We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Ranked #229 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We chose this hotel as it was central and in the heart of Paris with so many beautiful sights within walking distance. The rooms were lovely, modern and very clean and overall very good value for money.The breakfast provided totally surprised us with the amount of variety to choose from and was replenished regularly throughout serving time. We have stayed in many Best Western hotels in England but enjoyed the fact that it was considerably smaller as it had a 'boutique' feel to it. Staff were very friendly, attentive, polite and helpful. We would certainly come back and stay again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a great view over the main street and are surprisingly quiet which is helped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monty2010503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Monty,

Many thanks for your feedback and for recommending Hotel Marais Bastille!

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

I am always nervous when I go away. If the hotel isn't up to scratch, then the trip for me is spoilt. Well you can be sure that the Hotel Marais Bastille will not disappoint you. The staff were welcoming and our room was lovely. It had everything we needed from the tea/coffee making facilities, spacious bathroom and most importantly, comfy bed. Bliss! Everything was spotlessly clean, bright and modern. It was easy to get to from the Eurostar with just a few stops from the Gare du Nord. Located on the edge of the Marais in the Boulevard Richard Lenoir it has three metro stops nearby. We walked everywhere as we were lucky with the weather. The market on Thursday was a lovely surprise. It had everything from stalls piled with fresh fruit and veg, fish, cheeses, spices and more to bric brac, silk scarves and african art. We had a great time and look forward to staying at this hotel next time we're in Paris.

Room Tip: Top floor for best views over Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineyM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Elainey,

It's very nice to read that our hotel have matched with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was on Boulevard Richard Lenoir and close to the Bastille. The desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. Hotel was very tastefully decorated with modern bright colours all beautifully coordinated. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection for each day. Rooms were spotlessly clean and again nicely decorated. The bathroom was very adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a view over the Boulevard and I think double rooms at front have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tilly1Downpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Tilly,

Many thanks for your your very nice feedback regarding your recent stay in Hotel Marais Bastille.

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife, two sons, mother-in-law and I headed across from Ireland to Paris for 5 nights for our 20th wedding anniversary and mother-in-law's 70th birthday. We chose Hotel Marais Bastille for its location, reviews and with 2 teenage sons, free wifi. The hotel went out of their way to accommodate us on same floor, despite booking single, double, and twin rooms. Rooms were small, as they are in most Parisian hotels, but bright and had everything we required - good air-con, safe, fridge / mini-bar, comfortable beds with lovely soft pillows, tea/coffee making facilities and excellent wi-fi reception - have the battle in keeping two teenage boys happy, when away from home.

All staff in the hotel were extremely polite, helpful and always a pleasure to talk to, with Idriss always taking time to ask how we were enjoying our trip and sharing stories of his own life and that of his family. From the hotel we could easily visit, Norte Dame, Gardens de Luxembourg, Montparnasse Tower, the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, palace of Versailles, catch boat trip on the Seine etc and enjoy excellent food and service in nearby restaurants e.g. Le P'tit Breguet, a recommendation from the hotel. With three metro stations nearby, one on direct path to CDG, everywhere is with easy reach.

We had 5 very busy days in Paris, so was great to come back to such a relaxing and comfortable hotel, not to mention the welcoming smiles of whoever was on reception.

Highly recommend this hotel. Thanks guys for your hospitality and hopefully return some day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wiley_Irish_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

And thanks to you Wiley for your very nice feedback and for taking time to write it on our tripadvisor page.
Our aim is, always, to provide a personal service to all our guests and i am very happy that you have appreciated that service.
Looking much forward welcoming you again at the MARAIS BASTILLE.

Kind regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel... Clean, modern, and friendly, it is just on the edge of the Marais area and very close to the metro - only a few stops direct from the Gare du Nord. Our room was quiet with a spacious bathroom (and separate loo). Kettle, fridge, iron, TV, free wifi, view over the rooftops to the Bastille monument - what more could you want? Breakfast was plentiful and twice a week there is a huge market just outside the hotel Thursdays is a bustling food market - piles of beautiful fruit & veg, fish, cheese, spices, bread - as well as bits and pieces from loom bands (of course) to silk scarves. Everyone at the hotel was welcoming and friendly. They will even look after your bags on the day you leave without charging... We will be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Sophie,

Many thanks for your feedback and for recommending Hotel Marais Bastille!

We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you soon again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Close to the Bastille Metro station for convenience into the city and its many attractions. There are some nice restaurants and bars in the Bastille area to accommodate staying closer to home for your evening meal. The rooms and artwork around the hotel give it a modern contemporary feel. Staff are all friendly, and the whole hotel is very clean and tidy. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank miss_martin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Miss_martin78 ,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and for recommending Hotel Marais Bastille on this page.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Dolbeau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Neat and well located. Idriss was most helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

Neat and well located. Idriss was most helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

Neat and well located. Idriss was most helpful and made our stay very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Joburg81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe D, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Joburg81 ,

We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at hotel MARAIS BASTILLE and for taking time to share it.

I will repeat to Idriss your nice comments.

Your Sincerely,
Philippe DOLBEAU
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#108 of 1,803 in Paris
632 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Bastille de Launay Hotel
#489 of 1,803 in Paris
463 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#154 of 1,803 in Paris
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Standard Design
Hotel Standard Design
#505 of 1,803 in Paris
618 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille

Address: 36 boulevard Richard Lenoir | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#287 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#391 Business Hotel in Paris
#435 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated between the place of the Bastille and the Marais, Hotel Marais Bastille welcomes you in the peaceful peace of a warm house, in the sober and refined decoration. Its tonic colors, furniture Arty and chic give to this attractive den a determinedly contemporary tone. Just a step from the famous place de la Bastille, its Opera and at only a few minutes of Le Marais quarter and the Place des Vosges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing