We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Nearby Hotels
US$584
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$249
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$185
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$309
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$467
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
708
292
25
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
292
25
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenettelatin quarterdead end streetnotre damequiet cul de sacstove toprue mongesitting roomstay there againspiral staircasearound the cornercharming hotelleft banksofa bedluxembourg gardenshotel breakfastsuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2009

I travel to Paris yearly on business and have for some time now. Hotel Residence Henri 4 isn't luxurious but it's good value for the price and I found the warmest and most helpful staff that I have EVER encountered in Paris. Very helpful on every front. I love this location (good for someone who is NOT shopping at the luxury shops in St. Germain des Pres) as it's near the university so is lively and it's very close to both the Pantheon and Notre Dame with lots of fun discoveries and a lovely Saturday morning marche just a few blocks away. Also quiet at night. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeDiem81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The hotel is charming and so well situated for seeing Paris at its best. The bedroom was very comfortable and all the bedrooms so cutely named. What makes the hotel is the staff. All staff were so pleasant and did everything possible to make our four day stay with them (to view Paris) such a wonderful experience. Breakfast daily was a delight with our attendant making our day commence with a smile and good wishes for an enjoyable day.

I have only one request - please make sure the shower in our room is in better working order for the next guest

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cavanman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had a charming little appartement perfect for our family of 4. Nice and clean and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvatshel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

This is a great hotel for families on a tiny street right off the rue du ecole and rue monge. We had an "apartment" on the 2nd floor with two rooms, a very nice bathroom and tiny kitchenette for our two adults and two children. Don't be put off by the "sofa bed". This was a very comfortable double bed.
Small balcony for sitting out overlooking the adjacent small park. Small grocery around the corner and up a few blocks on Rue Monge. Latin quarter restaurants are a few short blocks away. Three or four blocks down hill to Notre Dame and the Ile de Cite. Wonderful service at breakfast and whenever we went in or out. Could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

We just arrived home from a week at Residence Henri IV in Paris and it was fantastic! I could go on and on about how much I loved Paris, but would like to focus on this little Hotel in the Latin Quarter instead.

Henri IV is located in a little cul-de-sac about 3-4 blocks from the Siene River and Notre Dame. It it hard to put location in perspective looking at a map when you haven't been to Paris but it is very centrally located and close to 2 different Metro stations. It is about a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame, 15-20 minute walk to the Louvre........would recommend using the Metro for the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elysees.

There were lots of great restaurants in the area, a couple on the next street over. The Tibet and Thai Restaurants were really good and we also liked the little cafe/oub "Authenic Pub" for a relatively cheap beer and food.

We selected this hotel as it was highly rated on Trip Advisor and we were happy we did. We had a room on the top floor (I would say an attic type room) with 2 little balconys which we utilized each day. The hotel looks onto a little park so very quiet and private. The bathroom was very large for Europe with a bath as well! We really enjoyed the kitchenette and used it for breakfast every morning.

The only downside wa sthat the wireless internet service does not work as well on the top floor so we would take our laptop down to the parlor which was fine as no one else was there and we could talk with the front desk person and ask lots of questions.

We would stay here again the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews