We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not many tourist”
Review of Musee Baccarat

Musee Baccarat
Ranked #318 of 1,131 things to do in Paris
Attraction details
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not many tourist”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

When you want to get away from the typical museums, go to see the Baccarat Museum. Extraordinary, beautiful things to see. Not allowed to take pictures.
There's also a beautiful restaurant. Don't know if the food is good, but just take a look inside. :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariam67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    14
    9
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Plenty of Sparkle”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was really looking forward to seeing this attraction, and the pieces on display were amazing - however I thought there would be more about the pieces - I felt that I was missing something.

The ballroom was beautiful, but you are sadly not able to take photographs inside the the museum itself. The staircase chandelier was amazing.

The boutique where you could buy was stunning. If you like a bit of sparkle then this is the place for you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank parisloopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“where is it?”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

walked up and down the street and a shop owner said it was closed two years ago! There are twq that come up on goggle thus one is gone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exquisite design, Beauty and excellent food”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I missed this experience last year when we were in Paris and finally made it this year.
Put it on your list if you appreciate great design, beautiful crystal and excellent food in an exquisite setting. Yes, make a reservation for lunch, then view the exhibits. The gold leaf and fabric walled home of a viscountess is transformed by p. starck into a jaw dropping museum, restaurant and baccarat boutique. The chandeliers rotate --- o my! Everyone is taking pictures of the bathroom!
Eating exquisite food and drinking out of baccarat crystal are only topped by the decor of the dining room and service of the wait staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank d k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Elegance at its peak”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

WOW!
Our experience on this museum was wonderful.
This place is hidden to many people, since most of them, think of it as a museum and not for a restaurant.

GREAT food!!
Amazing decoration, tables, art, everything is a genius design by Philip Stark.
GREAT service!!
These guys wouldn't let the glass to be half empty without pouring more wine or water to it.
NICE! these was one of our best experiences with restaurants in Paris.
Definitely will be back to this place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee Baccarat also viewed

 

Been to Musee Baccarat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing