We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Ranked #892 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a four day break to Paris and stayed at this hotel as part of a package. I found they staff very friendly and helpful and even though there was a coach full of tourist booking in was done very fast. We had a twin room on the seventh floor overlooking the front. Although there was a main road the traffic was not a problem. There was air conditioning in the room and a free safe, first time I have not had to pay extra for a safe. The room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities too. The bathroom was large with a shower over the bath with loads of hot water and fantastic water pressure. The rooms were cleaned every day and towels replaced as and when we requested them to be changed. The only problem we had was with the food, we went bed and breakfast but decided to have dinner there on our arrival which was early evening. I did not eat anything as there was nothing there either on the cold buffet or the hot buffet so went hungry. My friend did have a small selection on her plate but on tasting it she left it. We were not charged for the bill when we asked for it. We ate out after that. We never had breakfast as we did not want to have to rush around in the morning as we were going on tours.

I would use this hotel again but would make sure I ate out unless there was a vast improvement. I would also recommend the hotel but would suggest to give the restaurant a miss.

Room Tip: Stayed on seventh floor with room at front which was very satisfactory, cannot comment on lower floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NicelyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience; It is a real pleasure to read your kind words.

We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay; that is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very close to the metro, train, markets, cafes, hookah bar, bars, and restaurants. The hotel rooms could be a bit better preserved, there are enough detail issues to write a paragraph about. However, the front desk staff are perfect. We had an issue with a server in the bar/restaurant and I have never experienced such sincere remorse on behalf of hotel management. The restaurant manager went above and beyond, by leaps and bounds, to correct the problem and we are indebted. Absolutely fantastic personnel working at this hotel. Nice front lobby, comfortable for enjoying coffee or wine with friends. The price was very competitive and I recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Primorska67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Timhotel Bertier Paris XVII
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our entire team is at your disposal to assist you to organize your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner came for a romantic get away for a long weekend stay and was better than we could ever imagined! The hotel its self is well presented and clean and you feel safe to be staying here which is always a plus! The location is ok... easy to get to the Eiffel Tower but anything else can be a problem for trains, taxis seem to be alot easier for getting around. The room we had was small but very clean, cosy & very modern! Not what I was expecting from some of the other reviews! Only issues is staff don't speak very good English so is a issue if you have any problems or need to know anything. Overall was a pleasant stay & a lovely experience of paris! Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Emily-Jayne-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your comment through Trip advisor.

I am delighted to read your kind word.
Although, I would like to express my sincerest apologies regarding the problem regarding the front office team concerning the language.

However, you can be assured that I will take the appropriate measures.
I remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance and I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although small, the rooms are furnished nicely and kept very clean. The location is a short train away from the Eiffel Tower although staff are not that fluent in English so travel elsewhere can be difficult to plan. Overall a pleasant hotel but travel is needed to be closer to tourist destinations.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at the Timhotel Berthier.
Sincerely yours.

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Pros: very close to the Metro and restaurants. Clean and generally quiet (some city constructions were right in front but since our room was on the other side of the hotel, we didn't have any problems). The hotel restaurant's buffet was a nice adding (plenty of good food at a very reasonable price). Not far also from city center or about half of hour walking from Champs Elizee Avenue.
Cons: I couldn't find any

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for this detailed report about your stay at the Timhotel Berthier Paris XVII.
I am very glad to read your comments and what are the reasons why you do prefer our property to an other one.
I am fully convinced that this kind of testimony will be very helpful for our future visitors.
Sincerely yours.

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A great hotel outside the central area of Paris but next to a metro station. Located in a residential area near the town of Clichy. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is good. The breakfast is varied and abundant. I recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wilson_JrREC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment posted on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

- This hotel needs thorough cleaning at all places in corridors, hallways and hotel rooms.
- Bathroom is very uncomfortable especially bath is very dangerous for showering. if the bathtub was clean enough I could sit while showering. Do not expect any toiletries except disposal rinsing cups and a sanitary bag. Tiny shoe shine was a bonus.
- Room was not clean enough. Furnitures are old. Seemed very old facility.
- Breakfast is not good. I did not understand what I had as a boiled egg.
The most complimentary parts were front desk staff who were very friendly and vending machines who do not refuse to vend some convenience items for you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ganbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

You took some time to write these comments about the TimHotel Berthier and I really thank you for this

I am delighted to read our staff has fulfilled your expectations. Although, I would like to express my sincerest apologies regarding your room.

I would be very keen to offer you another room experience at the hotel, please feel free to revert to our reception department at your earliest convenience in order to work out the most suitable option for you on our end.

I remain at your entire disposal should you require any further assistance and I am very looking forward to welcoming you back.

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,391 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#712 of 1,804 in Paris
535 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#895 of 1,804 in Paris
272 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,198 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Address: 4 boulevard Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#110 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Xvii Bd Berthier Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Berthier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing