We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in its price group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Ranked #892 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel was good in its pricegroup. Rooms are bit small, especially if you have kids bed in the room, you really dont have room to move about. Staff is nice and helpful. Metrostop right across the street. We had little ants in our bathroom but informed reception and they took care of it.
Area was ok, small shops and reastaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kauno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that either the location of the hotel or the kindness of the team made your stay even better than expected.

I look forward of welcoming you again at the Timhotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Best regards.

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Didn't know what to expect with the hot and cold reviews. Our stay was surprisingly nice. The room was clean and looked like the photos and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was filling and tasty. Close to the metro, for the price and just one night it works. We had a single room with 2 double beds and a trundle. It was a bit tight but we made it work. Would have been too small if our 12 yr. was say 16 or 17.

Room Tip: Rooms do not include clocks, wash cloths. Could not access wifi from android but had no problems wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Edie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience; It is a real pleasure to read your kind words.

We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay; that is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights on a short Paris break. The facilities were good, the room although small was clean and the bathroom adequate. We ate at the hotel on the first night we had the cold buffet, it was OK but not a lot of choice. The weather was good so we ate outside on the terrace. From our bedroom window the view was a building site, although it was quiet as the double glazing served its purpose. The one criticism was the breakfast, if you didnt like sausage or scrambled egg there was only continental. We ate croissants and more croissants. As we were with a tour it was OK and maybe I would stay again if I was in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo12372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest,

You took some time to write these comments about our hotel and I really thank you for this.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dariusz S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel has a good location at a metro station (opposite the intersection). The staff was very helpful and nice to work with, they solved various little problems for us and had useful suggestions. They are all multilingual and managed families and tourists as well as business/conference visitors. A good value hotel - reasonable cost and good service. I had no problem skipping their breakfast offering (a little overpriced) and enjoying something from a bakery or going to a restaurant on the other side of the intersection (cheaper and good local atmosphere).

Room Tip: If possible avoid a room facing onto the street to minimize traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience; It is a real pleasure to read your kind words.

We are extremely happy you have enjoyed your stay; that is our priority.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the TimHotel Berthier Paris XVII.

Sincerely,

Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed one night in this hotel, and the best thing about it was the friendly staff. It is also very convenient to the Metro. The rest, however, was bad. The room was disgusting. There were weird smears of dirt and who knows what else on the walls. The pull-out bed was covered in crumbs. The bathroom and desk areas had ants crawling everywhere! The shower was interesting. There were several warnings posted about not getting water on the floor while using it, but the mechanics of the shower made that impossible. The two small towels they provided were almost enough to mop up after one, quick shower, so we had to flag down a maid to get more. We were supposed to be on a non-smoking floor, but people were obviously smoking up and down the hallway. The wi-fi was also awful. Thank goodness we had only booked there for one night. I would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNgirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We came back yesterday after staying there for 4 nights. Overall, yes we liked it. Here is more in detail.

The hotel is clean and well staffed with good and friendly front desk staff. They helped and were patient with my requests even though I don't speak a lick of French. We arrived to the hotel at 9 AM and could not check in till 3 PM. But were allowed to leave our huge baggage in a secure room next to the lobby. Thanks to them for that.

We had asked for a to adjoining connected rooms on the 3rd floor. Later we realized that the AC was not working. The staff could not give us another adjoining room, but we were given 2 other rooms next to each other.

The bath rooms were clean and well maintained. Towels were replaced daily even though we did not leave it on the floor as requested by them incase we need them to be replaced. But thats minor.

The breakfast buffet was not all that good. We ended up getting breakfrast from the near by bakery, there is one right across from the hotel. The bakery even have orange juice and milk and water bottles(1E for a big bottle, highly recommend that) instead of the 3E small water bottle from the vending machine at the lobby. Just making budget friendly choices.

Very close to the metro station, cafes , bakeries and restaurants that deliver to the hotel. The hotel front desk told us how to get to the metro to buy our 3 day pass.

BTW, if you are visiting Paris for 3 days, I would highly recommend it.

We would recommend it and we would rent it again.

Room Tip: Get higher floors, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timhotel B, Responsable réception at Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your most recent visit to the Timhotel Berthier Paris XVII
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your overal experience was to your satisfaction.

With best Regards,
Guillaume BAZENET
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,391 of 1,804 in Paris
207 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Art Hotel Congres
Art Hotel Congres
#712 of 1,804 in Paris
535 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#895 of 1,804 in Paris
272 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Abrial Hotel
Abrial Hotel
#1,198 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier

Address: 4 boulevard Berthier | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £55 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier 3*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Paris Xvii Bd Berthier Hotel Paris
Campanile Hotel Paris
Campanile Paris Berthier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing