We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly hotel away from busy Paris”

Hotel le Paris Vingt
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel le Paris Vingt
Ranked #1,415 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For those who prefer an hotel located a bit away from the busiest areas of Paris and in a more traditional district (metro at 2 min walk, taxi at 10-15 euro from Gare du Nord). The hotel is quiet and the staff are really very friendly, which in Paris is not always garanteed. True, the rooms receive noise from the street and, in part, from other rooms and are really tiny. But they are definetely clean and have very good wi-fi signal (which is charged for, but at a reasonable 5 euro per stay). I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

You pay for WiFi, my toilet didn't flush reliably, it's a long metro ride to anything but Pere Lachaise, and the breakfast is overpriced and over pastry-ed. Nice people, but the value isn't there. They need to go out and check out the competition. I stayed in a much better place in Venice that cost less -- and that was Venice, folks.

Room Tip: You may want to get your own breakfast and save the €8, unless you are a croissant-and-coffee person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastsidematt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here for one night because it was close to our destination. We left our bags at the desk on arrival, before our room was available. When we returned they were waiting in our room. This had minimal furnishings, but sufficient for what we wanted, with a desk, two chairs and a very narrow hanging space, BUT with moveable clothes hangers, Lots of hot water and enough towels. The large double bed was comfortable and the room warm. Breakfast was a classic French selection of croissants, brioche etc. Staff are friendly and everything is very clean. Perfect for a short stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front have some street noise, but not excessively so. There is garbage collection o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank gavol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander une chambre côté cour pour être au calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Flo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pascal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank chrisetgui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Abricotel Hotel
#1,401 of 1,804 in Paris
251 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Nadaud Hotel
Nadaud Hotel
#529 of 1,804 in Paris
282 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Super Hotel
Super Hotel
#1,385 of 1,804 in Paris
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#335 of 1,804 in Paris
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Paris Vingt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Paris Vingt

Address: 6 rue Dupont de l Eure, 75020 Paris, France (Formerly Unic Dupont Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,415 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Paris Vingt 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Paris Vingt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing