We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel exelmans review 09/2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Exelmans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Exelmans
Ranked #1,584 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
WOODLAND HILLS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hotel exelmans review 09/2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Staff is excellent, renovated room neat and comfy. Still working on halways, automatic lights come on to help navigate the narrow hallways. Other guests can be noisy slamming doors all hours of the night. The walls are thin. Overall slept ok and thought the hotel was a good value. Stayed there a week and the staff was always very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor, noise from above was not a proplem. Inconsiderate neighbors were as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCOTTWoodlandHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    47
    73
    57
    86
See reviews for
32
91
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Hotel Exelmans is cheap. Our room was on the 3rd floor, beware there is no lift and 59 steep stairs to get to our room(not for oldies or those that are not able to climb mountains). Our room smelt terrible, it was quite small(not a big problem)and dispite the smell the cleaning staff had the room clean and tidy. Exelmans is quite handy to the Metro and there is a laundrymat just along the street. IGNORE their pics of the hotel, unless you pay a lot more you will not get those rooms. Staff were very helpful to us. I would not stay here again I would spend the extra and go to a nicer place. If you do stay don"t expect much and you will be fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickPamFin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

It is rather good hotel. Although, it is not in the center of Paris, but near the metro station Exelmans (5 minutes) - so you can easily reach any place in Paris. Besides, it is only about 40 minutes by foot to Eiffel Tower!
My room was clean, good looking and with hot water). Disadvantages - as to me the staff was not too helpful, the walls were too thin (so bad for good sleeping). But in general, the hotel is good enough for democratic travelers, but not for bourgeoisie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I highly suggest you to AVOID this hotel! The hotel is old, dirty, not equipped, there's not an elevator, it's really expensive and the pictures showed on the website are photoshopped! I'll post some real ...
It's very expensive (€69 per night) for what it gives. The staff is rude and not helpful. I will NEVER visit this hotel egain and probably the staff knows since, when I said "au revoir" at the check-out, the man at the reception NEVER replied to me...
I doubt I've ever seen something such horrible!
For more informations, give a look to the pics...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank La D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Terrible hotel. Walls are super thin so if you want to hear your neighbors having sex, YOU WILL!!!! Theres no lift so be ready to carry your bags up the stairs. The staff is rude, the rooms are dirty, the bathroom is tiny. The location sucks too. Everything is far away. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iPati79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel alone in July while visiting some friends. It wasn't overly expensive at €49 (room only) however even by Paris standards this was a complete rip-off for the experience I received. First of all the website is a complete and utter lie. The site portrays it as a nicely decorated small hotel, with a charming garden area close to trocadero. In reality it is a horrible run down building with dark and dingy corridors and rooms, the corridors have crumbling paint and plaster and random bits of old furniture stacked up all over the place as though waiting to be collected by a skip. The rooms have old mismatched furniture that looks like its come from a house clearance and there are exposed pipes and dirty carpets. It's also nowhere near Trocadero. The staff are rude and incompetent, when I complained that the heating was on in my room and I couldn't switch it off (it was 30-somethingºC outside) i was told that the electrician was on holiday and there was nothing could be done. I asked to change to another room and was flatly told that they were all like that, with no effort to help me out or come up with a solution. I've never been so uncomfortable and needless to say I had a horrible night. The shower was dirty with soap scum from the previous guest on the shower curtain and when i lifted the toilet lid the toilet had not been flushed since the last user. It was absolutely disgusting. I would rather have stayed in a youth hostel sharing with 18 snoring students and if it hadn't been so late I would have run a mile. If you're thinking of booking here - DON'T!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spacegirl293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

For me was nice, close to the station like 2 min by walk and close to the centre. We had a double room for 2 nights, really small but its fine for me once we used just for sleep. The only problem was a big noise when open the hall door and too expensive breakfast 10 euro per person/day. Staff was nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Hotel Boileau
Hotel Boileau
#1,247 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Passy
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
Holiday Inn Paris Auteuil
#849 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Murat
#1,498 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Hotel de Paris
#14 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Residence Hotel Villa Escudier
#7 of 24 in Boulogne-Billancourt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exelmans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exelmans

Property: Hotel Exelmans
Address: 73 rue Boileau | 16th Arr, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,584 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Exelmans 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Exelmans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exelmans Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing