We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location poor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Empire Elysees
Ranked #967 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location poor hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

1. As my room was far away from the reception, i did not / had very weak wifi signals. Each time i needed wifi, i had to go out of my room.
2. The throws on the beds were extremely dirty, full of stains.
3. I did not want my room to be cleaned and put " dont disturb" sign on the door. Each time, my room was cleaned!! I got really annoyed by that

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerveY232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Madame,

Thanks for your comments.

The WIFI is free and available in all the hotel. Some devices are highly protected and sometimes configuration is complicated. Do not hesitate to ask for help at the front desk where the receptionnists can configure your wifi device.

I'm sorry that your bedspread was stained. It has been immediately clean.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    182
    60
    23
    22
See reviews for
75
150
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ok it's Paris, so you know what to expect small rooms, rude staff and sky high prices. Well this hotel only has the small rooms, the staff were fine and the prices were - while not cheap were at the lower end of Parisian prices. The breakfast was good and the location near the Arc de Triomphe was very good.

Yes the rooms and especially the bathroom were small and the beds were hard (another french characteristic) but overall it served very well and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel and paying with their own money.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the lift unless you like "Bing bong" noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoredScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Customer,

I wanted to personally thank you for your comments.

I am very proud to read that my teams are operational.

For your information, the average size of a room in Paris is 12 square meters for two people. The rooms at the Best Western Empire Elysees in category Classic are between 16 and 22 square meters.

Very Sincerely,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

great little hotel in a great location, rooms are small (esp the bath) but all you need when your exploring the city all day. excellent room service beds made everyday. breakfast had a good choice of bread/meats/cooked/yoghurts and fruit and very friendly staff. great for those on a budget who don't mind using the metro or walking to further sites such as notre dame but literally a stones throw from the arc de triomphe!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Richard,

I am very honored comment left on our hotel.

Hope to see you at the Best Western Empire Élysées.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Paris for one night and were not disappointed.Close to the champs élysées ( walking distance) great restaurants , cafés near by. Staff is friendly, email communication with them was professional and easy. Was able to arrange airport pickup through them . We had a great time

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Anita,

A big thank you for this nice comment on our hotel.

Hope to see you.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed 5 nights here. Close to the Arc De Triumph. Room was bigger than I expected. Each Staff member was tremendously helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and timely. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Diane,

All the team of Best Western Empire Elysees is very proud of your gorgeous comment.

Hope to see you at the hotel.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights here in February. The room was quite small with a view onto a tiny yard, ,but it was very clean and staff were friendly and approachable. It is tucked away on a back street 5 minutes from the Arc de Triumphe. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with a big choice of yoghurts, rolls, pastries plus bacon and eggs. Fresh fruit was the only thing missing. We got lost after a day in Paris, so remember which road to turn down! One down side was the lighting in the room, a main light would help as the side lights were quite dim. Otherwise a great stay in a great location!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Jan,

I am very proud that you liked your stay.

To improve the quality of our service, we will now add a light in this room.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location near The Arc De Triumph. Metro station very close and lots of restaurants to choose from. rooms good. We were on the sixth floor which was very quiet. Basically had everything we needed. Only downside was breakfast don't expect cooked if you are later up. we never saw it! Very often the tables are all full and you can't get a seat. The staff made it for us especially Aden who booked out transport back to the airport. Don't forget there is cheap bus travel from the Arc to the airport you don't need expensive taxis.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titch5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at Best Western Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

I am very proud that your stay was as you would expect.

Team Best Western Empire Elysees would be happy to see you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Star Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#658 of 1,801 in Paris
425 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,327 of 1,801 in Paris
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
Hotel Riviera Elysees
#1,086 of 1,801 in Paris
298 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Elysees

Property: Best Western Empire Elysees
Address: 3 Rue de Montenotte, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #967 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Empire Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Empire Elysées is located 600 metres from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. It offers modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access.Rooms at The Best Western Empire Elysées are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk and en suite facilities. All guest rooms also have a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Some of the rooms have a balcony.A full buffet breakfast is served daily in the lobby or guests have the option of a continental breakfast served in their room. Additional facilities at Empire Elysées include laundry services and an airport shuttle service upon request.The closest Metro is Ternes, which offers direct transport to the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre district of the city. The Best Western Empire Elysées is a 10-minute Metro ride to the business area of La Défense from Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro Station, 450 metres from the hotel. The Eiffel Tower is 2.6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western FR, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing