We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Claret Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
35
153
141
60
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
153
141
60
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbercy stationtop floorclose to the train stationlong weekend in parisaverage hotelconvenient locationreception staffcomfortable bedrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at the hotel claret for my 30th birthday. Cannot fault the hotel, our party had two rooms both of which were individually decorated and had beams showing which gave the typically French feel! Our room faces the railway lines but I did not hear a train once and in fact we all slept too well in the comfy beds with dark curtains that we missed a couple of early starts!! Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful. We did not try the restaurant but are planning a return visit and will next time!
Lovely hotel.. Will be going back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyP584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Booked this via Groupon due to it being part of a package that was well priced (£440 for two including Eurostar tickets for 2 nights) and due to the fact it claimed to have Wifi in all rooms.

Our first room was really really tiny, the tiny shower looked liked it was made for short anorexics and we only had 1 plug socket but the next room that was quckly offered to us smelt of paint (but was accepted by us) but also only had 1 socket (apparently that is the standard in the hotel) It was decorated better and the bed was more modern and comfortable but there was no WIFI in the room at any point in the 3 day / 2 night visit despite telling 2 different receptionists.

The roof of all rooms are bizarre and not sure what effect they were trying to achieve but it doesnt work. Toilets in the basement are worth a visit to see what was previously an old Wine Cellar that dates back over 120 years.

Overall I would say the hotel is good for the money and the location is ok for the Metro but most rooms give a view of a busy road that has constant human traffic on the path in front of the hotel. I would pay more and go to a better hotel if I went back. They also have a very annoying and time consuming way to get wifi access by issuing a 3 part code that is almost impossible to read and is limited to a certain amount of devices, you need to signon every time you start your devices, a real pain.

Room Tip: We were in 111 and no WIFI available
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We love our stay at Hotel Claret. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is really clean but slightly smaller than expected. It was very near to Bercy station, about 2 min walk. And about 10 min walk to Gare du Lyon station. We had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Very good plan for a show in Bercy (hotel close to POPB).Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.Small room but confortable bed. The only negative point is the temperature of the room, too hot for us; we didn't found how adjust it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sylvie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We were attending a Michael Buble concert at the nearby Palais d'Omnisports and this was the perfect location - just round the corner. The welcome was friendly and efficient, the room spotless and comfortable and the breakfast just what was needed to set us up for a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews