We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel on a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
Ranked #956 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Small, nice and clean hotel on a great location. Only a few steps away from métro stations Ternes and Charles de Gaulle (which is at Arc de Triomphe), but still in a calm street. Lots of cafes, shops and restaurants very close to the hotel! Rooms are very clean and comfortable (especially the beds!). Nice breakfast, although not worth 14 euro, but still nice to have if you have a good deal with the room prices. Otherwise: skip it and eat your breakfast at Monoprix in front of the hotel. Things to improve: 1. Wifi connection is slow and unstable, even on the first floor! 2. Breakfast room is very small and busy; 3. Some receptionists were nice, but others seemed bored, indifferent and not very eager to help.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PrinsErwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Sir,

I'm so glad of your comments.

We try to find a solution to enlarge our breakfast room (victim of its success).

Do not hesitate to contact me by email at direction@bw-hotel-empire.com

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    176
    56
    23
    21
See reviews for
71
144
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel is quite small and tucked away in a side street but very near to the Arc De Triumph.
Out room had a previous existance as a cupboard it was wedge shaped with the thin end of the wedge about 1.5 metres wide and the thick end about 2.5 to 3 metres and the bathroom followed with the tiniest bath we have ever seen.
The staff were friendly and polite they also spoke reasonable English which was nice as our French is not good.
There was a street market about a minute away where we bought fresh fruit etc. for breakfast as we only had one in the hotel which was chaotic due to lack of staff and they ran out of food and cutlery mainly due to only one person on duty and too many people trying to use the small dining room.
The bar is almost non existant but there are plenty nearby to use and a supermarket on the same side street as the market.
The location is excellent as it is only a couple of minutes walk from the subway and quite easy to find

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avril A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments.

I'm sorry you have not enjoyed our breakfast. Indeed, it is greatly appreciated and requested.

Know that we can bring your breakfast in room (no extra cost).

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having a reservation at this hotel we were forced to cancel as my Husband had a sudden heart attack a week before arrival date. We did not ask for a refund, but a credit. Further dates were given over the next few months, their reply, not available.
The sum of 769 Euro was retained by this Hotel.
As we travel often and use Best Western we are very disappointed and believe they could have granted a credit on compassionate grounds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Collene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Madam,

I'm sorry your husband have suffered a heart attack. I hope he feels better.

I want to remind you that you have made a non refundable and non-cancelable booking on Booking.com.

I understand your situation and I agreed to allow you to change your dates subject to availability. Unfortunately, you asked for dates when we are full. We have proposed you to give us dates. But no response from you.

Then you decided to cancel your reservation. We are not responsible for your dissatisfaction.

I am very surprised and sad about your rating awarded to the hotel because you did not come to stay.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

1. As my room was far away from the reception, i did not / had very weak wifi signals. Each time i needed wifi, i had to go out of my room.
2. The throws on the beds were extremely dirty, full of stains.
3. I did not want my room to be cleaned and put " dont disturb" sign on the door. Each time, my room was cleaned!! I got really annoyed by that

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerveY232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Madame,

Thanks for your comments.

The WIFI is free and available in all the hotel. Some devices are highly protected and sometimes configuration is complicated. Do not hesitate to ask for help at the front desk where the receptionnists can configure your wifi device.

I'm sorry that your bedspread was stained. It has been immediately clean.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Ok it's Paris, so you know what to expect small rooms, rude staff and sky high prices. Well this hotel only has the small rooms, the staff were fine and the prices were - while not cheap were at the lower end of Parisian prices. The breakfast was good and the location near the Arc de Triomphe was very good.

Yes the rooms and especially the bathroom were small and the beds were hard (another french characteristic) but overall it served very well and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel and paying with their own money.

Room Tip: Try to get away from the lift unless you like "Bing bong" noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoredScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Customer,

I wanted to personally thank you for your comments.

I am very proud to read that my teams are operational.

For your information, the average size of a room in Paris is 12 square meters for two people. The rooms at the Best Western Empire Elysees in category Classic are between 16 and 22 square meters.

Very Sincerely,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

great little hotel in a great location, rooms are small (esp the bath) but all you need when your exploring the city all day. excellent room service beds made everyday. breakfast had a good choice of bread/meats/cooked/yoghurts and fruit and very friendly staff. great for those on a budget who don't mind using the metro or walking to further sites such as notre dame but literally a stones throw from the arc de triomphe!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Richard,

I am very honored comment left on our hotel.

Hope to see you at the Best Western Empire Élysées.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Paris for one night and were not disappointed.Close to the champs élysées ( walking distance) great restaurants , cafés near by. Staff is friendly, email communication with them was professional and easy. Was able to arrange airport pickup through them . We had a great time

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWEmpire, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Anita,

A big thank you for this nice comment on our hotel.

Hope to see you.

Best Regards,

FAVRE-ESTEVE Lambert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#683 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Star Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
BEST WESTERN Plus Elysee Secret
#1,189 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gaillon Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees

Property: BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
Address: 3 rue de Montenotte | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #956 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Empire Elysées is located 600 metres from the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysées. It offers modern, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi internet access.Rooms at The Best Western Empire Elysées are equipped with a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, a work desk and en suite facilities. All guest rooms also have a minibar and tea and coffee making facilities. Some of the rooms have a balcony.A full buffet breakfast is served daily in the lobby or guests have the option of a continental breakfast served in their room. Additional facilities at Empire Elysées include laundry services and an airport shuttle service upon request.The closest Metro is Ternes, which offers direct transport to the Moulin Rouge and Montmartre district of the city. The Best Western Empire Elysées is a 10-minute Metro ride to the business area of La Défense from Charles de Gaulle Etoile Metro Station, 450 metres from the hotel. The Eiffel Tower is 2.6 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing