We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #183 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our fourth time in Paris and we finally got the pick of the hotels in terms of location, value for money etc. We were a party of four with the other couple visiting Europe for the first time so we had tried to lower their expectations of Paris hotels to avoid disappointment. We needn't have bothered - Henri 4 is great. They had a standard room we had a superior - we like to have more space - but on this occasion we needn't have bothered. Both rooms were excellent. Bed and bathroom all very good, staff helpful and friendly. Locked in as our first choice in Paris!

Room Tip: Book early - better rates and books out quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robbo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Here once again for four nights with our 9 and 10 year old grandchildren in a room for four. A gem of a place, Great, helpful staff. Perfect location for the left bank and river sights. A small kitchenette. Amazingly quiet because it is on a cul-de-sac off a busy street. Some may find the rooms small but from our experience with European rooms for three or four, this is a find. Anyway, get out of the room and walk all over this magical city .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank McTravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for six nights in June. Our room was small, but very pleasant. We really appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, with lots of good recommendations about restaurants, sights, etc. The location was quiet but close to the Metro, RER, buses, etc. We were able to walk to many major sights. Other reviewers have cited the breakfast as being overpriced but, when you consider that staff will bring it to your room for no extra charge and no gratuity, it's a real bargain if, like me, you like to breakfast in your jammies. If I stayed here again, I would probably opt for a suite. Be warned, though, the walls are thin. We have loud voices, and we were asked to speak more quietly. Be sure to check out the small market at Place Maubert a few blocks from the hotel on Tuesdays and Thursdays. It was one of my favorite spots.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very cozy hotel, wonderful staff and great location! We booked and requested for room 62 and we got it! Very nice room, with 2 tiny balconies. The kitchenette came in handy as we cooked some meals in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ydnic74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Henri 4 before moving to our timeshare and wish we could have stayed more. This is a very picturesque little hotel tucked away on the end of the street. Our room was a 2 room suite and perfect for a family of 4 and the decor was really quite stunning in an old world, classic style.
We really loved the location--very quiet yet a 5-10 minute walk to Notre Dame and the bridge. At the recommendation of the staff we used the bus instead of the metro--the bus stop is just across the street and we got to the Eiffel Tower in 15-20 minutes. There are plenty of shops and places to eat within 5 minutes walk.
The air conditioning worked very well, the beds were comfortable and the shower was adequate. There is a small elevator--mostly for sending luggage up and down--the stairs are fairly steep but easily manageable. The only negative was that we had to leave after staying only one night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASHP222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of the Ultimate Paris Guide. I'm so glad they recommended this hotel. It's a charming little place and the location is quiet yet only two blocks from the Metro, restaurants, stores and a Taxi stand. The staff is very friendly and pleasant and they speak good English. Breakfast is fresh every day in the small dining are or in your room. The setting is Victorian style ... bed, curtains and pictures on the walls. Really very nice! The price is also reasonable. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel the end of May for 9 wonderful days! Xavier was our concierge and he did a superb job finding us wonderful restaurants and even booking an illumination tour so we could see the Seine at night when we were disappointed we couldn't go on our dinner cruise due to the high water on the Seine. We were on the 3rd floor and never heard a sound in the hotel. We chose to have breakfast brought to our room each morning so we could eat on our balcony. We walked everywhere and found a great view of the Eiffel Tower from the Pantheon a few blocks from the hotel. We walked to the Louvre, the Musee d'Orsay, the Rodin museum and Notre Dame!!! We hope we will return to see our friends at the Residence Henri IV very soon!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#224 of 1,803 in Paris
275 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#118 of 1,803 in Paris
1,681 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#84 of 1,803 in Paris
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#360 of 1,803 in Paris
996 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#132 of 1,803 in Paris
1,663 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#164 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#131 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £140 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing