We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Ranked #224 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my daughter..comfortable/cozy and friendly.....breakfast was great and location ..would definately recommend this hotel for a city break...very close to metro .staff were very friendly and spoke great English .

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharronlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sharronlow ,

Many thanks for taking time to recommend Hotel Marais Bastille!
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us .

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just come back from a weekend away in Paris staying at this hotel. The rooms are small, but are all that you need - comfortable beds, good showers and decent storage space. The staff are also really friendly. Breakfast is worth having - it's basic, but gets you going. And as an added bonus, the free internet connection is genuinely free and is very speedy. In terms of location it's a pleasant 20 to 30 minute walk into the heart of the city, or you can go by metro and be there in 10 to 15 minutes. On Sunday morning there is a fantastic market almost literally outside the hotel's front door. if you are planning a trip to Paris for which you want a base where you can get a good night's sleep, this is the hotel for you. It is not luxurious, but why pay extra for that when you could be saving a bit and spending more on eating out, shopping and doing the sites?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JW999505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to recommend Hotel Marais Bastille on This page.

It's very nice to read that you have appreciated your stay with us.

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is ideally located for all the major attractions without being right in the very heart of the city. It is near the Metro and bus routes, within walking distance of Notre Dame.
Our room was very clean and the staff very helpful - all speaking good English.
The breakfast was excellent - continental - but with a great choice.
Highly recommended for anyone wanting a short stay in Paris

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCAFC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your very nice review and for rating us 5 !

Hope to have the pleasure to welcome you agin soon.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days. Purely booked due to the great reviews and pictures. definitely worth the money. Would have been cheaper if i booked even earlier but still great value for booking last minute. The Hotel is clean and modern with nice decor. Front desk spoke English, always friendly and helpful. Room small but sufficient. Great access to Metro and train lines. If your use to London Underground then Paris Metro and train lines are a breeze in getting out and about. Would have rated 5 but we didn't have a great view, could only see other rooms. TV had only two english channels (i know expected as different country) but maybe a suggestion to have another english channel with a broad programme listing. But on the plus they have free wifi, so was able to watch what we wanted on our iPad. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Hal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Hal,

Many thank for your very nice review.

We keep your idea for an other engish channel, we will think about it. In fact we have also a channel with English subs.

Hope to welcome you again in Hotel Marais Bastille.

Kind Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Just had a short stay at this lovely hotel. It was clean, modern and comfortable. Ideally located for Metro and sightseeing. Easily accessible on foot to Notre Dame and Place des Vosges nearby with Vicor Hugo's house. Nice atmosphere, delicious breakfast and friendly, welcoming staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Yasmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Yasmarina,

I am enchanted with your wonderful comments on the MARAIS BASTILLE Hotel.

We want to provide a personal service to all our guests and i am very happy that the services of the hotel satisfied you.

Once again thank you for your valued comments.

Looking forward welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location. close to metro. clean and comfortable. Cecile checked us in quickly and efficiently. Idriss took care of us when we had questions, needed reservations, and got us taxis to return to airport. There were 11 in our group...friends and family traveling for vacation. Really enjoyed the open market across from the hotel on Sunday. We ate breakfast mostly at the hotel because it was convenient and good. We had scrambled eggs, ham, toast, yogurt, cheeses, fruit, butter, bread and jellies. Coffee and tea. It was filling and good. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor facing the street. Noise didn't bother us and had a balcony and l...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank illinoisillinois10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear illinois' Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read your comments on our hotel.

I am delighted that the Marais Bastille team make your stay in Paris such nice and I will share your nice feedback to Cecile and Idriss.

It was a real pleasure to welcome your little group and I look forward to welcoming you again.


Kind regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A very pleasant hotel within 30-40 mins walk of Notre Dame/ Central Paris or 10 mins by tube.
Comfortable, clean and tidy hotel and rooms. Some rooms are a little on the small side.
Pleasant and generally helpful english speaking staff.
Breakfast is adequate although can be a little crowded at times.
Some reasonable restaurants nearby, ask at the desk for recommendations.
A very enjoyable stay with friends for 4 Nights.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter and slightly larger, central rooms on the front tend to be small, but...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanlinard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaraisBastille, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear stanlinard,

Thank you for your kind comment on the MARAIS BASTILLE.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and i am happy that we have been able to help you during your stay.

I will share your nice words with all the team.

Looking forward for welcoming you back once again.


Kind regards,

Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#107 of 1,804 in Paris
625 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#454 of 1,804 in Paris
463 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#147 of 1,804 in Paris
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#378 of 1,804 in Paris
397 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#69 of 1,804 in Paris
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille

Address: 36 boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#287 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#391 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the place of the Bastille and the Marais, Hotel Marais Bastille welcomes you in the peaceful peace of a warm house, in the sober and refined decoration. Its tonic colors, furniture Arty and chic give to this attractive den a determinedly contemporary tone. Just a step from the famous place de la Bastille, its Opera and at only a few minutes of Le Marais quarter and the Place des Vosges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing