We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, beautiful location”
Review of Hotel Monna Lisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Monna Lisa
Ranked #217 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect, beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stunning location. Very helpful staff! Rooms are small in comparison to travel lodge/ holiday inn type accommodation but typical of Paris. Very clean with a fridge and tv etc. everything we needed was there. Breakfast to takeaway was only 7e but 16e to eat in which was a little dear, but it was delicious and you could eat as much as you wanted. Well worth filling up! Would definitely return especially if we go back for the Tour de France. Loved every minute of stay there! Couldn't fault the place. Ignore stupid reviews from people who complain about the position of toilet rolls etc!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonkinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    115
    34
    6
    3
See reviews for
74
141
24
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I booked this hotel because of its location, a block away from Champs elysees. The reception staff are great especially Magali.

Only dissappointment was that the rooms were not ready when we arrived - it was only ready after 4pm and on the Sunday, our rooms were not yet serviced by 5pm! The one room never got serviced. Executive rooms are spacious, but come at a cost. Quiet, even though its on a main road

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, dont know how small the classic rooms are, but the execuitve rooms were spaciou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay right in the heart of it! Small room, but nice, clean and fantastic service! Willing to help you out with any requests. Very close to everything, nice breakfast and comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is ideal for a quick stop over in Paris. Most rooms aren't very large, but they are a good size for Paris. The hotel has been redecorated since my previous stay and the finishes a very tasteful and modern.

I did not have breakfast here, as I prefer to explore Paris in the morning for a new café each day and there are certainly plenty of wonderful choices close by.

For the location and price, Monna Lisa will see me return very often!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This Hotel was in a great location, close to some great restaurants, shopping, metro stations, and the arch. Unfortunately the rooms was less than desired. The rooms was small, I could barely fit around the bed to get into the closet. The shower head was broken and was never fixed during our visit after several requests. We actually had to tie it up with a belt to take a shower. The staff was rude about the whole situation as the water still worked. The bed was also broken with the feet sitting up 6 inches higher than the head which made for a weird sleep setup. Overall, find a place that values the customer at the same price. Not worth the Price

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbourquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchs Forest, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We just came back from France and at the beginning of our trip we stayed at the Monna Lisa. We caught up with some German friends and suggested they also stayed there.

We were delighted with the accommodation and the location is perfect. Breakfast was OK and the staff very friendly and helpful.

We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spj709Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was in paris for a business trip. I spent 5 nights at the hotel. The location was amazing, it was close all the shopping venues and restaurants. The rooms were small, they didnt have any room service. Breakfast was the worst! they do have great breakfast plceses close by though! Overall i recommend the hotel if just want a place to stay but close to the city!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank m7md1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#183 of 1,800 in Paris
284 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#368 of 1,800 in Paris
185 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#151 of 1,800 in Paris
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
560 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#944 of 1,800 in Paris
209 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monna Lisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monna Lisa

Property: Hotel Monna Lisa
Address: 97 rue la Boetie | 8th Arr, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#193 Business Hotel in Paris
#215 Family Hotel in Paris
#288 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monna Lisa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished, with its image wall and traditional facade, the Monna Lisa stands out as a mystical address whose charm is created by a unique combination of contemporary style and good taste.Our 4 star hotel located just a stone's throw from the Champs Elysees is the ideal place to discover Parisian life, and achieves a subtle balance between offering a totally new experience and a home from home. The 8th arrondissement is a highly sought-after area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Monna Lisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monna Lisa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing