We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a weekend city break & as funky and luxurious as the pictures online look!”
Review of Platine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Platine Hotel
Ranked #286 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend city break & as funky and luxurious as the pictures online look!”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The best thing about this place is the look and feel with really funky decor. It has a real boutique feel about it and is very clean and well kept.

The service from staff was excellent, all spoke excellent English and were very happy to help and guide tourists.

The beds are extremely comfy. The huge plasma was a plus, and the bathroom was clean and modern.

The rooms are small, as most reviews point out for Paris hotel rooms are. But they was plenty of room for getting ready to go out and to store all our bags and clothes for a 3 day stay. The bathroom is pretty spacious too.

I loved the small lounge area downstairs with a fine selection of designer chairs and lighting...a great place to sit and read the news or enjoy a drink from the Honesty bar!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    289
    64
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
498
20
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in august 2012. The rooms are extremely small and the finishes poor. The glass closet door wouldn't close all the way to deactivate the light sensor, which meant we slept every night with the light on beside our bed. On our first night the air conditioner was broken, so we had to spend the evening sleeping in summer Paris heat. The internet wasn't working for the first 4 days. There was a false fire alarm at 3am on the 5th night. I really do not recommend this hotel. it misses the mark completely....

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RinnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
We regret that your experience at the Platine Hotel didn’t satisfy you.
we thank you for giving us your suggestion to improve our services as much as possible.

We would be very happy that you grant us a second chance to be able to fully satisfy you.

Best regards
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I recently stayed in the Platine Hotel for 3 nights and loved it! I should probably point out that I am a huge Marilyn fan, so of course I loved the theme! The hotel was very classy and fun!

The room was great, small but who cares- you're in Paris! The bed was comfy and the room was really nicely decorated. The bathroom was lovely, with a fantastic shower- it even changed colour and had sparkling LEDS- very fun!

The breakfast was very good value I think, 12euros each, and had pastries, rolls, scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, fruit, cheese etc, plus juices and tea and coffee. Considering nearby restaurants were charging 4 euros for a juice this was very good value!

Great location for the Eiffel Tower/Champ de mars and has a very handy Monoprix (supermarket) nearby. Can thoroughly recommend the restaurant Bistrot Linois nearby also.

All in all, a little gem of a hotel in Paris!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikislynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The good points first ,good location, metro station a short walk from hotel ,on the downside , tiny room, definitely not large enough for two people and ,not enough space to put the bags ( one small bag , one backpack , that's all ) , poor breakfast , should have gone out and had breakfast in the many cafes near by .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betool S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I've just returned from a 3 day break in Paris, staying at the Platine Hotel.

My stay was very enjoyable. The Marilyin Monroe theme isn't what would class as my cup of tea, but I thought the hotel was very, very stylish. In particular, the shower lighting in the bathroom was very impressive.

The rooms were small, but comfortable. At any rate, I didn't go to Paris to sit in a hotel room all day! It would be fair to say the hotel is geared towards couples, though I did see a family with children on my last day there, so perhaps bigger rooms are available. The rooms are air conditioned, which came in as an unexpected necessity given the heat, (35-37 degrees!) which our driver informed us was the hottest it had been since 2003. The wifi was also excellent with regards to both signal strength and speed. The staff also spoke very good English, which is very helpful if your French isn't very good.

The hotel is a 20minute walk from the Eiffel Tower and the Champ de Mars, where you can get on the tourist bus and tour the city. It isn't within walking distance of many of the other attractions, but it's worth pointing out that a taxi from the hotel to the Galeries lafayette was only 10 Euros. It is also located near the Charles Michels metro station.

In terms of eating, the hotel's breakfast was very good, with a good range of baked goods, yoghurts and cereal, not to mention eggs and sausages too. I would also recommend Bistrot Linois, a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, for eating. The food was good and also reasonably priced.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watson2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Had a really enjoyable stay at the Platine hotel. The staff were really helpful and spoke perfect English, they allowed us to leave our luggage in the hotel before we checked in and after we had checked out which really helped. The location was perfect for walking to the Eiffel Tower and the hotel was literally a one minute walk to the nearest metro station.
The rooms were really well decorated, very clean and had everything you needed for a city break. There were a little bit on the small side but who wants to stay in a hotel room all day when visiting Paris?! I loved the bathroom, very cool lights in the shower! The glass door on the bathroom may have been awkward if staying with a friend!
Overall, we had a brilliant stay and I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have been there for our honeymoon and we had a great time. Everything was beautiful. The hotel and the room was very clean and unique. Also, the staff was very kind, helpful and friendly with us.
A big thanks :)
Nicolas - Ellie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliePolykarpou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#317 of 1,801 in Paris
706 reviews
Hotel Vice Versa
#312 of 1,801 in Paris
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#242 of 1,801 in Paris
664 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#244 of 1,801 in Paris
749 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Mademoiselle
Hotel Mademoiselle
#245 of 1,801 in Paris
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platine Hotel

Property: Platine Hotel
Address: 20 rue de l Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This astonishing decor which ingeniously blends modern design and retro charm, invites you to follow in the steps of voluptuous pin-up who became the legendary symbol of platinum blond. By following her career and her era, which was so distinctive, you will experience and a surprising journey into the magical universe of a mythical film star, where America in the 1950s is dressed in a subtle and quite simply irresistible setting. The Platine Hotel is a four-star hotel where you will enjoy our spa and take advantage of our location close to the Eiffel Tower, the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and the Beaugrenelle shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Platine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing