is about 5 minutes away.

The bed was very comfortable, and whilst the room was small we didn't feel like we were on top of each other.

Room Tip: The higher up you get, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the second time last weekend, the first time in april last year.
Both times everything were very good. Prices are good, and everybody we met are polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoevaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#118 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#110 of 1,802 in Paris
1,552 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#90 of 1,802 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#107 of 1,802 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#142 of 1,802 in Paris
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#76 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing