We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent surprise !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Ranked #121 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasent surprise !”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Very clean rooms, etc.
Excellent staff at the reception, they helped a lot with our lost luggage.
Breakfast wth fresh fruit, adequate variety.
Decoration of questionable taste
Lounge at the reception - great idea - very convenient.
Good location, close to stations and bus.

Room Tip: 204 was very good. Noise from the street did not bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    398
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
183
697
59
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at the Hotel Palm Opera and found the whole experience wonderful. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff so friendly and accommodating. in particular, Letitia on reception was extremely helpful. The rooms were small but fully equipped. The room was cleaned to a high standard each day . We had a room with a view which looked onto the Eiffel Tower. The hotel near to Metro and within walking distance of Gare du Nord and Sacre Couer. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDF118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was conveniently placed, it was comfortable and despite little hanging space the room was well equipped and very comfortable. Most of the staff treated us with respect and were happy to be helpful with any request to booking tables to giving directions and booking dinner resavations . The air conditioning was extremely welcome when weather very hot, which with the provision of the free self service coffee in the lounge made it a very comfortable haven. I would say it would be a young family or couples hotel that is good for Paris sight seeing. We would love to stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for a short break.

Room Tip: we had small , but off main road and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at an Astotel in Paris, and both times I have been extremely happy with the Hotels.
Clean, tidy, rooms a little small and some without a cupboard (but always somewhere to hang yr clothes...bring extra hangers), lovely bathrooms, rooms cleaned every day, and air conditioning....excellent, its all you need for a trip to Paris. Buffet breakfast, and free bar with non alcoholic drinks from 12noon-10pm, with cakes and biscuits.....amazing!!! Just what you need when returning from a hot day of touring Paris :D
We emailed before arriving and asked for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower, they said it may not be possible, but they would try...and voila, 3rd floor and a beautiful view, Tower and all!! Ask for a room 3rd floor or above to cut out noise from traffic.
Area - only 15 mins walk from Gare du Nord, nice area, antique shops, and supermarkets on same road, many nice bars. Metro 10 mins on Rue La Fayette, where there are many shops, and Galleries La Fayette. Odette and Amie is a lovely brasserie 5 mins away, and has very good reasonable food. Many restaurants near by.....look around its worth it, and thats the fun of Paris!! If you like walking, you can get to many tourist attractions within 30 mins from hotel.
Loved this place, excellent hotel and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Above 3rd floor, as less noise from traffic, overlooking rue de mauberge - then hopefully view of Ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank olivya186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice enough hotel, friendly staff. Liked the free snacks and drinks in the lounge but were sometimes soon out of stock. The lift was out of order for three days when we were there so had to walk up to the fourth floor. According to comments in the guest book, this was the second time in a few months that this had happened. Not very big landings were made even smaller with large containers which was a bit dangerous. The room was nice with large windows which opened. This was great as the weather was so warm. Ten minute walk from Gare du Nord and five minutes to the nearest Metro

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_palm, Directeur général at Hotel Palm - Astotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear MarionGraham,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here, nearly two months after your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to come back to it!

Indeed, we encountered a lift issue earlier last june and go up stairs with large containers in old parisan buildings with not wide stairs can be a bit tricky like you mentioned it.
Yet, we would like to inform you that this issue has been fixed by now.
For safety reasons we had to take the lift out of service while changing a wearing part.
Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences encountered and thank you for you understanding of the situation.
However, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your large windows and the hotel location facilitating the access to transportation means.

We hope this lift issue didn't impact to badly on your overall impression of the hotel and would be more than pleased to welcome you again here, in normal circumstances!

Sincerely,

Emilie Munier,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Perfect location, excellent hotel, superb staff, excellent breakfast, very clean and no faults at all. Very easy to get from the airport by the metro and then a 5 minute walk. 10 minute walk to Sacre Coeur. Hotel allows you to leave your luggage prior to check in and after you have checked out. A fantastic welcome by all staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanEdwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Spotlessly clean and stylish hotel. Rooms are small but well equipped with really comfortable beds and hot shower. Good continental breakfast selection, even for a coeliac like me, I just took my own bread. Only negative is that although the staff are pleasant enough there isn't a particularly warm atmosphere. My husband had tried to get a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower as we were in Paris to celebrate my 40th birthday and whilst I appreciate this obviously couldn't be accommodated no reference was made to the request despite this being highlighted on the receptionist's paperwork when we were checking in. A simple 'sorry we don't have any rooms with views of the Eiffel Tower available' would have been appreciated. Would still recommend this as a great place to stay in Paris though.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#101 of 1,800 in Paris
805 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#141 of 1,800 in Paris
1,274 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
Hotel Joyce - Astotel
#59 of 1,800 in Paris
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#51 of 1,800 in Paris
748 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#30 of 1,800 in Paris
1,378 reviews
Hotel Astoria - Astotel
#133 of 1,800 in Paris
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palm - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palm - Astotel

Property: Hotel Palm - Astotel
Address: 30, rue de Maubeuge | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Paris
#33 Family Hotel in Paris
#70 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#83 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palm - Astotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind its Parisian facade, you will find the subtly offbeat universe of our Palm Opera Hotel, expressed in its style and bright colors, designed by two young interior designers, Aurelie Sahuque and Sophie Hanniet. Vintage pop atmosphere and retro design: Make no mistake, this is a decidedly playful and trendy spot. Our 38 charming and intimate rooms are equipped with flat screen TV, internet connection, i-Pod station and safe. We attach great importance to your comfort: Our hotel is non-smoking and also offers environmentally-safe welcome products. Both children and grown-ups will love our breakfast time: Children can move about in their own playground while a tasty and varied buffet is served. You can also relax in our luminous lobby with a luminous bay window, browse the web on your computer with our free WiFi , or read the style magazines available. The Palm Opera Hotel is 350 meters away from the Cadet Metro station, which provides direct access the Opera , Galeries Lafayette , Louvre Museum and the district of Chatelet . The Palm Hotel, standing in the heart of Paris by the Opera, is a colorful oasis for those seeking an original stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Astotel Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Palm - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palmon Opera Hotel Paris
Palmon Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing