We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #58 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Excellent Value in Paris”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We selected Hotel Residence Henri IV based upon TA recommendations and reviews. This hotel is an excellent 3-star choice. We were given a pleasant and informative greeting when we arrived, and directed to our sixth floor room with plenty of light and fresh air. A small terrace lets us enjoy the weather and charm of Paris. Everything about the hotel has been thought through, A/C when it's hot and heating when colds the double pane windows allow you to isolate your room for sleeping comfort at night.

The small kitchenette and refrigerator allow you flexibility after site seeing all day. The stag is very helpful and considerate. The elevator is quick and easy to use for moving about.

Book early because the hotel is small, about 13 rooms. Ask for a room with a terrace to improve your attitude after seeing this beautiful city all day.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    288
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
512
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakelands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We chose Hotel Residence Henri 4 for our 3 night stay in Paris based on TA reviews. We are so glad to have found this little gem! The hotel is in the Latin Quarter of Paris and it was an easy walk to many Paris locations such as Luxembourg Gardens, Notre Dame cathedral, Pantheon and Ile St Louis. The hotel is only small but there is someone on duty at the front desk at all times. We found the front desk staff, particularly Xavier, to be extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel has a small breakfast room where a typical French petit déjeuner is served.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is a little off-putting at first because there are some construction building and equipment right in front of it. Once inside, though, it's good. The rooms are quite large for a Paris hotel and the bathroom was excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly. As I suggested in the title, this is not a cheap hotel; but, relative to others, it's a good deal.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the same direction, toward a small park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fdale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have stayed in several areas of Paris and wanted to try the Latin Quarter for our recent three night stay. The Henri IV is a very nice, small hotel near the Sorbonne and not far from Notre Dame. I had read TA reviews prior to booking and asked for a room with a bath, lots of windows and a nice view, and that is exactly what we got. A previous poster had mentioned Room 62 on the top floor, and Hicham was pleased to say that would be our room - how thoughtful to make note of my request and fulfill it.

The hotel is located on a side street, parallel to rue des Ecoles and overlooking a small park, which helps to make it very quiet. It faces south, for great sun exposure, and there is a wide short street in front, so that you’re not looking across into someone else’s living room windows. Upon entering the hotel you see the reception desk, and to your right a small sitting room. There is a staircase immediately in front of you and an elevator around the corner. The breakfast room is downstairs in a nicely decorated room.

Our room was on the top floor (there is an elevator), with a mini-kitchen in the foyer as you entered and two sets of french doors opening to two balconies with chairs. Wow! In better weather we’d have sat outside, but as it was chilly we were happy with the view over the park, and the expansive feeling it gave to the room, which was about 11’ wide by 18’ long. We had a queen bed tucked into a large alcove, a large closet with a shelf and small safe (the iPad didn’t fit), desk, and two chairs. There was lighting on either side of the bed for reading and a desk lamp, which was sufficient for our needs. The bathroom was fine, and had a maybe 4.5’ long tub which we still managed to soak in. Plentiful hot water and nice toiletries. No washcloth, so if you want one, bring your own.

The people in the hotel are wonderful, among them Hicham, Xavier, and Max. All are very warm, professional, and proud of their hotel, as were the gracious servers at breakfast.

We booked quite a bit ahead of time and got a very reasonable rate for Paris. All in all, and for the price we paid, it was a great choice.

Room Tip: I did note that some of the rooms had a bed with one side against the wall, and requested not to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My lady friend and I stayed at the Residence Henri 4 for four nights in late April. Small hotel, perhaps 13 rooms but very well kept. Rooms were small but spotless. Front desk was extremely helpful. They helped us with directions and got a taxi for us to the airport at the last minute as we were running too late to take the metro.
They serve a continental breakfast for about 8 euros-comparable to what you would pay at nearby cafes. Hotel is on a dead end street so its very quiet. Short walk to the metro. Since this is near the Sorbonne there are many college students around which is a good thing as there are many many cafes and restaurants in the area that are reasonable priced although be prepared for an unfavorable exchange rate with American dollars,

Room Tip: We had a first floor room-very quiet being on a dead end street. There is a small stove, miocrowave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jnb3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mt. TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I were so lucky to find this jewel of a hotel in the Latin Quarter. Our room was spacious and most importantly, quiet! The concierges can't do enough for you...all of them warm and friendly. Xavier was just the best! A ten minute walk to Notre Dame which was our landmark for walking to the various sites and museums. I didn't want to leave...and I definitely want to come back! Thank you to the management of this fine hotel!

Room Tip: We were in the Reubens room but I'm sure any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EugeniaSignalMt_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We are a family of 4 , and stayed for a week . The hotel is an easy walk to everything -esp Notre Dames and Rue Mouffetard- and is centrally located. The hotel is very close to the metro to begin your day!!The staff is very friendly and helpful ( our luggage was held for us when we arrived- so we could go out and sight see).The hotel is quiet and the rooms were comfortable and clean with a small kitchenette. We enjoyed the 8 euro breakfast to start our day. There are also bakeries, cheese, and wine shops around the corner, and away from touristy shops.
We booked the hotel directly via the website.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#117 of 1,802 in Paris
242 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#111 of 1,802 in Paris
1,552 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,802 in Paris
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain
#106 of 1,802 in Paris
1,066 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#139 of 1,802 in Paris
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#49 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing