We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, unique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Platine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Platine Hotel
Ranked #279 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, unique hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed at Platine this weekend, and was very pleased with the stay!
We had booked a deluxe room, which was beautifully decorated. The actual bedroom was a bit small, but we didn't need it any bigger. The bath room, however, was spacious and had a wonderful jacuzzi. I ordered rose petals on the bed, and they were made in a heart shape, and matched the colour of the room. When it comes to the colour, our room was very pink, which suited me fine, but for a very masculine man, it might be a bit disturbing!
The room also came with a large TV with hundreds of channels and an Ipod dock. The bathroom had a speaker connected to the TV, so you could listen to music whilst taking a bath.
We also got two hour long massages for free, (which gave the stay an amazing value!) and they were absolutely wonderful! The spa part of the hotel was very small, but we didn't meet anybody else when we used it.
The atmosphere of the hotel is very homely, quiet and welcoming, and we almost felt like we were alone in the hotel, though there were many people in the breakfast lounge in the morning.
The breakfast buffet was small, but still had lots of choices and good service, most importantly, the products were of great quality, and the fruit salad was made from proper fresh fruit, not from tins as many other hotels use.
The honesty bar in the hotel is also a great idea, allowing you to mix your own cocktails. It's tiny and feels like your own living room, but very charming!
The Marilyn Monroe theme is great, and not a single part of the hotel is missed out, they're even showing her movies in the lift! However, if you strongly dislike Marilyn, you should probably stay away!

The hotel is in a residential area, and the view from the hotel room window wasn't great as it was facing directly towards a building site, but it didn't bother us at all.
The metro, Charles Michel, is very close and it takes about 15 - 20 min. to get to the main tourist attractions. Not many restaurants in the area, but there's a few great bistros about 10 - 15 min. walk away, and they seem more genuine and authentic than many restaurants in the centre.

We loved to stay in this hotel, and will definitely come back next time we visit Paris! It feels like a luxurious home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delphine J, Assistante de Direction at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Madame,

We thank you very much for your generous compliments and your encouraging words !
It is really important for us making our guests feel home while away from home.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit in Paris!
Warm Regards,

Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    280
    60
    14
    7
See reviews for
27
483
19
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Booked this hotel through groupon so didn.t know what to expect, but we needn't have worried. The hotel was excellent and the staff on all levels were helpfull. The receptionist spoke excellent english and also recommended a local restaurant which we used twice. The hotel was only a ten/fifteen minute walk to the eiffel tower and all other trips. If I return to paris I would use this hotel again as although the room was slightly small it was ideal as a base for our weekend in paris

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kineton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Platine. Had a standard room and after reading some reviews here, I expected something smaller than we actually got, so very pleased. Staff were friendly, spoke great English and were very helpful. Breakfast was ok; we had B&B, so it was included - €15 each if not may be on the steep side, but a good choice available. And the sparkly showers are fun. 15 min easy walk to Eiffel Tower and only a few mins to the nearest Metro. If you're a fan of vintage (1950s), then the Platine is a must. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveF_600_Ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Despite only a fifteen minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, it's not located in the best of areas as there's a lot of developing going on so the whole area was quite loud and dusty but the hotel is great. The rooms are small but extremely stylish and full of personality and style, especially the groovy bathrooms, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The staff were great and was able to give me any information I needed to find my way around Paris. Breakfast was tasty, fresh and full of choice and the 50's style decor, inspired by Marilyn Monroe, was faultless. If it had any flaws, it's that it needed a restaurant and proper bar as it's not located in a lively area but apart from that I would definitely be staying here again and I've being recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkTPZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

My second visit this year as I get to Paris on business quite often. Like it a lot, and will come back again no doubt. Got in late and left early but place was clean and well organised as it was before. Shower lights are a must see.

Room Tip: Go high up and at the back to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience.
Our teams and services have improved since the opening and we would be happy to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Paris.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your futur bookings.
Best regards,

Julien Humbert - Hotel Mgr
direction@platinehotel.fr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

My partner and I stayed at The Platine for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Unfortunately the first morning we were woken by builders working on the construction site so we asked to be moved to another room away from the noise. This was done and the other two nights were spent in peace...however we are not too sure about the 'soundproof' rooms because we could here the couple in the room next to us (Unfortunately we heard more than we wanted or needed to really...)
I really loved the bathroom! The changing lights did not work in the first room but did in the other and really made a difference. I loved spending time in here, listening to soothing music after long walks around Paris...

I am a big fan of black & white movied and MM so I really liked it here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaMihovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
My staff and I are happy that your stay at the Platine hotel went well.
We are really sorry for the noise the first night. In a few months we are going to have the second biggest mall of Paris.

We hope to see you soon at the Platine Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Platine hotel was refurbished recently and it is obvious that there was a good effort to give it a special style. People at the reception are nice and friendly and the decor is nice at the entrance and in the small sitting area.

We stayed in a normal room with a round bed that took so much space that we could hardly stand up in the room.
Our bedroom was not extremely clean. It was dusty in some places and if you remove a bit of the sheets you will see lots of hair on the mattress!! That was enough to put us off. I honestly think that cleaning should be improved in the bedrooms ( although the toilets and the bathrooms are rather clean).
The hotel is not located in the nicest area in Paris and it is near a big construction site. So location is really not great.
I think if they review the cleaning standards in the bedrooms , the hotel would be ok for a night or two or if you are going to Paris on a quick trip. If you plane to stay more time, you would better find something else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLATINE15, Directeur général at Platine Hotel, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.
We regret that your experience at the Platine Hotel didn’t satisfy you.
We attach a great importance to the fact that your stay with our team is going well, and we thank you for giving us your suggestion to improve our services as much as possible.
We would be very happy that you grant us a second chance to be able to fully satisfy you.

Best regards,
Delphine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Vice Versa
#303 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#300 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Apostrophe Hotel
Apostrophe Hotel
#237 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Five Hotel
#471 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#314 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Platine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platine Hotel

Property: Platine Hotel
Address: 20 rue de l Ingenieur Robert Keller, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Platine Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This astonishing decor which ingeniously blends modern design and retro charm, invites you to follow in the steps of voluptuous pin-up who became the legendary symbol of platinum blond. By following her career and her era, which was so distinctive, you will experience and a surprising journey into the magical universe of a mythical film star, where America in the 1950s is dressed in a subtle and quite simply irresistible setting. The Platine Hotel is a four-star hotel where you will enjoy our spa and take advantage of our location close to the Eiffel Tower, the Porte de Versailles exhibition center and the Beaugrenelle shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Platine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing