We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome and a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Ranked #61 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
1 review
“A warm welcome and a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I travel to Paris yearly on business and have for some time now. Hotel Residence Henri 4 isn't luxurious but it's good value for the price and I found the warmest and most helpful staff that I have EVER encountered in Paris. Very helpful on every front. I love this location (good for someone who is NOT shopping at the luxury shops in St. Germain des Pres) as it's near the university so is lively and it's very close to both the Pantheon and Notre Dame with lots of fun discoveries and a lovely Saturday morning marche just a few blocks away. Also quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    287
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
252
511
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast N Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The hotel is charming and so well situated for seeing Paris at its best. The bedroom was very comfortable and all the bedrooms so cutely named. What makes the hotel is the staff. All staff were so pleasant and did everything possible to make our four day stay with them (to view Paris) such a wonderful experience. Breakfast daily was a delight with our attendant making our day commence with a smile and good wishes for an enjoyable day.

I have only one request - please make sure the shower in our room is in better working order for the next guest

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavanman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had a charming little appartement perfect for our family of 4. Nice and clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mvatshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacific palisades, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2009

This is a great hotel for families on a tiny street right off the rue du ecole and rue monge. We had an "apartment" on the 2nd floor with two rooms, a very nice bathroom and tiny kitchenette for our two adults and two children. Don't be put off by the "sofa bed". This was a very comfortable double bed.
Small balcony for sitting out overlooking the adjacent small park. Small grocery around the corner and up a few blocks on Rue Monge. Latin quarter restaurants are a few short blocks away. Three or four blocks down hill to Notre Dame and the Ile de Cite. Wonderful service at breakfast and whenever we went in or out. Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bearwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We just arrived home from a week at Residence Henri IV in Paris and it was fantastic! I could go on and on about how much I loved Paris, but would like to focus on this little Hotel in the Latin Quarter instead.

Henri IV is located in a little cul-de-sac about 3-4 blocks from the Siene River and Notre Dame. It it hard to put location in perspective looking at a map when you haven't been to Paris but it is very centrally located and close to 2 different Metro stations. It is about a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, 15-20 minute walk to the Louvre........would recommend using the Metro for the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees.

There were lots of great restaurants in the area, a couple on the next street over. The Tibet and Thai Restaurants were really good and we also liked the little cafe/oub "Authenic Pub" for a relatively cheap beer and food.

We selected this hotel as it was highly rated on Trip Advisor and we were happy we did. We had a room on the top floor (I would say an attic type room) with 2 little balconys which we utilized each day. The hotel looks onto a little park so very quiet and private. The bathroom was very large for Europe with a bath as well! We really enjoyed the kitchenette and used it for breakfast every morning.

The only downside wa sthat the wireless internet service does not work as well on the top floor so we would take our laptop down to the parlor which was fine as no one else was there and we could talk with the front desk person and ask lots of questions.

We would stay here again the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Henri IV. We previously stayed at its sister hotel, the St. Jacques which we also loved, just down the street. This time, we had two young children with us plus one other adult relative. We got two rooms - that really felt like three, because one bedroom had a living room with a foldout couch made into a bed. The rooms were the only ones on the floor and our kids loved running from room to room. Each were very well appointed and had a nice balcony. Bathrooms were modern and immaculate. The hotel was the perfect combination of feeling like Old Parisian with every modern convenience. Location is fantastic - love the neighborhood, near a Metro stop, many markets and groceries within walking distance, laundry within walking distance. Also near a quaint playground. Perfect for families. Tucked away on (what we'd call in the US) a cul-de-sac. We will defintely be coming back!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmhlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Henri IV for 6 nights. Our room was on the 6th floor, very private and roomy for Paris while providing a very french atmosphere. We found the hotel easy to find, we walked over from the RER stop at St. Michel by Notre Dame. The bathroom was immaculate and there was a tub, shower and nice soaps/bathsalts after walking all around Paris. We had two french windows that made the room very bright and opened onto little balconies (too cold for our visit, but likely wonderful when warm). The breakfast delivered to our room was lovely and on time. The staff was very helpful. They even had a laptop for guests to use, in addition to free internet. We had a lovely romantic stay in this charming very french hotel. We booked a special on spring rates through the hotel website.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llw078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#107 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#90 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Hotel Residence Foch
#65 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#96 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Henri 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Henri 4

Property: Hotel Residence Henri 4
Address: 50 Rue des Bernardins, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Paris
#50 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#81 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Henri 4 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Residence Henri 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Henri 4 Paris
Residence Henri 4 Hotel
Residence Henri Iv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing