We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely traditional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #149 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2009

Hotel Residence Henri 4 is a lovely traditional hotel, we stayed for two nights room was comfortable and well catered to all our needs, all the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The hotel has a brilliant location being just 2 mins walk from the patheon, 10 mins walk from notre dame and 15-20 mins from the Louvre. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit and explore the city.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2009

I was so pleasantly suprised by this lovely and affordable hotel. the location is ideal and the staff is friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank harlemhotgyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel, the staff were very helpful, polite and spoke English. The one bedroom suite was perfect for our young family, with our 2 girls 4 and 6 sharing the sofa bed. There are modest basic kitchen facilities which are fine for short stays and simple meals. The hotel was in a lovely area and only a short walk from anything you might need including a market and the metro. We would recommend to others as the price relative other hotels in Paris was reasonable, but offers a more unique Paris experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ben Kerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

Really lovely hotel in the Latin Quarter. Staff very friendly and efficient, accomodation really good quality.

Area quiet but very authentic, would deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinkleknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Residence Henri 4 over New Year. The staff were very friendly and helpful, helping us organise our daily visits. We met up with family from Australia, whilst there. The hotel rooms were a little small though comfortable, and had what we needed, apart from tea and coffee making facility. The rooms were also very warm, a little too warm for me really. A staff member tried to reduce the temperature, by adjusting the radiator thermostat. The Hotel is quite well situated near the city centre, in the St Germain area of Paris. We walked into the city daily, to see the most common sites of Paris. The cost of the stay was not expensive, and suited our requirements. An enjoyable stay, and the Hotel is worth staying in for a Paris break.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank H0rwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2009

A fabulously warm and cozy little place with a perfect location. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank turtles24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2008

My wife and I are just back from a pre-Christmas trip to Paris, staying at the Henri IV.

The hotel is a really lovely boutique style hotel with a nice reception area and a cool little spiral staircase up to the bedrooms. Our room was really nice, very tastefully decorated with period features e.g. elaborate cornicing on the ceiling. Before the trip I had read that Parisian hotel rooms tend to be very small, but our (standard) room was a lot bigger than I expected. All the staff that we dealt with were very polite and professional. The hotel was very quiet - I don't think we saw another guest until the day we were leaving.

The hotel was in an excellent location in the Latin Quarter, very close to the Metro with countless restaurants, brasseries and shops within walking distance. There is a nice little art-house cinema around the corner which was showing a season of old Cary Grant movies - we went to see "I was a Male War Bride" one night which was good fun.

The hotel made an excellent base for sightseeing etc - the Metro is very easy to use and we were able to get around the sights very easily.

So all in all an excellent hotel which I would highly recommend to anyone going on a break to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Sparky_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,188 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#358 of 1,802 in Paris
1,004 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#200 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#121 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#119 of 1,802 in Paris
1,699 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Address: 50 rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#108 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £134 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing