We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #53 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
1 review
“Birthday break”
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Really lovely hotel in the Latin Quarter. Staff very friendly and efficient, accomodation really good quality.

Area quiet but very authentic, would deffinately stay again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkleknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    288
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
254
514
41
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Residence Henri 4 over New Year. The staff were very friendly and helpful, helping us organise our daily visits. We met up with family from Australia, whilst there. The hotel rooms were a little small though comfortable, and had what we needed, apart from tea and coffee making facility. The rooms were also very warm, a little too warm for me really. A staff member tried to reduce the temperature, by adjusting the radiator thermostat. The Hotel is quite well situated near the city centre, in the St Germain area of Paris. We walked into the city daily, to see the most common sites of Paris. The cost of the stay was not expensive, and suited our requirements. An enjoyable stay, and the Hotel is worth staying in for a Paris break.

  • Liked — central location, ease of access to city
  • Disliked — spiral staicase up to rooms (although there was a small lift)
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank H0rwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2009

A fabulously warm and cozy little place with a perfect location. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank turtles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2008

My wife and I are just back from a pre-Christmas trip to Paris, staying at the Henri IV.

The hotel is a really lovely boutique style hotel with a nice reception area and a cool little spiral staircase up to the bedrooms. Our room was really nice, very tastefully decorated with period features e.g. elaborate cornicing on the ceiling. Before the trip I had read that Parisian hotel rooms tend to be very small, but our (standard) room was a lot bigger than I expected. All the staff that we dealt with were very polite and professional. The hotel was very quiet - I don't think we saw another guest until the day we were leaving.

The hotel was in an excellent location in the Latin Quarter, very close to the Metro with countless restaurants, brasseries and shops within walking distance. There is a nice little art-house cinema around the corner which was showing a season of old Cary Grant movies - we went to see "I was a Male War Bride" one night which was good fun.

The hotel made an excellent base for sightseeing etc - the Metro is very easy to use and we were able to get around the sights very easily.

So all in all an excellent hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone going on a break to Paris.

  • Liked — Lovely rooms, really cool little hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing negative to say at all
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparky_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2008

Execellent room, at the 6th floor. warm(during winter), nice view. At the hotel the employees were very nice.2 balconies. Sels pour le bath. All the informations that I asked they gave. 5minutes walking to Notre-Dame. Very well located. Next time in Paris I will stay ther for sure.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ERJ145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2008

I stayed at Hotel Residence Henri 4 last weekend with one of my friends. We had a great time. The hotel was clean and the room was a nice size. The concierge was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We booked our own shuttle to and from the hotel, but the concierge said they can book the shuttle for you. In hindsight we probably would have gone that route. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from a metro station and is in a great neighborhood. You can easily walk to the Pantheon and Notre Dame. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend the hotel. I will stay there again next time I'm in Paris!!

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gte304k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2008

I have stayed in Henri IV before and remembered it to be a lovely, small hotel in an excellent location. My husband and I stayed only one night, as we were only passing through Paris on our way to India in early December. I called the hotel directly to reserve and was offered a room that was better than any we had stayed in the past, with a nice discount: Room 42, the Henri IV. It is a two room suite, decorated in lovely blues, with a canopied bed and marble fireplaces (non working obviously) in both rooms. There is a fridge and hotplate separate area and a large marble bathroom with a tub. It was very comfortable, quiet, and I find it particularly nice to have a second room in case one person wishes to sleep or read or vice versa when the other does not. The staff is very attentive. All in all, this is a wonderful hotel in the heart of Paris.

  • Liked — Room style, significant space, location
  • Disliked — breakfasts
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline-LosAngeles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#125 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,801 in Paris
1,589 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#89 of 1,801 in Paris
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Signature St Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#45 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing