We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #558 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Exceeded our expectations. Just recently renovated, modern décor, clean and crisp bed sheets. Nice bathroom, good size for a European hotel complete with amenities. Bath tub/shower is really modern.

Perfect location. Very close to a Metro station, Arc de Triomphe is a stone's throw away. Surrounded by cafes, restaurants (McDonald's just a couple of buildings away), a "mom & pop" a couple of blocks where you can get fresh fruits, a good French wine, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank copmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    325
    125
    26
    17
See reviews for
74
293
69
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has recently been renovated and the work has now finished. The staff were helpful and friendly and let us check in early.

The price was very reasonable considering how close the hotel was to the metro and arc de triomphe.

We will definitely be returning.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank CSLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have spent several weekends in the hotel in the past few years. This time I was pleasantly surprised by the result of the recent renovation. Although the room was rather small which is quite common in Paris, it was modern, clean and comfortable. There is now a large flat screen TV with a large number of channels (mainly French). The bathroom was also small but also very modern and light and had a Jacuzzi tub. The continental breakfast was excellent. The reason I have chosen this hotel is its location, close to the Arc de Triomphe and the final stop of the Air France airport bus (you can buy tickets on internet). Public transport is also close by. Good value for money if you book a discounted rate. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank huib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
242 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed there for a night in a standard room. The room was beautiful and clean with nice, modern touches. Everything looks newly renovated, even the common areas of the hotel. Outside the hotel, they are still renovating a part. The bathroom was modern but it could be a bit bigger plus they could add some hungers for sink towels. Also, for a hotel of this standard they could have slippers in the room. I'm sure they do in the privilege rooms but why not in standard too. We didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on the food. This is a very short walking distance away from Arc du Triumph. Among the Mercure hotels we searched for Paris, this one looked really interesting from the photos and it didn't disappoint us at all! I would stay there again in the future as also was not expensive for what it is!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celt in England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

It was our first trip to Paris so the location, close to the Arc de Triomphe & Champs Élysées, was ideal. We walked to the Louvre & Eiffel Tower- each about 30-40 mins stroll. Staff were lovely and the hotel was small and quiet, impeccably clean and breakfast was served till late. We had it delivered to our room, which cost nothing.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nell10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#612 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#276 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,586 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
Mercure Paris Champs Elysees
#1,281 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe

Property: Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Address: 3 rue Brey, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#370 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#464 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel featuring 43 air-conditioned rooms. Small, charming hotel, recently refurbished, located near the famous "Avenue des Champs Elysées", only 2 minutes walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe, "Place de la Concorde" and "Arche de la Défense". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotel.de, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing