We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveller rating
202
583
364
105
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
583
364
105
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporte de clichymetro stationriviera traveltim hotelrer ccrepestea and coffee making facilitieshotel restaurantlate at nightcity breakeiffel towertwin roomeasy accessplenty of hot watercold meatscentral pariscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A triple room consisted of 2 twin beds and a pull out bed. We had to move the little night table out of the way so that we could pull out the third bed. The room was soooooo tiny that there was not enough room to change your mind, never mind put luggage for 3 people. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but was not worth the charges. I must say: the staff for the buffet did a very nice job, they cleared tables and made sure that the food was refilled. There was a nice variety of coffee preferences.

Communication was difficult because unfortunately we only speak English.

Homeless were everywhere, the streets were full of urine smell.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you need a little space in your room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is awful. The rooms are very small and very basic. The first room we were allocated was dangerous. My wife leaned lightly on the desk/table to open the window and it tipped up and nearly came off the wall. The toilet seat was so loose it was dangerous. There were also little creatures running around which looked like small ants. (Another guest also said they had the same creatures in their room). We reported the problems in the morning and when we returned to the hotel in the afternoon nothing had been done. I went to the reception again and was told they had no technicians to do the repair. Eventually we were offered another room. During the conversation the Manager was polite. The young lady on reception treated us with distain and disgust. A case of 'how dare you complain? What do you think this is a hotel? Do you think I am here to help?. Her attitude was uncalled for and unnecessary. If looks could kill we wouldn't have got home.
The breakfast (which was included in our package and 13 euros if you had to pay) was one of the worst I have come across. The choices were very limited and plates/dishes often empty. One morning the scrambled egg dish was empty at 7.50am and was still empty at 8.30am. The hot food consisted of small sausages which were like rubber, the scrambled egg and some small pancakes. The scrambled egg dish was empty on two mornings out of three and we were told there would be no more. The staff slouched around as though they just didn't care and looked miserable. It is the only hotel I have been in where when you go into the restaurant the tables are bare, no covering, no cutlery, no crockery or condiments. You collected everything yourself. It was more like a works canteen than a (supposed) three star hotel.
The hotel is surrounded by major road works, which means loud noise from about 8.00am. The area outside the hotel is also used by beggers and people sleeping rough. I am no coward but found the area around the hotel at night intimidating.

Room Tip: To choose a good room.....Go to another hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good choice when you need a relatively cheap accommodation. Rooms are small but adequate for two. Rooms are clean, cleaned daily, towels replaced daily. Kettle, complete with daily tea and coffee. Just a few steps from the metro and RER, the center will do a half hour. The surrounding area is a great building site but at night the room is silent. Breakfast for € 13 we have not tried. Near the hotel are many options to eat from morning to night.

Room Tip: higher floor is quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is a basic budget hotel. Its quite far from attractions but is located right next to a metro station which is very helpful. Wifi signal was poor and used to mainly work in the lobby. There are few fast food restaurants nearby but nothing vegetarian.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohitb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is well positioned for the Metro and for my visit to L'Oreal. The room i had was small and basic, but clean. The hotel is currently surrounded by building works, this morning I was woken very early by building work directly outside the hotel. The area around the hotel is not great and I would be cautious of venturing out in the dark . I think when the buidling works is finished this will provide a reasable budget option, but not at the moment

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonxEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews