We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carina Hotel
Ranked #793 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent stay!!!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We spent all weekend in Paris and stayed in this hotel during the night.. I it was excellent stay. Rooms are really clean and tidy; you can see Eiffel tower fron rhere. It is about 15 min walk from it.Convenience shop just around to the corner (2min walk). Staff very helpful, friendly and speaks in English. Room size is small, but good enough. small lift available to use at all the time - huge help and time saver then you live in 4th floor. We had really nice breakfast (coffee was brilliant). There is safe in every room, so you can keep your money and etc. We parked the car at the same street; parking in August is free of charge. What improvements you can make is to get even very small fridge into rooms. Thanks again to all staff and I'm looking forward to come back next year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    191
    97
    14
    8
See reviews for
45
233
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We payed £130 for 2 nights here and were a bit dubious at first as to what we would find. But, to our surprise it was lovely. The room was small but useable. The shower was huge (double sized) and powerful and the rooms all had a TV. The toilet though was very small. I'm not a big man and I found it small inside (with my knees up against the door). Please don't let the toilet put you off! This is a fantastic hotel with some great amenities. The free wifi works(we got 3 passes, ipad and 2 iPhones). As for breakfast we never tried it, we just went for a walk to experience the local cafés.

We got the metro everywhere. 3 day pass for €25 each. Nearest stop is Charles Michaels 5 mins walk away. The area around Charles Michaels is a lot more local and the prices in the cafés and bars reflect this. Eg. 2 cups of coffee €5, two glasses of wine €6. Expect to pay double in more touristy areas.

Room Tip: The lift is as small as you read :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jabeckett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We went there as a quick trip to Paris and spent 3 nights. It is in good distance to Eiffel Tower- around 15 minutes walk, and good connection by Underground.
The hotel itself was fine. Our room was quite small. Didn't even had a kettle in it, bathroom wasn't clean- on arrival I found many hair in the bath. It hasn't been renovated for a loooong time.
Receptionists are friendly and do speak English.
Breakfast is not worth 9 euros. There was one type of ham, no cheese, no any tomato or cucumber or any other veg. If you like croissants it is fine but they don't cost 9 euros...
I would recommend it maybe for one night not more.
There is a local supermarket just outside the hotel.
Good thing is that you've got a free wifi in the room.

Room Tip: Take a room on 3rd or 4th floor. There is no view at all from other floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

This is a decent budget hotel with good quality service and cleanliness. The concierges do speak ok English, and are helpful when able to. The breakfast in room for 9€ is a great way to start the day. You can see the Eiffel tower from some rooms which is a nice way to start and end the day.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dannyboyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

small but very clean room, breakfast was great, staff were always friendly & polite, was an easy walk to the eiffel tower, overall really pleased and already looking to staying here again. just one small point.... a kettle in the room would of been brilliant.

Room Tip: think the upper levels are best.... there is a small lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richgill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very Small rooms, very hot and stuffy. the staff polite and helpful. Expensive for the quality of the room. Close to the efeil tower you can see it from your room if you hang out the window and look right.






  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stoneyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well yes its in a side street, its small, and it is only 3 Star but the staff are really nice, the rooms are clean the service is 5 star and they are just nice. You can see the Eiffel Tower from the end of the Road and take about 20 min to walk there. Very central and would stay there again. Have stayed more central more expensive, but without the nice kind of people that this place has. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
Hotel Exposition Tour Eiffel
#685 of 1,798 in Paris
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alize Grenelle Tour Eiffel
0.1 mi away
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
Beaugrenelle Saint Charles
#858 of 1,798 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Eiffel
Hotel Korner Eiffel
#325 of 1,798 in Paris
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eiffel Saint Charles
Eiffel Saint Charles
#304 of 1,798 in Paris
695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carina Hotel

Property: Carina Hotel
Address: 9 rue Ginoux | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#524 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Carina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carina Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing