We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be staying again!”
Review of Hotel Peyris Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Peyris Opera
Ranked #590 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Having just returned from my first trip to Paris, I was not disappointed.

Hotel Peyris Opera was a lovely boutique hotel which was exactly what we wanted for our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean, spacious, had a great power shower, really comfortable beds and was stylishly decorated!

We had a street view which was great for people watching and although sometimes a little loud at night, it was nothing that couldn't be shut out when the window was closed.

The location was brilliant. It was an easy to find walk from the train station when we arrived and as a base it meant we could easily explore the whole city whilst still being able to get back to the hotel without the added cost of the metro or taxis if we needed to.

We would definitely recommend Hotel Peyris Opera and will be staying again on our next visit to this fab city.

Room Tip: If you like people watching ask for a street view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakkers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review

We are glad to read that you appreciated the staff, the cleanness of the room, the location of our house and the size of the room.
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind Regards,
Cecile LESEIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a mini break here in February. The decor was delightful, food delicious and staff helpful (and fluent English speakers). The only down side was that the wi-fi was intermittent but I can live with that. Had a fabulous time in a fascinating city - though I needed a holiday afterwards!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights with our toddler and we were very impressed. It is in a great location, walkable from Gard du Nord in about 20 mins or a quick bus ride away. Around the hotel are some really nice restaurants and cafés, and well located to walk to Opera or catch a bus to the Louvre. We found it pretty easy to find our way around from our base and the staff at the hotel were really helpful in telling us the best route to various places. The hotel upgraded us to a delux room which was very spacious and comfortably fitted a travel cot which they provided for us. It was bright and clean and had a lift which although small squeezed us all in. The hotel had a highchair but no baby changing facilities on the ground floor which seems consistent with most of Paris, and wasn't an issue for us as we changed our son in the room.
We would definitely return here and recommend it to others!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Good location, zone 1, very close to a large selection of restaurants. Close to metro station. About 10 min walk from gare du nord. Good continental breakfast, room very small but clean. On our arrival was equipped for 1 person only: 1 teabag, 1 pair of slippers, 1 tea cup (papercup....who drinks tea from a papercup?). Staff speak english (just about). Wifi is free of charge but unreliable: We stayed at floor 2. It was fine the first 2 nights but then we couldn' t get it to stay connected for long. Room a bit noisy at night, there was some sort of ventilation system outside, close to our room. Noise manageable with a pillow over my head. Husband had no problems. Overall a good hotel for money. We would probably stay again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Hotel and staff very welcoming, excellent location, clean rooms, a very interesting old lift! Had a lovely stay and bar drinks very reasonable, lovely little old hotel, full of charm and would definately go back it was a perfect walk from the station and lovely area to walk around,

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear traveler,

It was a pleasure to read your review, as you wrote our house is a typical Parisian hotel.

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Cécile LESEIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I specifically wanted a hotel which would be comfortable, well located but above all would still retain the charm of Paris. This hotel gave us all that. The room was large, with a very well equipped bathroom and cupboard space. Comfortable beds and very helpful and kind front desk personnel. The included breakfast was perfect to start the day. Our only complaint would be that the rooms were slightly hot, and the thermostat appeared to be centrally controlled. An open window at night solved the problem. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Stay on lower floors as the elevator is only large enough for one passenger when with luggage. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mrs Rose M,



Thank you very much for this review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated the staff, our breakfast, the cleanness of the hotel and your room.
Welcoming service is really important for us.
As you wrote our hotel is a typical Parisian hotel.
We will be happy to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris.

Kind regards,

Cécile LESEIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

What a lovely stay we had.
We arrived for a 2 night stay for my friends birthday. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the street.

The rooms looked how they did on the pictures, they were clean, and we were both very satisfied.
The toilets were a little small but nothing major.

The staff were very friendly, and helpful in directing us to all the hot spots that we wanted to go to.
The location is great, as it is not to far from the metro, an easy access to the tourist sites.

The food was pretty average but for what we paid it was fine.

Overall I would deffo reccomend, and be back if I am to visit Paris again.

Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tania l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cecilecommerciale, Responsable commercial at Hotel Peyris Opera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Tania L
It was a pleasure to read your comment and the staff appreciated it.
We will be happy to welcome you for your next trip.

Kind Regards
Cecile LESEIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Pax Opera
Hotel Pax Opera
#382 of 1,805 in Paris
900 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#477 of 1,805 in Paris
936 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
#406 of 1,805 in Paris
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#355 of 1,805 in Paris
524 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#232 of 1,805 in Paris
563 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Anjou Lafayette Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Peyris Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Peyris Opera

Address: 10 rue du Conservatoire, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #590 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £74 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Peyris Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Peyris Opera is conveniently located between Opéra Garnier and the Gare du Nord and Gare de l’Est Train Stations. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and rooms.The Folies Bergères Music Hall is a 2 minute walk away.The Peyris Opera rooms are air-conditioned and soundproof. Each one comes with a private bathroom, telephone and plasma-screen TV with satellite channels.Guests are invited to have a drink in the hotel’s bar, which is open 24 hours a day.Hotel Peyris Opera is 0.3 miles from the Bonne Nouvelle (lines 8 and 9) and Cadet (line 7) metro stations, making it easy to explore Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Peyris Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing