We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corail hotel”
Review of Corail Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corail Hotel
Ranked #1,343 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When I arrive in Paris from Australia, I need a quiet, stress free, comfortable and clean hotel room to recover from jetlag and Corail Hotel provides just that and more. The breakfast has a good choice of options and the staff are genuinely friendly and always helpful. The location is great if you arrive from CDG Airport and is 3 mins from the Gare de Lyon and all Parisian transport. I have stayed in this hotel quite a few times now and always recommend it as it is terrific value and a pleasant stay garanteed.
Jacqueline, Sydney

Room Tip: If you're not happy with your room, see if you can get a more suitable one.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqueline1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
There are newer reviews for Corail Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Clean,but very small room. Bath ok ..only shower and door didn't close completely. Nevertheless adequate with enough towels and amenities. One breakfast was free for a stay of at least 2 nights and could be served in room. Location good. Not too noisy even though on busy street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha522014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. While it is not fancy, it did have a feel of a French hotel, which we wanted. Our room was larger then we expect and had large windows. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. It did have a safe in the room which we were glad.
The staff was very nice. I develop knee pain and when asked, they would get me some ice to put on it. They did offer a breakfast for an extra charge, but we didn't eat there.One other plus it is near the train station and the Hop on and Hop off bus line is one block away.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the street and did not have very loud noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennaW_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very good position for all transport links in Paris (close to gare de Lyon and metro and bus station)
Good reservation on web site with interesting prices
Good service at reception, really friendly and helpful staff
Small room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel offering several advantages such as : Good location (close to gare de Lyon and metro and bus station), good price, good service at reception, good room, good reservation on web site with interesting prices but very poor breakfast service !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Very nice and affordable accommodations, so close to Gare de Lyon and Metro connections. We enjoyed our 3-day stay, staff was very helpful. Breakfasts were very good! We also loved the little bistro next door. THey make the best omelets and camembert baguette sandwiches!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidemariemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very good position for all transport links in Paris and the river. The staff were really helpful - I was in Paris for a job interview and they let me leave my luggage in the hotel during the day and then use a room to change in afterwards. The rooms have all you'll need with good-sized bathrooms. Very clean too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Jules Cesar
Hotel Jules Cesar
#1,193 of 1,803 in Paris
204 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
Hotel du Midi Gare de Lyon
#1,346 of 1,803 in Paris
94 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#954 of 1,803 in Paris
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Alexandrie
Hotel Alexandrie
#948 of 1,803 in Paris
247 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,267 of 1,803 in Paris
79 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
Hotel Bel Oranger Gare de Lyon
#1,075 of 1,803 in Paris
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corail Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corail Hotel

Address: 23 rue de Lyon | 12th Arr., 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,343 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £67 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corail Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL CORAIL If you are looking for a comfortable yet budget hotel in central Paris, the Corail Hotel is right up your street. Our welcoming three-star hotel is right by Gare de Lyon mainline station and near the picturesque Marais and Bastille quarters. We offer all modern conveniences and a warm, pleasant atmosphere for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Corail Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corail Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing