We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marais Bastille
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Original(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
338
304
54
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
304
54
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreguet sabinrichard lenoirmetro stationbest western hoteloutdoor marketgare dufree wifiminute walkrooms are smallrestaurants and barswould definitely stay here againcold meatsfriendly hotelhighly recommend this hotelbooked this hotelcroissantsbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a gem of a hotel in a great location. The staff were excellent, showing attitude, skills and professionalism that belies the hotel's 3-star rating. Whether it was helping with directions, printing out museum tickets or accommodating our requests, they were outstanding. While the rooms are small and ours didn't have a view, that isn't unusual in Paris. We have stayed 5-star and they aren't much bigger! The facilities were clean and well looked after, wifi was included and it provided a good base for exploring at a very reasonable price. Excellent location located a couple of minutes walk from the Metro, an excellent market outside the hotel two days a week and easy access to the vibrant and fun Bastille and Marais areas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard might not have a view, but they are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. I will share your nice words this all the staff.

It's very nice to read that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris and in the Marais Bastille.

Warm regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel - we reserved 3 rooms for 3 couples. The rooms were clean, the staff very helpful and the location was central to everything. A few things to note: There is free wifi, there is a lift/elevator, the front desk was super helpful and speaks English very well, and continental breakfast is offered for additional price.

Room Tip: Room 22 has 2 balconies and overlooks Blvd Richard Lenoir
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vforvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear VForman,

Many thanks for your very nice review and for taking time to write it.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome your little group again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a fantastic boutique hotel. It was a last minute find and well worth it. The staff were great, the room just right and the bathroom, though a little small, though normal for Paris was just fine. Nice and clean and safe. Breakfast isn't included but not too costly if you wanted to eat in.

Marais, close by was a great little find with the shops and cafes and restaurants around, and it is really only a skip on the Metro away from everything and walking into the city was easy enough if you like to walk.

My only problem was the Metro near by where there is only steps down and up to it, ok if you travel light but since it was my daughter and I in France and the UK for 3 weeks we had to lug our suitcases and cabin bags up the steps. I did find that the French men were very helpful with assistance without being asked. But none of this is the hotels fault, just thought that I would let you know if you were travelling there by the Metro.

But I thought that it was a great find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Geblues,

Many thanks for your very nice review and for your large description.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

So in summary, the room was small, the view was shocking, the price was on the higher end. That said, the room was clean and the staff were friendly. Would I go here next time - nah!

Breakfast - not included in the price and cost 13 euros (which for Paris is pretty reasonable), although that said there are some nice Bakeries on Rue de Rivoli where you can pick up a pastry and a cup of coffee for 5 euros!

The rooms - pokey with a view of a wall but they were clean and kept clean on a daily basis. The room had a small safe and had a hair dryer and some tea making facilities. Was it worth over 100 pounds a night - nope!

The staff - friendly and on hand 24/7

Convenience - not as city centre as some of the other Best Western Hotels but pretty reasonable to get too. Near Bastille Metro station (about 200m walk) and easy access to the city centre. It is a metro ride to the tower and arc de triumph but if it is a nice day it is a beautiful walk along the river.

All in all, it probably is not worth the money paid and you could get a better deal elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leighbissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Leighbissett,

Many thanks for taking time to write this review regarding your recent stay.
We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfying as expected.
Anyway, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for a better experience.

Warm Regard,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

great hotel in a great location. This hotel ticks all the boxes, clean and comfortable, all the amenities and really helpful staff. The hotel is a great spot. 5 minutes by foot to Marais and right in the heart of Bastillle. Bastille is a bit of a hidden secret, not to be missed. This hotel was exactly as our party of 6 could have hoped for.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Shaun,

Many thanks for your amazing review of Hotel Marais Bastille.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Paris.

Hope to welcome you soon again.

Warml Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews