We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”
Review of Carina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carina Hotel
Ranked #852 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice little hotel , location perfect.Personal nice.Room clean.we would stay there again. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank anonymparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Carina Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights at the end of May while attending the French Open. It was quite well located for this, being only 4 metro stops away or an easy 40 minute walk. The surrounding area had plenty of restaurants and small shops to buy anything you may need, and was reasonably quiet. Our room was decorated in an African theme, (dark brown and mustard fake leather walls!) which made the room rather dark and wasn't to my taste, but it was clean and fairly well equipped, with phone, tv, safe and fan. One of the other rooms I peeped into on the ground floor was decorated much more attractively as per the photos on their website - don't know which is more recent. The bathroom was obviously fairly recently refurbished, and was very clean, with an excellent shower. A welcome addition to the room would be tea and coffee making facilities, especially after a hard days trek around the Paris sights - the Eiffel Tower is only 15 minutes walk away. Staff on reception were efficient, the bill was prepared correctly and checkout was no problem. We did not make use of the hotel breakfast (9 euros each) as there is a McCafe 4 minutes walk away that serves excellent cafe au lait plus a freshly baked croissant or pain au raison for 2.50 euros. We can thoroughly recommend the Thai restaurant on the corner of Rue Ginoux and Rue Beaugrenelle which does a good 3 course set menu for 12.50 euros and has a very friendly host.

Room Tip: Room 14 on the first floor overlooks a courtyard, which isn't very smart, but is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WickhamfordJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Advised by the comments in here I choose this hotel, however was a big disapointment. I can not understand how this hotel was rated 3 stars. I made a reservation and they provided me the room 05. Small room, small WC, no heating at all (was cold during the night), there isn't any kind of drinks provided (coffee or a simple tea) and not even the shower door closed correctly. I am glad that i just was there to sleep, however was really uncomfortable. Furthermore, you can find breakfast in the surroundings for a lower price.

Summary: too expensive for the equipment and there are more 3 stars hotel when you do the walk between the hotel and the Eiffel Tower.

Do not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This hotel met all our needs. We stayed for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The first room we were given was on the ground floor and was well decorated with a lovely bathroom and was also very quiet. The only problem was that there was very little natural daylight and the room was very hot at night and we were unwilling to open the window as we were on the ground floor. We mentioned this to the staff and within fifteen minutes we were given a room on the 4th floor. This room was also very comfortable with lots of natural light so we were very satisfied.

The lobby and breakfast room were very well lit and the staff were, without exception, very helpful and polite.

Althouth the breakfast room was very small, the staff did their very best to accommodate everyone. At a cost of 9 euros each for breakfast we felt that it would have cost us much more to eat elsewhere.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 2 is at the back on the ground floor. Very comfortable, lovely bed and bathroom, only problem w...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrudyBlyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Very clean facility with comfortable rooms and ultra modern bathrooms. Excellent continental breakfast, very friendly staff and within 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Internet computer available to all guests. There did not appear to be air conditioning in the rooms so I would caution travelers during the warmer months. Otherwise, this hotel is conveniently located and a true value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank jack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank dscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel is great as long you are not staying for more then a couple of days. Rooms small, but close to bus & metro system. Staff help you much as they can

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bswelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#737 of 1,804 in Paris
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#853 of 1,804 in Paris
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#307 of 1,804 in Paris
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#321 of 1,804 in Paris
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Hotel

Address: 9 rue Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#523 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Carina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing