We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel in great location”
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Peyris Opera
Ranked #434 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel in great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with our toddler and we were very impressed. It is in a great location, walkable from Gard du Nord in about 20 mins or a quick bus ride away. Around the hotel are some really nice restaurants and cafés, and well located to walk to Opera or catch a bus to the Louvre. We found it pretty easy to find our way around from our base and the staff at the hotel were really helpful in telling us the best route to various places. The hotel upgraded us to a delux room which was very spacious and comfortably fitted a travel cot which they provided for us. It was bright and clean and had a lift which although small squeezed us all in. The hotel had a highchair but no baby changing facilities on the ground floor which seems consistent with most of Paris, and wasn't an issue for us as we changed our son in the room.
We would definitely return here and recommend it to others!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    298
    75
    22
    12
See reviews for
152
282
40
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Good location, zone 1, very close to a large selection of restaurants. Close to metro station. About 10 min walk from gare du nord. Good continental breakfast, room very small but clean. On our arrival was equipped for 1 person only: 1 teabag, 1 pair of slippers, 1 tea cup (papercup....who drinks tea from a papercup?). Staff speak english (just about). Wifi is free of charge but unreliable: We stayed at floor 2. It was fine the first 2 nights but then we couldn' t get it to stay connected for long. Room a bit noisy at night, there was some sort of ventilation system outside, close to our room. Noise manageable with a pillow over my head. Husband had no problems. Overall a good hotel for money. We would probably stay again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel and staff very welcoming, excellent location, clean rooms, a very interesting old lift! Had a lovely stay and bar drinks very reasonable, lovely little old hotel, full of charm and would definately go back it was a perfect walk from the station and lovely area to walk around,

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear traveler,

It was a pleasure to read your review, as you wrote our house is a typical Parisian hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakefield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I specifically wanted a hotel which would be comfortable, well located but above all would still retain the charm of Paris. This hotel gave us all that. The room was large, with a very well equipped bathroom and cupboard space. Comfortable beds and very helpful and kind front desk personnel. The included breakfast was perfect to start the day. Our only complaint would be that the rooms were slightly hot, and the thermostat appeared to be centrally controlled. An open window at night solved the problem. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors as the elevator is only large enough for one passenger when with luggage. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mrs Rose M,



Thank you very much for this review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated the staff, our breakfast, the cleanness of the hotel and your room.
Welcoming service is really important for us.
As you wrote our hotel is a typical Parisian hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a lovely stay we had.
We arrived for a 2 night stay for my friends birthday. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the street.

The rooms looked how they did on the pictures, they were clean, and we were both very satisfied.
The toilets were a little small but nothing major.

The staff were very friendly, and helpful in directing us to all the hot spots that we wanted to go to.
The location is great, as it is not to far from the metro, an easy access to the tourist sites.

The food was pretty average but for what we paid it was fine.

Overall I would deffo reccomend, and be back if I am to visit Paris again.

Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tania l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Tania L
It was a pleasure to read your comment and the staff appreciated it.
We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip.

Kind Regards
Cecile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,440 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 608 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed
It is a charming and very clean hotel centrally located in Paris
From the warm greeting on arrival to the well appointed room and bathroom our stay more than lived up to expectations
The breakfast provided everything we wanted and the young lady running the dining room was efficient and pleasant
This is a three star hotel and in our extensive experience lived up to some four star hotels in Capital Cities
Well priced and we would definitely rebook and recommend
As many reviewers have said the lift is very small. We were on the top floor and it took us and two small weekend cases so you might have to be patient and do your arrival and departure trip in two goes if you have big luggage but this is in our opinion is a small inconvenience set against all the plus points and of course you can use the stairs if inclined. We were on the fifth floor

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear traveler,

It was a pleasure to read your review.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Cécile LESEIN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights end of January. Reception is always friendly and willing to help with directions etc. The rooms are modern and we found the bed very comfortable. The hotel is quite also. As with all Paris hotels, the bedrooms and bathrooms are small, but this was a decent sized room and enough space to place luggage out of the way. Complimentary water is given in the room on arrival. Breakfast was a nice breakfast room with a continental breakfast.
The hotel is within walking distance of everywhere and close to many metros. We enjoy walking therefore we found it a perfect location to explore by walking. We enjoyed our stay, the rooms were very clean and had windows to open for air looking onto the street. The only downsize was the Wifi, although it is free, it is shockingly bad, it keeps kicking you out or will not connect. Other than that, no complaints and the staff were extremely professional and helpful. Good choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#366 of 1,802 in Paris
852 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#472 of 1,802 in Paris
853 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#422 of 1,802 in Paris
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#375 of 1,802 in Paris
461 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#224 of 1,802 in Paris
695 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
Hotel Sacha by HappyCulture
#359 of 1,802 in Paris
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Property: Hotel Peyris Opera
Address: 10 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing