We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average modern italian”
Review of Ristorante di Como

Ristorante di Como
Ranked #3,097 of 17,420 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$29 - US$53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average modern italian”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We picked this restaurant for our first night in Paris mainly beause it was close to our hotel and it had decent ratings here on Tripadvisor.

Decent is the best way to describe this place. The place itself is nice. Modern interior, italien music, menu in English as well.

We shared a tapas-like starter, which was okay but nothing special. The main dish was veal with melted mozzarella on top. Good, but also very rich.

Reasonable prices for soda and wine, but in overall we found the price for the food to a little overpriced for the quality.

Not in any way a bad place, but not really something I would expect to be ranked this high.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeppe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    58
    17
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic top quality food and service”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great atmosphere, very charming attentive and helpful service ( menu translation and careful wine service ), wonderful tasty food with very generous portions and good value for money in center of paris. Everything was perfect. Recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really impressive Italian food in the Mecca for French cuisine”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were seeking a change in pace from the omnipresent French bistro and foie gras serving establishments here in Paris - not that we have any problem with French food generally - au contraire. Boy were we pleased with this find. Yes it had had some good write-ups on trip advisor and other foodie websites, but sometimes that does not reliably foreshadow a memorable meal.
The pasta was truly delicious el dente as it should be, the steak cooked to perfection and seasoned very well. Lovely atmosphere and warm and attentive young floor staff all melded into a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PabloNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I read all the amazing reviews about this restaurant whilst looking for a good pasta place to have dinner the night before running the Paris marathon but really I must say it is completely average at most. I had the funghi linguini which stayed in my stomach all night and threw up in the morning before having to run 42k! Not ideal! Honestly I make much better pasta my self.... Don't get carried away by the comments it's just a completely normal place! The service and ambience is nice though! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaS13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect diner.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Best meal in Paris so far! Perfect entree (parmegiana), good wine and meat. Try to arrive at 7:30pm so you will receive a VIP service.
Can't wait to come back.

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante di Como also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ristorante di Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing