We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A sensible choice for touring Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Empire Elysees
Ranked #1,091 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 8 July 2013

General Impression:

Overall, the Best Western Empire Elysées provided a great stay and an excellent starting point for experiencing Paris.

Location:

If there is one reason to consider the Best Western Empire Elysées beyond price point, it is the location.

The hotel is within walking distance from the Arc de Triomphe and the Avenue des Champs Elysées filled with stores, restaurants, cafes etc. While these areas is the attraction for staying in the area you will pass by a number of additional options to eat, shop or stop for a beverage on a patio along the way.

It is a boutique hotel off of Avenue des Ternes so it may be difficult to find when you first arrive. Rue de Montenotte is across the street from the clothing store "NAF NAF" and "Le Dada Restaurant" (another cool hangout) if you are traveling by foot from the Ternes Metro station and need a reference point.

I can't speak for the buffet breakfast they advertise at the hotel, but at 14 euro/person you may want to consider taking a left out of the hotel and making your way to a local hangout called the Yuppies Café serving some decent breakfast (croque madame was our go to) and Creperie Grill (service was a little slow) if you are looking for alternatives.

*For the budget conscious traveler, a supermarket/convenience store is only a couple steps away in the same direction.

Accommodations:

We stayed in the newly renovated Junior Suite. The room had a chic and modern design from floor to ceiling with pink and grey accents throughout. The room featured a queen bed, flat screen TV, stand up closet with complimentary safety deposit box, desk, two lounge chairs, and a narrow but workable washroom. Noise was not an issue in our room.
Wifi is free and works reasonably well but some areas in your room may have a better signal then others. The room also had a number of outlets if you depend on several electronic devices throughout your stay. *You will need a power-plug converter/adapter if you are traveling to Europe for the first time.

The staff were welcoming, courteous and attentive.

Transportation:

The metro is fairly close the hotel and allows you to travel to other areas of interest with relative ease. Your best bet is to purchase the package of ten tickets for convenience more than anything else.

* Our next destination had us flying out of Orly airport. If this is the case for you as well, you may want to consider the option of having the hotel arrange a driver for you with a negotiated price. It was the option I chose and was thankful for given the distance and convenience.

Overall:

Nestled in arguably one of the best areas in Paris, the Best Western is an excellent choice given its proximity to shopping, eating and starting point for touring. You may find nicer hotels in the area, but it offers everything you are looking for at a comparably better price than its surrounding competitors and its current ranking will likely get better when it has completed its renovations. It provides you with the necessities you look for in a hotel - value for your money, excellent location, a good rest, safety for yourself and your belongings, and a couple add-ons everyone appreciates following a long day of touring ie free Wifi etc. Everything else is accessible right outside your doorstep. All in all the hotel was clean, the room we had was excellent, and the staff was attentive and accommodating.

I have no major complaints about this hotel and I would consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Breeze_n_Palm_Trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

You came to Paris to experience the energy right? This location is just down the street from the arc de triumph and 20 minute walk from the effiel tower. The neighborhood is elite, clean, safe, respectful. We had three beds for me, my son and my daughter in room #31. The room was clean, functional and because we were in the inside courtyard it was very quiet.

The only thing that was off was that they carpeted old creaky woods floors. That sagged and creaked. And squeaked every time you walked giving the impression that the building might be unsafe. But of course we survived. I used their pay in advance discount and got a fantastic deal of just 90 euros per night.

The neighborhood is upscale and elite and expensive. Bring plenty of money. Nothing is cheap here. access to the metro is literally 100 yards away. And the #2 train connects easily to all other trains that service the other tourist destinations.

Here's a tip I've learned in several visits to Paris. Parisians have a reputation for being rude. But if you start every conversation with "bonjour" it completely disarms them. Then you can ask "par le vous Ingles?". The answer may surprise you. Most people understand a few basic words. Usually just enough to get your point across. Have fun!

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I was very sceptical of this hotel after my Bestwestern horror in Rome in April and previous readers' comments. But I was pleased with the hotel. Booked a triple room as invited a friend to accompany me on her first visit to Paris. We were given room 160 I think top floor, looked like a loft (pic attached) Trust me this room is boutique style and much better than the triple rooms you will see their or online. The room we had came with a sofa bed and not a separate single bed.

Hotel 5 mins walk from Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysees, so good location, unless you prefer Bastlle etc. Visited Paris for a social engagement which was cancelled, but still easy access on returning from clubs etc...

I was assured that breakfast service will be improved, so would love to return there, hopefully in August or stay in Bastille area.

Room Tip: Room 160 is really nice but it comes with a sofa bed, but it is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This hotel represents excellent value for money. In a great location, 5 minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe, close to Metro station and Champs D'Elysees. Friendly helpful staff, good bedrooms for the price paid with nice shower, clean throughout. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieM1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01.58.05.42.00.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

O. CARRUBBA
Hotel manager
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The hotel has perfect location - close to metro station, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysee and bus station to and from airports. Very friendly stuff, free wi-fi, rooms are very big for Paris' budget hotels and bathroom has a window! Breakfast is not included and 14 Euro is not good price, but there is a nicest Monoprix with choice of freshest pastry, salads, desserts, fruits and second courses, so we had breakfast there. There was nothing negative during our stay in this hotel, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows to patio are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for your postive comments regarding our property !
Your feedback is very much important to improuve our quality and service.
Sincerely,
O. CARRUBBA / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We called the hotel before and they told us that renovation is finished. But when we walked into the hotel first impression we got after we saw all the cables at the ceiling was that there is something wrong with the information we got from the hotel before. Also the staircase and the hall ways to the rooms look completely run down or unfinished from the renovation. The second impression we got was the staff at the reception who was completely unwilling to help us and was completely customer unfriendly - I do not know if they ever heard what customer first means. The rooms were ok but for the money payed still not at the level I would expect of a Best Western.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PeachOrApple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#771 of 1,805 in Paris
451 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,107 of 1,805 in Paris
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Elysees

Address: 3 rue de Montenotte, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,091 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Empire Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Empire Elysées is located 600 metres from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. It offers modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access.Rooms at The Best Western Empire Elysées are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk and en suite facilities. All guest rooms also have a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Some of the rooms have a balcony.A full buffet breakfast is served daily in the lobby or guests have the option of a continental breakfast served in their room. Additional facilities at Empire Elysées include laundry services and an airport shuttle service upon request.The closest Metro is Ternes, which offers direct transport to the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre district of the city. The Best Western Empire Elysées is a 10-minute Metro ride to the business area of La Défense from Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro Station, 450 metres from the hotel. The Eiffel Tower is 2.6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Empire Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing