We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, space and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #56 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, space and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week inlay 2014. The hotel is perfectly located in a short dead end street opposite a small park in the Latin Quarter, which means it is pretty quiet, and is within easy walking distance to Notre Dame, The Pantheon, Jardin des Plantes, St Germain de Pres and the Marais. Moments from Metro stations, great bakery/patisserie, supermarket, laundromat, restaurants and markets at Place Maubert and Place Monge.

Rooms feature bedroom, separate sitting/ dining room, kitchenette and good bathroom. Service from helpful, friendly staff to top it all off. Breakfast is optional but with an Eric Kayser bakery, market and supermarket just around the corner we did not breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbugz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    286
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
252
509
38
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
198 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you want a charming little aparthotel, this is the right choice. Situated very near to the Notre Dame Cathedral, the River Seine, the St.Michel Boulevard and the St.Germain Boulevard, it is confortable and clean. With this Parisian atmosphere, it offers in each room a different decoration, besides providing you with a bit of French History, as every room is nominated after a famous personage. The street is served by restaurants, supermarkets, taxis, buses and the metro station is not far. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 90Carla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
682 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was my fourth stay over seven years. I love the location,apartments and the staff. Breakfast is available for 8 euros. Close to cafés,restaurants,bakeries and convenience stores. A few minutes walk to Notre Dam or Panthenon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I used many of the other Hotel Henri 4 reviews here to plan our weekend in Paris. The reviews and tips have been very useful.

We booked a 5th floor suite for four of us (me, husband, adult son and his girlfriend) and found it to be very comfortable for our group. The kitchenette had a microwave, fridge, hotplate, sink, one pan and spoon, plates, cups, bowls, silverware - enough to make pasta and similar. We googled for local supermarkets, but the surrounding streets are filled with food shops and cafes. The hotel breakfast compared favorably to local cafe prices. Bathroom was clean and spacious, beds were comfortable and extra blankets were in the armoire.

We didn't figure out the batobus until the last morning - and it really did seem like it would have been a relaxed, easy way to get to the tourist spots. We should have asked the front desk how to use it. Notre Dame was a short stroll away and the Louvre was a little further along the river, but still an easy walking distance. Our youngsters walked all the way along the river to the Eiffel Tower.

Taxi from Gare du Nord (we traveled from London via Eurostar) was under 25 Euros including the luggage charge. The hotel concierge kindly stored our luggage for us on our last day and also called a taxi for us hours later. All the front desk staff we talked to were friendly and put us at ease about speaking English rather than French.

I can repeat other reviewers in stressing that the rooms are well sized for Paris. This is a quaint, comfortable family run hotel tucked away in a quiet street of a vibrant part of Paris. I really think we got the perfect hotel, especially because of the kitchenette. We had no problems with night time noise and the construction work on a neighboring hotel that other reviewers have mentioned must have been finished because we saw no sign of it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I went back to HRH4 in March, this time with my mother (reviewed it November 2011 after a September stay with my husband). The reservation process was quick and I got an email confirmation from the guys right away. I requested a room with 2 beds and a balcony. We stayed in room 50 Jeanne d'Albret this time - got 2 beds and a small balcony. The staff were great.

The room was spacious (for Paris) and the bathroom had doors looking out to the backyard. There were 2 small closets, one of which had a safe. There was a desk and a small dining table. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was relatively quiet despite being in the Latin Quarter, since it faces a small park. There is a small kitchenette so you can cook and have your meals in the room, if you want. The shower is over the tub so it is roomy. It has a proper shower curtain so no water splashing to the floor (unlike those other Paris hotels with a partial glass divider).

Our rate included breakfast. It is a continental breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice, coffee/tea/hot chocolate, baguettes, croissants, chocolate croissant, jams/honey, apple compote, and cereal. You could order some other items, like eggs, for a fee. The breakfast could get a little boring day in and day out, but it is a good value. My only suggestion is to replace the compote with fresh fruit. If you don't want to eat breakfast here, take a short walk to Boulangerie Kayser.

The elevator is small, but no different than most other Parisian buildings. There are about 3 steps down from the elevator to the room on all the floors except the 6th floor.

The location is excellent - you are within walking distance to a lot of attractions and several metro stations are close by. It is straight up the street after crossing the "padlock bridge" between Notre Dame and Ile-St. Louis. If you like to take the RER from Paris to Charles de Gaulle, you can easily walk to the St. Michel station. I found an elevator that takes you straight to the platform on a little side street just after Rue St. Jacques. There is a ticket machine after you exit the elevator but if your credit card won't work on these machines, buy your ticket at a window at St. Michel before going down this elevator. No more need to lug your bags down the stairs!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the small park, some with a balcony. If you don't want to have to deal with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Our 5 nights in room 52 Henri de Bourbon was amazing! What a perfect location-a secluded nook at the end of Rue des bernardins and just a five minute walk from Notre Dame and the Seine. Employees at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful, even speaking to me in French so I could practice. The rooms were wonderful- large living room with breakfast table and chairs, very nice bedroom with beautiful furnishings, kitchen area, and bath. Balcony overlooking the park across the street was tiny but still great. We will definitely stay here when in Paris and highly recommend this gem!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We selected Hotel Residence Henri IV based upon TA recommendations and reviews. This hotel is an excellent 3-star choice. We were given a pleasant and informative greeting when we arrived, and directed to our sixth floor room with plenty of light and fresh air. A small terrace lets us enjoy the weather and charm of Paris. Everything about the hotel has been thought through, A/C when it's hot and heating when colds the double pane windows allow you to isolate your room for sleeping comfort at night.

The small kitchenette and refrigerator allow you flexibility after site seeing all day. The stag is very helpful and considerate. The elevator is quick and easy to use for moving about.

Book early because the hotel is small, about 13 rooms. Ask for a room with a terrace to improve your attitude after seeing this beautiful city all day.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#103 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#95 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#123 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Hotel Residence Foch
#67 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#91 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing